We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Krakow City West

#73 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Armii Krajowej 11 Street, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Krakow City West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Krakow City West
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    271
    78
    9
    4
See reviews for
162
107
35
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (512)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
glasgow united kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel to stay at in Krakow , rooms are spot on , the usual coffee tea and safe affair , and a mini bar , but the thing that made it special for us was the staff , they couldn't do enough for us , always smiling and nothing a bother ! . the hotel has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna W, Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and for your good review. We are very proud about the fact that you loved the hotel and the restaurant, but in special, about the kind words dedicated to our colleagues, as they will mean a motivation for us to keep working in the same direction. We really look forward... More 

Lund, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is super nice, spacious rooms, very clean, well equipped. There is a water supplier in every corridor! The breakfast is really enjoyable, wide range of local and international selection. Location is perfect by car, or easy to take the bus (stops right in front), walking to the tram is also an option. The hotel also has a free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna W, Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank your very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We always endeavor to fulfill the wishes and expectations of our guests, ant it seems that during your stay we achieved our goal. We are glad to see we provided you with a good quality service. It would be a great pleasure... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Set in the drab corporate business corridor of Krakow - the Novotel City West looks over either a busy road with lots of big office blocks adorned with corporate logos or a dismal carp park bordered by some bleak wasteland. When you're on a two day business trip you look for two basic things in a hotel 1. A good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna W, Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and telling us about your experience at the Novotel Kraków City West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; day by day we are changing something, create new ideas and offers for our guests satisfaction.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights, do not be put off by exterior or location (just outside of the city) Fab facilities, fab rooms, fab staff. £3 by taxi into the old town. Or a free shuttle bus that runs twice a day in to old town. Breakfast buffet, excellent.....had lunch and a late night snack from the hotel bar, both were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joanna W, Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the very positive comment. We are very happy you have chosen Novotel Kraków City West. We are appreciate for opinion about your stay and nice experience. It is nice that you mention our Novo Sqaure Launch Bar and our location which was quiet convenient for you. I hope the beautiful city of Kraków and its... More 

dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed in Novotel for 3 nights what a lovely clean hotel breakfast was lovely.. Staff were all polite and friendly... My only complaint will be it was to warm in rooms found out there was a problem with air conditioning... Was asked be moved after 2 nights...i accepted due to heating but found out they wanted me & friends to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna W, Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for inconvenience. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service for every customer; therefore your opinion is very important... More 

Ware, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

My daughter and I have just returned from a 3 night break at this hotel. We were on the 11th floor and found it to be extremely hot and was unable to cool it down. We also felt it was a long way from the city centre although the hotel does supply a courtesy bus which leaves the hotel at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna W, Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion. We very much appreciate your positive comment regarding your stay at the Novotel Kraków City West. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. I feel also fully responsable and commited... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I deeply enjoyed my stay in Novotel Kraków City West, Poland, even it was for just one night. Highly recommend this hotel to all kind on visitors, and especially for doing business in that beautiful city. Excellent staff and service. It was enjoyable being a guest of Novotel Kraków City West, Poland.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna W, Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your stay at Novotel Krakow City West. We are really glad you had satisfying stay and that you enjoyed the hotel with it's facilities. I am happy to hear that our staff and services contributed to your positive experience. Warm invite you again and looking... More 

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the Novotel in Krakow. The staff at the front-desk were friendly and helpful with matters like supplying local knowledge about busses and a map. Good breakfast and a nice clean room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna W, Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Novotel Kraków City West and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read that your visit was satisfying. With pleasure I will share your comments with our Team. Positive opinion from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you. Warm invite you again and I hope we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question