We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
ul. Sw. Gertrudy 6, Krakow 31-046, Poland (Formerly RT Monopol Hotel)
Special Offer
Save up to 20% or more
BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #95 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Tony K Melbourne, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    122
    229
    69
    25
    7
See reviews for
51
183
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (452)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in early May. It is an easy walk to the main square and castle. Across the street is a park that forms a ring around the old town. Most of the sights are within a 15 minute walk. The area is safe at night - although I am never one to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you very much for staying with us and for great rating! We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful and caring. I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. We apologize for any inconvenience concerning the standard of bed. We try to accommodate all the expectations of our Guests and choose generally required... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A good hotel for a central base for Kraków. Breakfast good. Hotel as a bar and a spa which we never came across. . Trams directly outside which were a bit noisy one particular night. Easy to walk into the main square. Opposite lovely gardens which are the basis of a round walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for a good score. Our location is very convenient because in the city center which sometimes can be a bit of a nuisance by noise from outside. We are very happy that your stay was successful. Lookinf forward to seeing you again soon! All the best Iwona Sulikowska Hotel... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value hotel with an atmosphere to match its surroundings.In an incredible location that matched our capacity to look, learn and love each eye opening detail of wonderful Krakow. The noise of the trams outside only added to the atmosphere of quite gentility. My only quibble is the lack of a room safe. For so long I have taken this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Alice, Thank you very much for such a positive opinion about our hotel. It is a great honor for us and we are very happy as the guests are happy to stay with us. Each note is very useful for us and certainly in the near future will fulfill this plan and supplies all the rooms in safes. Guest... More 

bristol
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was good, will recommend and definitely would stay here again. Pros: Good location, close to the 'old town square (5-10 mins walk) Comfy (softer) beds, Great hot showers, Smart decor, Bathroom spotless, good hot and cold choices for breakfast, Cons: No bath, No room temperature control (as it happens, it wasn't cold or hot, so it was okay). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and for recommending us to other Guests. We appreciate your trust in our hotel and our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! All the best Iwona Sulikowska Hotel Manager Best Western Kraków Old Town More 

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was a breeze...quick..the room was a little dark but acceptable. The wifi was quick, 2 bottles of water were complimentary as well as tea and coffee. The breakfast was better than most. The coffee was excellent! The bar was nice, quiet and relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and very nice commnets ! We are glad to hear that our staff and services made your stay pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you and take care! Iwona Sulikowska Hotel Manager Best Western Kraków Old Town More 

Baldwin, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this location. You could walk to the Market, restaurants, nightlife. It was great. Very good breakfast included in the price. It's a great 3***. Room was very warm at night, but windows did open.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for for giving us very good rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We take great care to maintain a good standard and such an opinion is a special reward for us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future! Thank you and take care! Iwona... More 

Aveley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights at this hotel with a group of friends and we all said we would recommend it. Great location, approx. 5 min walk to the main square and 20 mins to the Jewish quarter. We had rooms at the front of the hotel but the trams certainly didn't disturb us. I read some moaning about the breakfast but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for great rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back in the near future! Contact with us if there is anything we can help you with . All the best Iwona Sulikowska Hotel Manager... More 

Rustington, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel because of it's location and were not disappointed. The front door is across the road from the Old Town wall and the Old Town Square is only 300m away. We booked a standard twin room and were allocated 217, a Jazz room in the new wing at the rear of the hotel. When we entered the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking time to review your stay with us. We are so proud that we have met your expectations and that your stay was a success. We also truly appreciate your nice words about staff. Just for information, free safety deposit box is located at the reception. We hope... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location great few mins walk to old town square and 10 mins to Jewish quarter , rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast continental we did not really like it some off the hot food was cold, lots of choice and is self service. We didn't eat in hotel at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you vey much for your very positive comments. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Krakow. We are happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon! All the best Iwona Sulikowska Hotel Manager Best Western Kraków Old Town More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
388 reviews 388 reviews
66 hotel reviews
402 helpful votes 402 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotels location could not be faulted, being a mere 15 minute walk from the bus/railway station, and 5 minutes from the centre of the old town. Before booking we had noted comments in other reviews which mentioned the noise from the passing trams, so had requested a rear room which we got (319), and as a result had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend us to other Guests. We hope your next stay is just around the corner. If there is anything we can help, please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay