We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 242 Krakow hotels

BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Sw. Gertrudy 6, Krakow 31-046, Poland (Formerly RT Monopol Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% or more
BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town to your Saves list
Ranked #87 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
368joe Liverpool, United Kingdom
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    192
    57
    23
    7
See reviews for
45
157
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (386)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in September as part of a birthday celabration, staff very welcoming and helpfull. booked again for april 2015. the hotel is just a short walk from the old town. you can book trips at the front desk and if you need to phone home do it from your room it is very cheap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our second stay this year at the best western the first time we stayed alone and loved the place so we came back with a group of friends there was 8 in our party and all our friends enjoyed their stay the hotel is clean and tidy in a ideal area for all must see attractions on your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I think that the hotel has been unfairly represented. We booked a room in the Jazz Suite. The room was spacious, modern and adequately equipped. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was a good size with a large shower area. Our bedroom ( as I believe all of the Jazz rooms) are situated at the back of the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
växjö
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A nice location, but ther ends the nice things about this hotel. I booked a 'Standard room'. I have done that in a lot of other Best Western hotel and never experinced any problem with the room quality. I do not know wat kind of standard they refere to at this hotel but the room I got was definitivly below... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Pleas note that your concerns have been passed on to our houskeeping management. Unfortunately, during the entire stay there were no reported any complaints and dissatisfaction. We had no chance to react immediately and correct those complaints.... More 

UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location - just across the road from the Planty (the park which surrounds the old town). Less than ten minute walk to the main square and lots of restaurants and bars. Well stocked supermarket about 30 seconds away. Some trams stop outside. Room on third floor was comfortable, although a little worn. Breakfast was plenty and variable. Staff friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes Iwona Sulikowska More 

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here 3 nights and was heavily disappointed. For the record - my room was in the "Jazz" part of the hotel, which should be better because it's renovated - I don't want to know what you'll find in the old part of the hotel... Apart from good location, I can't find any positive sides of this hotel. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. We very regret that you did not report these comments during your stay because we were able... More 

barnsley
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

friendly staff at check in.....large room allocated at rear of hotel proved very comfortable and quiet....decent breakfast,always found something to eat.....10 minute walk into the main square....good tram link outside hotel and nearby supermarket.......would stay again........thank you to all the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you very much for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Best wishes Iwona Sulikowska More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is under a 10 minute walk to the main square in the city, with bars and shops in between. There is supermarket within 2 minutes from the hotel and a pelican crossing for crossing the busy road. The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant. There is a lift in the hotel, however the lift stops in-between floors, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Iwona Sulikowska More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is in a great location for the old town 10 min walk to the main square we went there for the Christmas Market the hotel staff we friendly and very helpful and clean, all that you need for a short trip. The only let down was the size of the rooms slightly on the small side, if you go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best wishes Iwona Sulikowska More 

durham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

myself and 2 friends each had a double room. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was enough to please. Reception very nice. Close to the old town square and some very nice restaurants. Arranged our excursions at reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RTMonopol, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes Iwona Sulikowska More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town

Address: ul. Sw. Gertrudy 6, Krakow 31-046, Poland (Formerly RT Monopol Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Krakow Old Town Hotel Krakow
Rt Monopol Krakow
Hotel Rt Monopol
Monopol Hotel Krakow
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Krakow
#66 Romantic Hotel in Krakow

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay