We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pink Panther's Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
Sw. Tomasza 8, 2nd floor, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pink Panther\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Two of us recently stayed here in a 4 bed dorm. We were here for 3 nights. The staff are lovely and really helpful. The other people staying were all friendly. The rooms and shared areas are nice and clean.

Helpful?
Thank SeanC2012
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here with a traveller I'd buddied up with for a few cities, we got the overnight train in to Kraków so arrived early around 7am,, 5-10 min walk from the main station. While we didn't expect our beds to be ready a warmer welcome would have been appreciated,, we did get to leave our bags in storage &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yasmin G
Haltern am See, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The atmosphere in this Hostel was very good. I like the big lounge where you can talk with people from all over the world. In that lounge are often events in the evening, like cooking muffins or play drinking games. The receptionist Kasia was very friendly and competent.

Helpful?
Thank Benni R
Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room and toilet is clean. The location is great as it is near to main square and tram station. The staff is helpful and friendly. They provided some useful guidance for my trip. It is a good experience to stay in Pink Panther;s hostel.

Helpful?
Thank Lemon00
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in a lot of hostels and this is the first one that made me rethink my love for hostels. I honestly think it was just our roommate, and although you may say "hey that's the risk you take when you stay at a hostel" our roommate was one of the WORKERS at the hostel. It seemed like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clarissa S
agnieszka007, Front Office Manager at Pink Panther's Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Clarissa, First of all, we’d like to say that we’re very sorry about what happened. The man you’re describing has been fired for what he’d been doing that night, and he was not really employed at the hostel – he was just a volunteer, staying here for a few weeks to help reception. He wasn’t allowed to do anything... More 

Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoy my stay with them, and Staff is really nice with customers and also Ada showed me how to discover the city because I did not know what to do, i definitely recommend this place for all travelers in this city

Helpful?
Thank GaiaXtreme
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were clean but a bit small. Good place to meet other travellers, and the location was great since it was in the middle of the old city. Most of the toilets were clean also. Staff were friendly and provided free shots. However, the wifi was poor.

Helpful?
Thank Keith Y
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Pink Panther. The hostel is quite small with a central common room, so it's easy to meet people (especially if traveling solo). The staff are friendly and keen to put on/join in on activities, and can help with booking tours and recommending authentic local restaurants. We booked the Auschwitz tour through them and found it... More 

Helpful?
Thank RALbby
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I looked for a nice Hostel in Cracau, I found in every place, that this Hostel was the best, but to me was only normal. There is Breakfest but with little options, there was not so good interaction with the people in hostel and the bathroom was not so clear. There are lockers but you need to have your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcelo P
agnieszka007, Kierownik at Pink Panther's Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry that you did not have much interaction with other people. Perhaps if you had have taken part in any of our daily events or pub crawl, you would have met other travellers and enjoyed your time as much as other people do. Regarding the continental breakfast,it is not compulsory... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is the best for this hostel, atmosphere was really fun and I had couple of good nights there ..... Not recommended for those who doesn't like parties ..... I was in a 3 beds one and I think it can be better with more space and light .... but overall was a good place to stay with helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank AHMAD R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#10 of 250 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Hotel Stary
#57 of 250 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#1 of 347 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Flamingo Hostel
Flamingo Hostel
#71 of 347 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Stare Miasto
Let's Rock Hostel
Let's Rock Hostel
#69 of 347 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay