We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GlobArt Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
Basztowa 15, Krakow 31-143, Poland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GlobArt Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GlobArt Hostel
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    23
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
2
11
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

We've spent here five nights, and none of them we've being cable of sleeping, as long as the hostel is so noisy, the room's door does not close well,people is so unrespectful; and you don't have key, so you have to ring the bell even though you arrive at 5 am, and it can be listened through the whole hostel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

I have spent here 3 days only, but it was totally amazing! The city is great it is obvious, but what really made my stay great was the atmosphere in the hostel and the great staff I had a chance to meet. Special thanks to Hania who made special effort to familiarise me with city's attractions and all of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the twin room of this hostel. Bed was comfortable and room was large. The only thing was the floor was a bit dirty and the blinds were broken which is annoying at night. Otherwise not bad. My biggest beef is with the bathroom. Only two showers for the whole hostel and the doors to the showers are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

First impressions were not that great, we booked 2 beds in an 8 bed room and did not get the top and bottom bunks of the same bed. Not a real drama but I prefer one bed as then I don’t have to worry about the person above me being kept awake as I roll around (and vice versa). Lockers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hostel is located 3 mins away from the old city, the staff are very nice and helpful, the rooms are clean and organized, the bathrooms and the showers are excellent, and you can get a good breakfast by adding 1€ to the price, so I'd certainly reccomend the place. It is perfect for young people because of the friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Avoid this hostel like the plague! I booked for three nights. Paid part of my stay via hostelworld.com, the rest they would only accept in cash and provided no receipt. On the second day, they claimed I never paid them and when I tried to leave, they attempted to lock me inside of the hospital and a 200-pound cleaning lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GlobArt, Właściciel at GlobArt Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Of course you paid a part of your reservation via hostelworld.com (12% commission) and the rest must be paid at the reception after arrival, you didn’t do that as our terminal was temporary out of order and you didn’t have enough cash during the check in, that is why we asked you to pay on the second day... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

It is one of the best hostels I've ever been so far. The location is excellent (however first we got some problems finding the place, we've walked through twice, without realizing that is the entrance), everything is from a walking distance. The biggest pro is the staff, they are nice and helpful, always smiling and they help with anything. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Ideally located - in a walking distance to main square, but not too close to hear any loud noises, near to amazing fruit&vegetable market. Looks really nice, rooms are clean and staff is really helpful. I got my room cleand even an hour before scheduled, so that counts for something. Rooms are nice, but I had to make the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barakaldo, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

In general I found this hostel as one of the best value-for-money options I have ever been. For less than 6 euros per nigth, it was a really nice experience, Location? It is perfectly located if you come by bus or train as it is just 5 inutes walking far from the main station. And also it is locaded so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great hostel, the best that i've ever been:) there is everything what you need included kitched, washing machine, cheap breakfasts, free tea and coffee,wi-fi. It is clean and rooms are nice. Worth to visit!:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
#75 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#1 of 328 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#59 of 328 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown
Premium Hostel
#49 of 328 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
One World Hostel
One World Hostel
#41 of 328 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay