We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aparthotel Globus

#83 of 250 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Jozefa Dietla 91, Krakow 31-031, Poland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aparthotel Globus
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
lisbun
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean hotel ,centrally located within walking distance of most places,big rooms,very clean and warm, hotel has three floors we were on the first floor which was great,maybe not suitable for anyone who has difficulty climbing stairs though,Breakfast was basic a continental one ,scrambled eggs spicy sausages, toast ,fruit yoghurt tea coffee etc.. enough to get the day started The... More 

Helpful?
Thank hatchepsut
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for four days in the middle of January ,we found the Globus to be a smashing little hotel, it was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was ideal and set us up nicely for all the walking we done whilst exploring the lovely city of Krakow . The hotel is only a short walk from the main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for the weekend and found this hotel excellent. Central for main square and jewish quarters, where we ate both nights. The staff were very helpful, rooms big, clean and modern, after all this is Poland. Expecting a hotel like in Rich countries? then your in the wrong country. We had free wifi everywhere in hotel. Couldnt fault anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise R
GLOBUSKRK, Kierownik at Aparthotel Globus, responded to this review

Dear Denise, thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. All the best and see you soon! Warm regards. Krzysztof Sadnicki Hotel Manager More 

Staffordshire, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Family and I have just returned from a 3 night stay in Krakow. This Hotel is exactly what we were looking for. Its ideally situated right between the Square and the Jewish Quarter and is just a few minutes walk from restaurants and bars. The rooms are basic but clean and are equipped with everything you may need. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma W
melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

This place was in a good location and was well priced. The rooms are tired and could use a bit of refurbishment. Breakfast is serviceable without being great. Our room was on the third floor, there is no lift so be aware, if you struggle with steps or carrying heavy suitcases up flights of stairs this is not the place... More 

Helpful?
Thank alex f
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel stayed for two nights. Breakfast was poor, didn't really eat much of it. Staff were very polite and friendly, and also very helpful. Rooms were very clean and bed was very comfy. Location of the hotel is very good in the middle of everything. Would visit again !

Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
Tonsberg, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Nice clean a spacious room with big comfortable bed . OK normal budget breakfast. Location is great, on the half way to Jewish quater and Old town. Great value for money. Specially thanks to friendly and helpfull stuff !!!

Helpful?
Thank davorfl
GLOBUSKRK, Kierownik at Aparthotel Globus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for such great feedback. It is great to hear you felt very good at our hotel! Hopefully we can welcome you once again. Warm regards and Happy New Year :) Krzysztof Sadnicki Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Booked this hotel for 5 days. Hotel is kept clean enough (just a funny smell in some rooms; had to leave the window open during the day).Staff is friendly and help you with anything you need. No problems with hot water (great!) or the wifi. Breakfast was really really poor. I travel a lot and I can say I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isabela C
GLOBUSKRK, Kierownik at Aparthotel Globus, responded to this review

Dear Isabela, thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you also for your kind words about the team who takes great pride in what they do and who wants to make each guest feels very special! We regret that you did not enjoy breakfast with us. We serving breakfast from 7:00 until 10:00, which is hotel's... More 

Prague
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

The location due to sights is perfect. Everything is near. The staff is kind, nice, helpful. The room was really big, with comfortable bed, clean. We enjoyed the hotel a lot because there were rainning all days during our trip and we were returning to rest and to dry from outside regularty to the room.. :-) A little problem is... More 

Helpful?
Thank magdalena743
GLOBUSKRK, Kierownik at Aparthotel Globus, responded to this review

Magdalena, Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback on your recent stay. We are really grateful for your kind words about our staff- we do our best to make sure that our guests feel welcome and comfortable. There is not much we can do about the traffic, but we hope that our excellent location and the quality of... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

1: Describe the service you experienced. From our experience the hotel is mainly manned by students but this does not detract from an excellent level of service at the reception desk, we had lots of questions about tours and day trips and the really went out of their way to assist us, I can’t thank you all enough for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MSmithyx
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Leone
Aparthotel Leone
#46 of 250 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Spatz
Aparthotel Spatz
#51 of 250 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#33 of 250 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#7 of 250 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#61 of 250 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#104 of 250 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay