We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 304 Krakow accommodations

Pink Panther's Hostel

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Sw. Tomasza 8, 2nd floor, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pink Panther's Hostel to your Saves list
Pink Panther's Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
83%
Ranked #38 of 304 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Stephen H Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    29
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
19
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pink Panther's Hostel is in a great location, so close to the main square and right next to many good restaurants, nightlife and lots of the main attractions in Krakow. This is a party hostel and there was a good atmosphere. The staff are always cheerful, smiling and helpful, giving information and always give recommendations on which places to visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First impression was terrible, there were Rickety old stars with broken banister to climb. Im sure this a health and safety issue because one of us put our hand on the banister and almost had an accident!! Went into the room which was damp and had ROTTEN mugs in the dorm. There were mosquitos everywhere and BEDBUGS in the bed!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hostel has an perfect location for exploring the city. Its not too far from meeting points of the tours either! The only downfall of the hostel was the bathrooms weren't very clean. There were cleaners in as we left so ill give them the benefit of the doubt. It has a nice atmosphere and the staff were friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wtGTJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late in the night to find the staff had no idea about our reservation and when they did eventually find it, only had it booked under one person and not two, tried to make us pay for another and then decided that we should just come find the manager in the morning. We were told we would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
58 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed here for 2 nights in a private 2 bed room. Our room was located on the top floor (no elevator, in case you have mobility issues). There were 2 single beds, an armoire, a desk and a floor fan (which was very much needed as it was muggy and hot when we were there). The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I spent there 3 nights and did not regret. It is a typical party hostel, full of great people (the hostel is large). There are daily social events, so you can get to know a lot of people around the world. They even arranged a party on the tram. Stuff very nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ullapool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

A group of 3 friends and I stayed from for 5 nights and 6 days in this hostel and all in all it was a positive experience. The staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms were what you would expect for the price. Only negative was a lack of AC in the rooms! A large communal area which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here as a mixed group last year and had an awesome time. The hostel was very welcoming and clean, and has a great social area and kitchen. As for location, you can't get much better, you walk out of the hostel and down the street and you are in Krakow's main square near the market building . The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Krakow was beautiful, but this hostel was disappointing! It's location was great but even the entrance was like nothing I have ever experienced, creaky staircases, litter and leaky roofs, it was like the communists had never left. Our beds weren't prepared which was annoying, staff were quite friendly but not very helpful and on our first night two people returned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marta K, Kierownik at Pink Panther's Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Dan, thank you very much for your opinion. First of all our hostel is located in a historical building in the Old Town district, therefore one can not expect a modern building. Our check in time is from 1 pm that is why your beds were not prepared earlier. However, we always offer our guests free luggage storage and... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Walking distance from the Train Station and seconds from the main square. Next door to a Sex Shop, above a Restaurant. across the street from another Restaurant. A temperamental entrance system, a lower hallway littered with cans and bottles for the duration of my 3 night stay, which smelled of urine and had a lovely pile of vomit which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pink Panther's Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pink Panther's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Panther's Hostel

Address: Sw. Tomasza 8, 2nd floor, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pink Panther's Hostel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Pink Panther's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Krakow with
any amenities