We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flamingo Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
Szewska 4, Krakow 31-009, Poland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flamingo Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Flamingo Hostel
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    38
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
4
38
35
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am really big when it comes to getting a 3/10 minimum sleep at hostels - so the expectation I set is incredibly low. Despite repeatedly asking receptionist to quiet down some drunks, she did absolutely nothing. Walls are paper thin so you hear every bup and fart from next room… Dirty bathroom and room was too hot and smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampere, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hostel is for party people mostly but it's ok if you just want to chill and get some sleep. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, staff was nice and welcoming and the atmosphere was so great that I felt like home at the minute I arrived in the hostal. I highly recommend for young people (20-30years) who like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the last month backpacking through Europe and we booked this hostel the first out of all of them. After figuring out the trains and changing the dates a bit (which they were PHENOMENAL about via email) - we arrived excited for our stay. The website mentions to get a cheap cab from the airport call the reception at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and tips to improve. We just feel as disappointed as You are, since You were here just in the wrong moment - drunken master in the room or funny smells in the corridor happen very rarely and inexperienced receptionis didn't handle the situation Flamingo's style - by kicking out these trolls :) More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at Flamingo Hostel and the staff member was friendly but explained our room was a 3mim walk away (at least 5min and a little out of the way). We then arrived at our new venue but the room we booked was incorrect from what we had booked online. We walked back to reception, there apparently was a mix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for the review and sorry for problems. Please keep that in mind, that we also have apartments in different locations than the Hostel, so be careful making the booking and read fine print... We hope to see You again, without any confusion and mixups :) More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this for me and my boyfriend to stay for 3 nights.The location is excellent,just off the old towns main square. The staff were very helpful,helping us book trips,helping us with directions and providing maps and useful information on arrival The bar had a good atmosphere and the breakfast lovely Showers always had hot water and bathrooms were clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

To sum up: good atmosphere, nice staff, perfect location, fair value for money and clean facilities :) That is Flamingo Hostel. Thanks! More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This was a brilliantly located hostel with great facilities. Breakfast was also really good and the hostel sold tickets for various trips which was helpful. Everyone staying there was really friendly helping to make you feel welcomed. We stayed in a double room and the only complaint was the room was pretty small and the bed was poor quality -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for these warm words! You are not unlucky, we are, that You had to leave! P.S. Bed is fixed! More 

Bilbao, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

This hostel I cannot emphasize how good the location is. It is located about as close to everything as you can possibly get. The hostel received a four star because I didn't like the atmosphere with all the flamingoes, and also the beds were very creaky. The receptionists were all very nice, and I would definitely recommend this place. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! You didn't like all Flamingos hehehe, well, not everyone must be ornitophile :) We are happy, thay You liked our activities and staff! We hope to have You again! More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I and two friends stayed at Flamingos hostel two nights in beginning of Mars. The hostel i s perfectly situated only 50 meters from the main square and 10-15 min walk from the main train station. There is an abundance of restaurant and shops around and the closest night clubs are just across the street. As for the hostel facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Och, loud snorers - everyone hates them! Thans for the review! More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

When you book this hostel make sure you know, where exactly are you going to stay. If you book a private twin room, it means the room is based not where the actual hostel is, but in a different apartment around 5-7 min walk from the hostel itself, right outside the city centre park. We stayed at Podwale apartment's room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, General Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review :) You wrote, that You liked everything, why only 3 stars then? Anyway, thanks for the feedback! More 

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This is a great hostel. The rooms and bathrooms very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.The hostel is 1 minut away from the main square. Also, the atmosphere is wondeful, as there is a comfortable common room suitable for all kinds of activities. Totally recoomend this place, would definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, General Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Thank You, I mean multumesc! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities