We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flamingo Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
Szewska 4, Krakow 31-009, Poland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Flamingo Hostel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've decided to go for 4 stars but it was very close to 3. First thing - you don't pay much when you go to a hostel so you cannot expect the most luxiourous of places. I found this place to be clean enough, I found the staff helpful enough, I thought it was big enough and the location probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank Begg_rfc
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

flamingo hostel is the perfect location, literally around the corner from main market square so couldn't be any more convenient. They offered a good breakfast and the wifi was good all over the hostel. Only thing was that it was quite a small space so felt very crowded particularly in the rooms. That's probably saying a lot though as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadine G
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was easily the worst place we have ever stayed. My partner and I were in one of the doubles apartments a short walk from the main hostel. While the location is good the room was freezing cold, noisy, and the check in process was horrific. We were handed an A4 sheet of paper with instructions to get into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SopheeSoup
Patryk W, Kierownik at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

The problem u had mentioned is already solved, we were also surprised because of that, I'm really sorry that it happened to you. About the keys: our apartments are located in the tenement house, what is written in our property info, so that's obviously that you need a key to the main gate, to the entrance, your room and the... More 

Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Krakow for 2 nights on our way to Auschwitz, the staff were amazing and so friendly. The people were also so friendly like usual in hostels I seem to find.. The bar was cheap and the activities were numerous. The location of the hostel is in a prime location, as you step out onto the main streets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikey T
Patryk W, Kierownik at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review, we're really happy that you are satisfied ! Regards ! More 

Lonon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend we stayed one night from 5th till 6th of January. As everyone know (especially in Poland) 6th is Epiphany. So... the story is that, that next day when breakfast suppose to be, there wasn't BREAD!!!!! The explanation was that is Epiphany and there is no bread in Krakow!!!! That is the most ridiculous thing which I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
Patryk W, Kierownik at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Brian, I'm really sorry fot that, but our breakfast-staff isn't polish, he had no idea, that we need to be prepared for that. That's our fault ,sorry, I promise that we'll do our best to avoid situations like that one in the future. Regards ! More 

Community of Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Flamingo Hostel over Christmas break and I was pretty good. We stayed in a private room and it was nice. Big enough and clean. Totally worth it for the price! But the best thing was the location! It's literally downtown Krakow. 1 minute walk from the first main square and ten minutes walk from the main train... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nomadgirl_2323
Patryk W, Kierownik at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, that's really helpfull, it helps us to find out what should be better ! Reagrds :) More 

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So basically, this place has got everything you expect from a hostel: a low price, nice and enthusiastic staff, comfortable beds in basic but big enough rooms, it's based in the centre of Krakow, it's close to supermarkets, bars etcetera and they have a fun pub crawl to meet other people. Only the breakfast wasn't really my thing, but hey,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chiara P
Patryk W, Kierownik at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

"Flamazing"- I love it ! Thank you for the new word in our "flamcabulary". Regards ! More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

So we stayed here for 2 nights and it was horrible.. The room we were in was the size of a shoebox, you had to walk sideways to get up the side of the bed to the other end of the room. The bed was terrible! I've slept on floors that are better.. And I would have slept on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peta A
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

The staff was helpful, not all of them were warm and friendly but most of them. Our room was clean, quiet, comfortable beds, bathroom was ok. For a few nights it is a good deal. Also the price was good. The place is in the old town only if you are in shared room. That our room was in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guste M
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

Nice hostel, very clean and well priced. Friendly staff who are super helpful. We wanted to leave a day early to catch a train. We assumed that they would say no to giving us a refund for our nights accommodation but they were more than happy to help us out. This hostel understands that things dont always work out as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harrison P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hostel Faust
#169 of 250 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#6 of 250 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#1 of 347 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pink Panther's Hostel
#42 of 347 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#9 of 347 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay