We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rezydent Hotel

#80 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Ulica Grodzka, 9, Krakow 31-006 , Poland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rezydent Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rezydent Hotel
Rezydent Hotel
Rezydent Hotel
Add Your Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    252
    81
    32
    13
See reviews for
73
216
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (512)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (144)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here last week for 5 nights - the main point is that it is in a fabulous location just a few steps from the main square. We were to the back of the hotel looking over a few rooftops and an old run down building. There was also a bit of noise from people in other rooms over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We couldn't have wished for a more central hotel to explore this delightful city! Unusual entrance with reception being tucked away but very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was warm, but quite tired-looking in it's décor. The bathroom was more recently renovated and stylish. All very clean and perfectly adequate for us with nothing to complain about. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic location practically in the market square. Reception staff friendly and helpful - booked our trips to the camps and salt mines. They also booked our taxi transfer to airport but a mix up with taxi company left us in a bit of a panic as taxi failed to show. Reception staff sorted it out quickly and efficiently. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
england
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is warm and very clean. It has a great location but beware you may suffer for this as we lost a whole nights sleep on the first night we stayed which was a Friday due to the revellers directly below us till late hours. We knew this might be a problem and had e-mailed the hotel before we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your stay and all comments. They are important to us - that is true if you are a light sleeper you shoudl choose hotel rather not in the city center as not always we are able to change the room for a quite one. I am glad that this time you had such possibility. Kraków... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is perfectly located for kracow centre providing a good point so you can explore the wonderful city. The room we stayed in was clean and very functional however the four flights of stairs to get to it are not good if you may struggle. Their was a bloke not too happy and had to be given another room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your stay and comments. As it is notice at the hotel information - hotel rooms are located in three separate buldings and only one has a lift. There is no possibility to reserve room in the part with lift. You can always put such request on your comments in reservation order but we will not... More 

Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was perfect for us for visiting Krakow for the first time.Located just right next to the central market square in the old city, we had everything within walking distance. Rooms were large and had an ok standard. The breakfast was good enough and could keep you going for some hours of low-price shopping. We ended up coming home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for your stay and nice feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and looking foward for your next visit. Best regards Joanna Grzesiak Rezydent*** hotel Manager More 

San Francisco
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has great location and as I later learned Grodzka street which the hotel is on, was once a Roman trade route. This property is split among three different buidings and I was in the main building right on Grodzka street and my room looked right out onto the street and part of the market square. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your stay. It is nice to read that our Guest enjoyed it and hotel fulfilled their expectations. We invite again and best regards Joanna Grzesiak Rezydent*** hotel Manager More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in February over a very mild weekend. Had a wonderful time and would recommend this hotel and Krakow. The hotel could not be better placed for the main square. Only problem I ever had was finding the entrance returning on a night!! Look for the yellow Buddha restaurant sign outside! The hotel is spread over several buildings and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your stay and nice feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed it. You comments about the breakfast I will foward to the restaurant Manager. We are looking foward for your next visit and best regards Joanna Grzesiak Rezydent*** hotel Manager More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a romantic four night break in this lovely city, fifth visit. Very good location. Very clean well appointed bedrooms,could benefitted from tea/coffee making facilities.Bought kettle on the market.First room was in the part of hotel without a lift, room was on third floor at the front of the hotel and very noisy due to being so close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your stay. It is nice to read that you enjoyed. Looking foward to your next visit and best regards Joanna Grzesiak Rezydent*** hotel Manager More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Rezydent Hotel was ideal for our trip to Krakow. Just off the old town square and perfect for access to the sites, restaurants etc. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the room was excellent and breakfast in the Marmolada each morning was tasty. (Would have benefitted from more people cooking omelettes but nevertheless was good). A great place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for your stay and such great recommendation. It is a pleasure to read that hotel, its services and Staff made your trip more enjoyable. We invite again and best regards Joanna Grzesiak Rezydent*** hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question