We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flamingo Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
Szewska 4, Krakow 31-009, Poland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flamingo Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Flamingo Hostel
Add Photo

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    39
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
4
38
35
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely place, clean, sociable, great location! Organised a day trip for us to Auschwitz making getting there so easy for us. Stayed in a 2-bed room with a shared bathroom, was great! Would definitely recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
minnesota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place had decent reviews, and most importantly, a super good location just off the main square in Old Town Krakow. I reserved a private apartment as there's two of us traveling, we're not kids, and I'm always happy to pay extra to avoid a backpacker's room. We arrived early after our night train, the young woman working helped us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! We are sorry that Your stay was disappointing. But as You said, the staff was nice and tried to help as much as it's possible, I refounded Your second night You left, even I shouldn't and we did our best to solve Your issues, like helping with the bags. It's not our fault, that You didn't read Your booking... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with a group of 11 boys for my stag weekend. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. It's in a perfect location, with everything you could need within walking distance. All of us have really enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely come back! Thank you Flamingo

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

As a rule we don't accept stag parties, but You guys were so awesome about the rules, that we made an exception :) More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

amazing location right at the heart of the city. close to anywhere, everywhere. walking distance from the central station. lovely young flamingos run the place. you feel the place is full of energy. free wi-fi, free breakfast, free snacks. lots of young people stay. it could become a bit noisy sometimes. but at night times people respect your request of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, there's not much I could add... :) More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Brilliant location and staff. If you want to be in the city center then you can't get closer. Ive never stayed in a hostel before so was thinking the worst but was very surprised at how good it was. We had a 6 bed dorm with en suite, the common room is great and the bar was cheap!! There's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Quiet, romantic time - no. Fun, crazy, romantic and spontaneous - Yes! More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I am really big when it comes to getting a 3/10 minimum sleep at hostels - so the expectation I set is incredibly low. Despite repeatedly asking receptionist to quiet down some drunks, she did absolutely nothing. Walls are paper thin so you hear every bup and fart from next room… Dirty bathroom and room was too hot and smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! We are sorry, that You had a rough night here, but that was just unlucky. We are in heart of action, strickt city centre, but we provide free earplugs for our guests and we have regulations that guests are obliged to obbey, like quiet time during the night. Come back to us and see Yourself! More 

Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

This hostel is for party people mostly but it's ok if you just want to chill and get some sleep. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, staff was nice and welcoming and the atmosphere was so great that I felt like home at the minute I arrived in the hostal. I highly recommend for young people (20-30years) who like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We are happy, that Your first hostel was Flamingo! And Your review should be encouragement for other people to sleep in hostels! Best wishes! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We spent the last month backpacking through Europe and we booked this hostel the first out of all of them. After figuring out the trains and changing the dates a bit (which they were PHENOMENAL about via email) - we arrived excited for our stay. The website mentions to get a cheap cab from the airport call the reception at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and tips to improve. We just feel as disappointed as You are, since You were here just in the wrong moment - drunken master in the room or funny smells in the corridor happen very rarely and inexperienced receptionis didn't handle the situation Flamingo's style - by kicking out these trolls :) More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We arrived at Flamingo Hostel and the staff member was friendly but explained our room was a 3mim walk away (at least 5min and a little out of the way). We then arrived at our new venue but the room we booked was incorrect from what we had booked online. We walked back to reception, there apparently was a mix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for the review and sorry for problems. Please keep that in mind, that we also have apartments in different locations than the Hostel, so be careful making the booking and read fine print... We hope to see You again, without any confusion and mixups :) More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I booked this for me and my boyfriend to stay for 3 nights.The location is excellent,just off the old towns main square. The staff were very helpful,helping us book trips,helping us with directions and providing maps and useful information on arrival The bar had a good atmosphere and the breakfast lovely Showers always had hot water and bathrooms were clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartosz_Radwan, Manager at Flamingo Hostel, responded to this review

To sum up: good atmosphere, nice staff, perfect location, fair value for money and clean facilities :) That is Flamingo Hostel. Thanks! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay