We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chopin Hotel Cracow

Ul. Przy Rondzie 2, Krakow 31-547, Poland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
What travelers say:
Very good
(3)
Chopin Hotel Cracow
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chopin Hotel Cracow
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    231
    114
    20
    11
See reviews for
53
185
35
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (504)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Cracow
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Unfortunately my course was cancelled and I have had few attempts to call off my hotel room reservation however authorities had no gesture of good will to refund as there was non-refundable policy . I cancelled other room in different hotel with the same conditions of reservation (non refundable option ) and I was given back pre payment.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not my first time in Krakow but first time in this hotel. I came by car, easy access to this hotel and parking available close by on the road. Hotel was pretty standard european hotel, nothing fancy but all good. Breakfast was good, lots of space in the restaurant. Rooms are quire small, superior room was ok for me as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
london
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located a 15 min walk from the old town. 30 mins from airport. Easy check in.friendly staff. Rooms are very small.we had a superior room.it was clean and quiet . breakfast was fine.pretty standard for european hotel. Ate in the hotel restaurant the first night.food was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Chopin Hotel Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for choosing Chopin Hotel to stay in Cracow. It is pleasure for us to read that you appreciated cleanliness and style in Chopin Hotel Cracow and our location. We are very happy to know that breakfast was very good and tasty for you. We are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just has 4 nights at the Chopin Hotel on my first ever trip to Poland. The Choplin I would rate as a similar type of Hotel to the Ibis group of hotels around the Europe. Its located on a main road intersection about 25 minutes walk from the centre of the old town. It is a relatively modern hotel with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMChopinCracow, Dyrektor generalny at Chopin Hotel Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your effort in detailing your experience.  We are extremely happy, that quality of our service met your expectations. It is a pleasure for us to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms, quality of service and high standard of the Internet connection. We are very pleased to know that Hotel’s location... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent two pretty comfortable nights in this five-storey hotel while on a tour through Slovakia, Poland and the Czech Republic. As it is located on the outskirts of the beautiful, extremely busy Old Town (taking 15-20 minutes to walk or five minutes for the three stops on the tram), the hotel was therefore pretty quiet. There was no street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMChopinCracow, Dyrektor generalny at Chopin Hotel Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your experience about Chopin Hotel Cracow. We are very happy that your stay in Chopin Hotel Cracow was enjoyable. We are very pleased to know that Hotel’s location was suitable for you and it is very nice to read that... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 4 night break. When we arrived everything was fine, the rooms were decent, everything was clean and I got a good nights sleep. That changed the following day with hoards of teenagers arriving. Breakfast was a scrum and it was really noisy. The worst thing about it was that when trying to get to sleep I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMChopinCracow, Dyrektor generalny at Chopin Hotel Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ken, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Chopin Hotel. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences. It is very nice to know that you had a very good first impression about our hotel, especially that you noticed that your room was well prepared – clean and comfortable. I... More 

Retford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We arrived quite late on the Saturday evening and the desk clerk could not find our booking initially and we were given a room which was adequate but quite small. We wrere going for a drink after unpacking and were asked to go to the reception by the porter where the clerk was very apologetic as he had found our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Chopin Hotel Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with Chopin Hotel Cracow. Thank you for your possitive comment regarding our efforts during your check in. We are glad that the location was comfortable and suitable for you. Thank you also that you appreciated cleanliness of our room and we are happy that room... More 

Wroclaw, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Spent 1 night in the hotel with a family. Check-in was very quick, so first impression was very good. Rooms - we had a Superior room and from my experience it was too small - it was difficult to comfortably move around. I'm afraid that Standard room is even smaller. On a plus - we have had a kettle plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Chopin Hotel Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your opinion. We are glad to know that your feeling about Chopin Hotel Cracow is good. Guest impression is very important for us. Thank you that appreciated you our decor in the room and equipment inside and that the location was suitable for you. We are more happy... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I stayed here for one long weekend and found it to be rather good. The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff spoke good English and were very friendly. The room service was spot on too. It's a little away from the centre but the place itself adequately compensates for that with the very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Chopin Hotel Cracow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Apartment (42)
Viewed
Classic Room (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question