We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 302 Krakow accommodations

Pink Panther's Hostel

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Sw. Tomasza 8, 2nd floor, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pink Panther's Hostel to your Saves list
Pink Panther's Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
84%
Ranked #41 of 302 Specialty lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
sjaf_xo Clermont-Ferrand, France
  • Overview
  • Reviews (135)
  • Photos (58)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    29
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
19
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wtGTJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived late in the night to find the staff had no idea about our reservation and when they did eventually find it, only had it booked under one person and not two, tried to make us pay for another and then decided that we should just come find the manager in the morning. We were told we would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
56 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here for 2 nights in a private 2 bed room. Our room was located on the top floor (no elevator, in case you have mobility issues). There were 2 single beds, an armoire, a desk and a floor fan (which was very much needed as it was muggy and hot when we were there). The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent there 3 nights and did not regret. It is a typical party hostel, full of great people (the hostel is large). There are daily social events, so you can get to know a lot of people around the world. They even arranged a party on the tram. Stuff very nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ullapool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of 3 friends and I stayed from for 5 nights and 6 days in this hostel and all in all it was a positive experience. The staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms were what you would expect for the price. Only negative was a lack of AC in the rooms! A large communal area which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as a mixed group last year and had an awesome time. The hostel was very welcoming and clean, and has a great social area and kitchen. As for location, you can't get much better, you walk out of the hostel and down the street and you are in Krakow's main square near the market building . The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Krakow was beautiful, but this hostel was disappointing! It's location was great but even the entrance was like nothing I have ever experienced, creaky staircases, litter and leaky roofs, it was like the communists had never left. Our beds weren't prepared which was annoying, staff were quite friendly but not very helpful and on our first night two people returned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marta K, Kierownik at Pink Panther's Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Dan, thank you very much for your opinion. First of all our hostel is located in a historical building in the Old Town district, therefore one can not expect a modern building. Our check in time is from 1 pm that is why your beds were not prepared earlier. However, we always offer our guests free luggage storage and... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walking distance from the Train Station and seconds from the main square. Next door to a Sex Shop, above a Restaurant. across the street from another Restaurant. A temperamental entrance system, a lower hallway littered with cans and bottles for the duration of my 3 night stay, which smelled of urine and had a lovely pile of vomit which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights and the place was a dissapointment. They hygiëne of the place was bad: it had bedbugs. It was easy to notice that they don't clean the rooms often. The staff was most of the time helpfull. But sometimes their information was incorrect, for example about the pubcrawls. Also the atmosphere was a letdown. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights 20-22 july. The room of us/rooftop was very dirty lot of dust/spiderrags...blood on my blanket...and terribly hot..there was fortunately a ven. The people who run the place dont give the right info about several things like free walking tour (because of that we where half hour too late) ..they organised nothing and from the hostel..yeah a pubcrawl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Ely, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hostel made Krakow one of my favourite stops in 5 weeks! The staff here are amazing, so friendly and helpful! They ran a pub crawl one of the nights we stayed and it was such a good night. The location is literally a stone's throw away from the main square, there is a great Italian restaurant round the corner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pink Panther's Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pink Panther's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Panther's Hostel

Address: Sw. Tomasza 8, 2nd floor, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pink Panther's Hostel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Pink Panther's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Krakow with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located in the Old Town, Only a minute walk to the picturesque main square allowing you to truly experience the atmosphere of Krakow.Short Walk fro train station and easy to find.Laid back hostel with a party atmosphere, friendly staff and quirky interior. The common room with kitchen is a perfect area to chill and meet like-minded travellers. Free breakfast provided every morning, tea and coffee all day and free Wi-fi. Every night our staff put on a free activity and will join you in clubs so to enable you to experience true Krakow nightlife. Staff will also help plan sightseeing, eating out, booking tickets and advice on off-the-beaten-path excursions. There is a 24 hour reception desk.Pink Panther’s Hostel daily events:Sunday: Polish vodka tasting!Monday: Spaghetti DinnerTuesday: Wine eveningWednesday: Pischinger wafflesThursday: Russian Champagne EveningFriday: Spaghetti DinnerSaturday: Zurek- Traditional Polish sour soup afternoonPink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests. Pink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests.Pink Panther’s has got perfect location from where one can reach every important place in Krakow on foot. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
13

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pink Panther's Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer