We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chopin Hotel Cracow

Ul. Przy Rondzie 2, Krakow 31-547, Poland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chopin Hotel Cracow
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chopin Hotel Cracow
Add Photo

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    133
    239
    116
    21
    10
See reviews for
53
193
36
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (519)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
somerset
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What you would expect of a 3 Star Hotel. The one dinner we ate in was adequate. Easy access into the town centre by tram- we bought senior 72 hr tickets @ 18 Zloti ea. only one restaurant (the Metro) within easy walking distance. Very popular.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Info. booth at airport. Get advice, street map, and transport links map, all free. Bus 292 or 208 from terminal1. Free shuttle bus if you are at terminal 2. Need coins or max 10 zloty note to use ticket machine at bus stop. Get change sorted before getting to bus stop. Cost 3.6 zloty (.70p). Press 'English' , follow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Chopin Hotel Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Tom M First of all we would like to thank you very much for your stay in Chopin Hotel Old Town. We would like to thank you also for taking a time to write so comprehensive review. As you mentioned, we are located near to the Old Town. It is just two tram stops or max. 20 minutes of... More 

Tipperary, Ireland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
75 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As this was my return to Krakow after previously staying in the city on several occasions perhaps I will be unfair to this hotek due to location. The hotel is modern and clean. Rooms are lovely and clean clean. Soap is provided in bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities in room. The twin room we were in as 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Chopin Hotel Cracow, responded to this review

Dear TipperaryGirl82 Thank you for the time you took to inform us about your experience at our hotel. We are happy that you appreciated our clean and well equipped rooms with comfortable beds. We are glad that you liked the design of our hotel. Regarding our location – we are just two tram stops from Cracow Old Town and main... More 

Glanamman
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Short city break with my husband & this was a great hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was also great. There were particularly large groups staying at the hotel at the same time and this did cause some problems with noise and the whole bar area being taken over by big crowds. However, once I'd spoken to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Chopin Hotel Cracow, responded to this review

Dear LadyBelinda Thank you very much for devoting your time to share the valuable feedback. We are really pleased that our service came up and met your expectations. We are always ready to help and try to provide the best quality of service to all of our Guests. If only we know about specific obstacles, we do our best to... More 

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All you need are two stops on the trolley and you're in the center of town. That's all. Perfect hotel, clean, nice rooms and great service. Fair price! Helpful staff. Don't take expensive hotels in the city center, this one is all you need!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Chopin Hotel Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Mr Simon S. Thank you for sharing your positive review with us and TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate your friendly comments and recommendations. We are delighted that you had a great and memorable stay in Chopin Hotel. It is nice that you appreciate our good location near to Market Square. It was pleasure to read that we were able... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 24th to 27th April with friends. Rooms small but very clean and comfortable.Safe no charge and everything you need for a relaxing break. Tram stop 2 minute walk away walk into town about 20 minutes, but taxi less than £3!! Meals bar and service excellent would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Chopin Hotel Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Powerpak1966, Thank you for the time you took to inform us and TripAdvisor society about your experience with Chopin Hotel Old Town. We appreciate your friendly comments and recommendations! In our offer we have also more spacy rooms like Apartment which we advise you to choose next time. We are glad that you appreciate our comfortable location near to... More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average rooms, for somewhat above-average price. Clean, neat, but awkwardly designed. Bizarre color schemes. Avoid the buffet restaurant, where the average age appeared to be deceased. Access to the trams is easy - a few stops to the Old City. A bit more complicated, but not unmanageable, to the Jewish Quarter. However, taxi fares here are exceptionally good bargains compared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Chopin Hotel Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Reispr, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing in details your experience about your stay in our hotel and in our beautiful city of Cracow. We are extremely sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations regarding the design and equipment of our room, but it is nice to hear that our location... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

allegedly in the old town, I THINK NOT !!!!! very disappointing poor quality hotel in general, rooms were rubbish no sound proofing could here every noise from other rooms and corridors toiletries were not good towels were washed out and hard should have been disposed of years ago like all the bedroom furniture. Breakfast wasn't too bad pastries were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Chopin Hotel Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. First of all we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel. As you may imagine we are very disappointed that you did not take home wonderful memories of your stay at our hotel. We can assure you that we will do our best to avoid this... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We just spent one night in the city due to a sport event. The hotel was good for both the old city and for the Arena. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The choice of breakfast was very good. Staff helpful and very nice! Overall a perfect hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Chopin Hotel Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Isi_99_100 First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely happy that were able to look after you from the start to finish of your stay. We are glad that you appreciated our good location near to both: Old Town and Kraków Arena. As you mentioned... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Apartment (42)
Viewed
Classic Room (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay