We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flamingo Hostel

2.0 of 5 Szewska 4, Krakow 31-009, Poland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Flamingo Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Flamingo Hostel
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    32
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
2
29
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hostel located in the center of Krakow , 1 minute from the main square . Large spacious rooms . Lounge bar to relax or enjoy a good beer while using wifi or talk to other customers . Bartosz and company will encourage you and the environment, are an excellent staff. I recommend this place , I was only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Kierownik at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

One of the best, indeed! :) Thanks for review, we wait for You to come back some day! More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hostel seems average at best. The rate is cheap, which is good, and you essentially get a bed for the night. However the showers are cold, the free breakfast is stale, the wifi often stops working, the bedside lamps are broken and on a Friday night the bar was closed and there was absolute silence in the common room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! It's nice to see that You joined TA and wrote Your first review, too bad it's negative. I want to add something regarding Your review: We have a lot of showers, if one runs out of hot water because lot of people used it just before You we can show You another one - to bad, You didn't ask.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

My friend and I stayed there for 2 nights, it was an amazing experience. First of all, you cant ever find such staff like they have there,which are pretty friendly and helpful. Secondly, even if it's small hostel and full of people bathrooms and toilets -also rooms, were quite hygenic. Dont hesitate to stay there, you are going to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks! It's not a regular staff - we are Flamingos: we move with grace, but quickly (work hard with a big smiles), we take care of our nest (the hostel) and we look after our Young (our guests)! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

What was intended to be a short hoilday in Krakow ended up turning into a ten-day stay, and that was partly due to my time at Flamingo Hostel :) I was well looked after when I was there, anything I wanted to know about Krakow the staff always had an answer for me, they make a mean latte, and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Thank You, we (staff) live in and enjoy Kraków, and we want to share it with our guests. We have some knowledge and experience, and often recomend non-comercial but interesting places. Much love to You too mate! More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

If you want to have a great time once you visit Krakow you definatelly should stay at this hostel! I booked a last minute bed for one night and ended up staying one week! Why? Easy. Awesome location right in the center, near by everything you may need, value for money is great as the free breakfast! Apart from everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Hey Sara! That is true - Flamingo is a place where You can meet new friends from all around the world. Lately we party few times a week, but we can't wait for the summer to party every single night :) Remember, that if You plan to have a good time in Cracow and see some nightlife - we are... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Flamingo. The atmosphere was really nice, the room was cozy and the staff was excellent. Another plus was the free breakfast, which was tasteful. Furthermore, the hostel was clean. We definitely recommend this hostel to everyone. Also, Krakow is great and we did a tour to Auschwitz that was arranged by the staff. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for the review, we are always happy to have You again! And for those who read this - we arrange trips to Auschwitz-Birkenau, Wieliczka Salt-Mine, Zakopane (city in the Tatra Mountains) and much more, just ask us - we will arrange it :) More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Absolute fiasco. Because of miscommunication it turned out that we were supposed to stay at a different part of the hostel which was a 10-minute walk from the original position. The position being the only reason we booked this hostel in the first place, we decided to stay elsewhere.. When we announced this at the "front desk", they refused to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! We feel that You should write this review to Your booking website, not our hostel. We put information about private apartments located in different building there, and other guests can easily find them. They are located 5-10 minutes from the hostel in strict city center as our hostel is. Your opinion about problems at the reception desk and tidiness... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I was looking for accommodation in Cracow after midnight. I found this. Friendly service, clean rooms, free wi fi (most important in these times} I was very happy with the price because I had no reservation. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Kierownik at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

We have 3 wi-fi networks, one in every part of the hostel, so You always get good reception! And we have very nice staff so You always get good reception ;) And funny too! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I'm staying here for some days (3-4 days ), first impression ? Some foot steps away from the city center...above a night club, in front of two other ones...what could a youngster dream about ? :D And yeah a Mcdonald's open until 5 am... First steps into the hostel the reception girl was very NICE ( still don't know her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

That is true - we are just next to the Main Square, but we are surrounded not only by clubs, but also restaurants, pubs, shops, and even chocolate factory next door! And our prettiest receptionist's name is Mariana! More 

Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

My husband and i are in our mid twenties...first time staying in a hostel outside of the UK. and we'll never book a normal hotel again. Flamingo's hostel was amazing. The hostel is very easy to find, just off the main square, fantastic location. Bart, the manager was so warm and welcoming and he made us the BEST hazel coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Thank You guys, I always enjoy company of nice people like Yourselves (this is me - Bart writing response); I hope You will like other hostels in the future like You did like Flamingo! You have to come back someday, because we need to take You to party too! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Flamingo Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Hostel

Address: Szewska 4, Krakow 31-009, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Flamingo Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay