We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 302 Krakow accommodations

GlobArt Hostel

Basztowa 15, Krakow 31-143, Poland (Stare Miasto)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GlobArt Hostel to your Saves list
GlobArt Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
85%
Ranked #70 of 302 Specialty lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (60)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
10
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hostel is located 3 mins away from the old city, the staff are very nice and helpful, the rooms are clean and organized, the bathrooms and the showers are excellent, and you can get a good breakfast by adding 1€ to the price, so I'd certainly reccomend the place. It is perfect for young people because of the friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Krakow, Poland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Avoid this hostel like the plague! I booked for three nights. Paid part of my stay via hostelworld.com, the rest they would only accept in cash and provided no receipt. On the second day, they claimed I never paid them and when I tried to leave, they attempted to lock me inside of the hospital and a 200-pound cleaning lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlobArt, Właściciel at GlobArt Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Of course you paid a part of your reservation via hostelworld.com (12% commission) and the rest must be paid at the reception after arrival, you didn’t do that as our terminal was temporary out of order and you didn’t have enough cash during the check in, that is why we asked you to pay on the second day... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

It is one of the best hostels I've ever been so far. The location is excellent (however first we got some problems finding the place, we've walked through twice, without realizing that is the entrance), everything is from a walking distance. The biggest pro is the staff, they are nice and helpful, always smiling and they help with anything. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poznan, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Ideally located - in a walking distance to main square, but not too close to hear any loud noises, near to amazing fruit&vegetable market. Looks really nice, rooms are clean and staff is really helpful. I got my room cleand even an hour before scheduled, so that counts for something. Rooms are nice, but I had to make the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barakaldo, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

In general I found this hostel as one of the best value-for-money options I have ever been. For less than 6 euros per nigth, it was a really nice experience, Location? It is perfectly located if you come by bus or train as it is just 5 inutes walking far from the main station. And also it is locaded so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great hostel, the best that i've ever been:) there is everything what you need included kitched, washing machine, cheap breakfasts, free tea and coffee,wi-fi. It is clean and rooms are nice. Worth to visit!:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Good location and close to Krakow Glowny station, clean and tidy and facilities quite good, beds comfortable and room (twin, no bathroom) great size. Only negative is the front of the building is very off-putting as its a gated dark door with dark foyer at night and you just go up a old rickity lift but worth the nerves!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gdansk, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

- Location It is located in the middle of the old town. - Price It is from around 35 pln. - Room and utility cleanliess It is perfectly clean! - Breakfast service Bread, ham, and so on with 5 pln. - Skilled employees They are good at speaking English and friendly. - Internet accessibility You can access to the wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

that hostel is in city center. it is near all common tourist places. you can go easily old town, krakowska shopping center, train station and bus station. also cheap and comfortable. hostel has a kitchen, you can use whenever you want. you should choose!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sint-Gillis-Waas, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We enjoyed staying here very much, we were there for a week in february 2013, in a group of 8. Ideally located, walking distance from every attraction in Krakow and the station, nice view and everything you need is present. Cosy decorated, worth every penny. At first we had a little bit trouble finding it, but this is not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GlobArt Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GlobArt Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GlobArt Hostel

Address: Basztowa 15, Krakow 31-143, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelBookers, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your GlobArt Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Krakow with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to GlobArt Hostel!Looking for a safe, elegant and perfectly situated hostel at a budget price? Then GlobArt Hostel is definitely the best choice! Great location: GlobArt is a brand new hostel located in the very centre of Krakow, just across the street from the city's most vibrant areas and only 5 minute walk from the train/bus station. There are buses and trams going to all parts of Krakow just in front of our door as well as the bike rental, so you can get easily wherever you want! And there's so much more GlobArt Hostel has to offer! Magnificent view: As it is situated on the 5th floor (don't worry, there's a lift) it has a marvelous window view with sight to literally all parts of Krakow. Just imagine drinking your morning coffee in our spacious common room and already admiring the beauty of the city! Extraordinary atmosphere: The old town in a hand reach, Academy of Fine Arts around the corner and a traditional food market on the other side build up the unique atmosphere of the place. You will have the opportunity to meet lots of interesting people and get to know more about Krakow and its culture then you might learn from tourist brochures. Our multilingual staff is always there to help and give information. Supreme comfort: And if you get tired of sightseeing, and visiting museum and/or bars you can relax in a green area next to our hostel or go shopping in one of the biggest shopping centres in Poland that is situated only 3 minute walk from our hostel. In GlobArt Hostel we thought about everything to make your stay in Krakow as pleasant and fun as possible. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
6

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GlobArt Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer