We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel

ul. Lobzowska 8, Krakow 31-140, Poland (Formerly Golden Tulip City Center Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    70
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
19
74
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Burton on Trent
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Golden Tulip is a good, quite central hotel that is exceptional clean and modern. We stayed for a long weekend and staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms are of an adequate size, beds are comfortable however pillows are very small by UK standards and rather hard to lie on but other than that everything was fine. We had breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTKrakowCityCenter, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to rate the Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel and for your stay during the long weekend. We are pleased to note we have met your expectations. Your comments are very valuable for us. We are looking forward to see you soon. Kind regards, Agnieszka Klimas Front Office Manager Golden Tulip Krakow... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location just a few minutes walk outside the old town walls and not too far from the airport with approx. 15 minute transfer from KRK; perfect for a city break. We stayed there over NYE where the price was quite reasonable considering. The hotel looked fresh and contemporary, the rooms reasonable size and a good power shower! Communal lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTKrakowCityCenter, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments and staying with us during the New Years Eve time. Judging by your review I can tell that you had a great time in our hotel and the city of Krakow. Thank you for pointing out our great location, reasonable price, good breakfasts and helpful staff. We look forward for your next stay... More 

Hudson, Ohio
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shot and sweet... We flew into Krakow for only one day/night in order to visit Auschwitz (45 minutes away). We were surprised at how modern the hotel was! Our room had more than enough space, was extremely clean and we would absolutely stay there again! Great location...only 5 minutes into town center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
liverpool
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i will keep it sort . great location for the first timer 5 min walk to main sq. modern hotel and spotless throughout . Breakfast plenty of choice and not too busy. The staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble .on the whole great value for money and perfect for all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GTKrakowCityCenter, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, How fantastic to see your posting on Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel- thank you! It is a great honor to be called a great find and perfect for all. We are looking forward for your next stay. Kind regards, Agnieszka Klimas Front Office Manager Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and modern, only a 5 minute walk to the market square. The rooms are only small but more than adequate for a city break. Breakfast was a good selection and of good quality. The hotel staff were all very helpful, polite and friendly. I would definatley recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTKrakowCityCenter, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your stay in Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, for sharing your positive experience with the TripAdvisor readers and for the compliments regarding the staff, breakfasts and the hotel in general. We look forward to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Agnieszka Klimas Front Office Manager Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Golden Tulip Hotel Kraków Arrived at the hotel mid afternoon and shown to our room, reception staff were very pleasant. The rooms are very warm and the air con was not very good at all. There were windows in the bedroom but they were locked and no key to be seen to open them. We did not see anyone else's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTKrakowCityCenter, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel and for taking the time to describe your stay. I am sorry to hear about some inconveniences that you have experienced. We apologize. The windows in the rooms open but not fully due to the security precautions. The iron and ironing board are available on request at the... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our travel group, Delta Dawn Travels, stayed here March 11-13. The hotel was immaculate and updated very nicely. Breakfast was very, very good. The staff was friendly. But, a few members of our group received the wrong room keys and found themselves in other guests' rooms. In addition, one member of our group actually had a stranger come into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTKrakowCityCenter, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for your review, especially your compliments regarding the breakfasts and friendly staff. I am very sorry to hear about the problems that few members of the group have encountered. Please accept my apologies and apology from the Reception staff for all inconveniences caused. I do hope that you will consider this incident to have been unrepresentative... More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We (6 of us) stayed here for 3 nights in March 15 It was and found staff to be courteous, rooms etc clean and modern and breakfasts great quality and varied. It was within an easy reach walk of the main square and all bars and restaurants. Only downside was that the bar closed at 10pm - unusual for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTKrakowCityCenter, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for having taken the time to post such a great review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and that you have found our staff to be courteous, rooms nice and breakfasts varied. Your comments are very valuable to us. I have passed your remarks concerning the bar closing... More 

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Golden Tulip in Krakow for two nights in March 2015. The room was clean and well presented. The room was a good size and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had all the amenities. The location was the stand out point for me as it was a short walk to the main square.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTKrakowCityCenter, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Let me thank you for your stay in Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel and for posting the review. Thank you for your kind words regarding excellent location and comfortable room. We appreciate all feedback, although we are a bit disappointed to learn that we did not fully manage to live up to your expectations. Please accept my... More 

LIVERPOOL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Great location5-10 min walk to main square.rooms lovely,food amazing,staff helpful and pleasant great value for money,have already!local shop few steps away and near to tram stops.beautiful food in restaurant too.would definitely go back to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTKrakowCityCenter, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Judging by your review I can tell that you had a great time in our hotel and beautiful city of Krakow. Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you have found so many pros of Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel: great location, lovely rooms, helpful staff and tasty food. See you next time in Cracow.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question