We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pink Panther's Hostel

2.0 of 5 Sw. Tomasza 8, 2nd floor, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pink Panther's Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pink Panther's Hostel
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    31
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
19
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's a good choice if you're looking for fun and well-located hostel. The qccomodations are nice and bathroom new and clean. The staff is sympatic and every night you have things to interact with other peopple (:

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am Polish, but this review gonna be written in English to warn people from abroad as well. I was spending in hostel two nights as we have come there with a group of 40 people from uni. Everything was almost fine out of the fact of really dirty beds. From outside everything look really OK, but you have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love when hostels give you stuff, and this one did in terms of vodka tasting and snack food and breakfast. The location is great, right near the old town and about 10 minutes walking from the Old Town. There is a sex shop next door which was entertaining and on the other side is seemingly a strip club... it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located right in the centre, very comfy beds, ok breakfast, free coffee all day long, great staff ( Ida especially, superb energy; she was really helpful and always smiling) well equipped, cozy, separated private bathrooms, clean,what else to ask for. I enjoyed my stay and came back with a group of my friends couple of days later. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seriously, this is the worst hostel in my journey, not really because of the hostel maybe, but the people usually stay here is always party style and NOISY! If you really want to sleep or take a rest, this is not a good place even the location is quite nice.......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marta K, Kierownik recepcji at Pink Panther's Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We always do our best to keep hostel quiet from 10 pm until 6am. However, we can not be in two places at the same time. That is why you should have informed us that something/somone bothers you in your room .Pitty you did not let receptionist know about this issue.... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This was my first experience staying in a hostel and I was a little bit sceptical, however after staying here I don't think I'll ever stay in a hotel again. It's a great little place, located 30 seconds away from the main square where everything is going on. The rooms were cute, we stayed for 4 nights in a private... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I staid in the hostel only one night on my way to Brussels. But it was great experiance of staff, meeting people, smoking area :) location, vibs. I couldnt take the breakfats because I left the hostel in the night so cant say. Everybody speak well in English what is very good point. Special prices :) thanks guys! See you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Very glad to have stayed at the Pink Panther Hostel in Krakow for a couple of nights in October. The location was perfect, a stones throw away from the Main Square of the old town. Lots of good common areas like the kitchen area and balconies ;) A lot of useful amenities, kitchen, fridge, vending machine (chocolate, condoms, chips) etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Lawley, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

It's a shame really, for a hostel in such a prime location, what a disappointment it was. When I checked in, I advised the clerk that I only needed to stay one night, not two, and was rudely told that they have a 48 hour cancellation policy so they would still charge me for the second night, despite every other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Pink Panther's Hostel is in a great location, so close to the main square and right next to many good restaurants, nightlife and lots of the main attractions in Krakow. This is a party hostel and there was a good atmosphere. The staff are always cheerful, smiling and helpful, giving information and always give recommendations on which places to visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pink Panther's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Panther's Hostel

Address: Sw. Tomasza 8, 2nd floor, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pink Panther's Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pink Panther's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay