We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 246 Krakow hotels

Aparthotel Siesta

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zyblikiewicza 16 Street, Krakow 31-029, Poland
Hotel amenities
Aparthotel Siesta
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Siesta to your Saves list
Ranked #102 of 246 Hotels in Krakow
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014
LiverpoolPamG Liverpool
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    45
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
30
45
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This hotel is in a great location only a few minutes walk to the market square in a quiet street. We arrived after midnight and were warmly welcomed by the receptionist who spoke excellent English. All of the receptionists were very helpful throughout our stay, helping with directions, contacting a tour operator and ordering our airport transfer taxi. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Magdalena K, Manager at Aparthotel Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Aparthotel Siesta. Thank you for your kind words about our receptionists. We always try to make our guests feel at Aparthotel Siesta like home. We would like to apologize for the noises that you have heard. It was caused by the renovation that we had in our... More 

Yorkshire, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Just 4/5 minutes walk from the centre this is in an excellent location. The place itself is still undergoing some work but that was not a problem. The room was ok (certainly for the price). The breakfasts (you have to pay at the reception - about £4 each) are worth it. There is a well stocked supermarket within a 100... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena K, Manager at Aparthotel Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your kind opinion. We are happy to read that you liked our breakfasts. We hope that you will find time to visit us again. If you would like to come, please contact us directly to discuss a discount for our regular customers. Kind regards, Magdalena Košek More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

At present, the apartments are going through some renovation, so don't be put off by the building work on the ground floor. My girlfriend and I heard no noise, and had no disruption due to this. The reception staff are very warm and welcoming, and also speak excellent English. They are happy to help in any way they can, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena K, Manager at Aparthotel Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It is a real pleasure to read such a nice opinion about your stay in Aparthotel Siesta. Such reviews always warm our hearts. We are so happy to read that you wanted to stay longer in our Aparthotel. It means a lot to us. You will be always more than welcome in Aparthotel Siesta. We hope to see... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The room we rented is really large with a dining/sitting area, a fully equipped kitchen and a long corridor where there is a very large wardrobe. In other words, even if you arrive with plenty of luggage, here you will definitely have the space to store it alla away nicely! Breakfast is not in the same building but at another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena K, Manager at Aparthotel Siesta, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are really glad, that you enjoyed your stay in Aparthotel Siesta. You are right, that our location is perfect for visiting Krakow. You can visit on foot whole Old Town, Jewish Quarter and Podgórze district. The room you described is one of our deluxe apartments. In each of them we offer kitchen access and sitting area. The... More 

Saronno, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We asked for a three bads flat and got the one close to the reception on two levels with an internal stair. The room is nice although many scores on the walls suggest a new painting is required. All together it was very quite both from the reception and from the street (we were on first floor), however I really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena K, Manager at Aparthotel Siesta, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your opinion about Aparthotel Siesta. It always means much to us. The room next to the reception has a special material on the door to silence the room. We know that during the busy hours the reception may be heard but not disturbing. You have visited us in a high season. During this period it... More 

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Pictures presented on the booking.com, showed sth completely different from what I got. Quality of the rooms is very low. Once I climbed to 3 floor with all my family luggage (there is no elevator), I discovered that quality of the room is really disappointing. 1 room for 5 person, no kitchen, tv set not working (during 3 days of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena K, Manager at Aparthotel Siesta, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in Aparthotel Siesta. You have chosen a room for 4 people with one extra bed. Maybe that is why the room seem to be smaller.We offer bellboy services during the check in hours. He will always help you with your luggage. Our standard rooms are not equipped... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Had an excellent stay here. We had a studio room with a kitchen, everything was modern and very clean. It even had heated floors which was nice! Would definitely recommend as it's a good price for what you get and a great central location, the main square is less than a 10 minute walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Magdalena K, Manager at Aparthotel Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we really appreciate your nice opinion about Aparthotel Siesta. We are very happy that you have had a pleasent stay in Kraków, spent in one of our deluxe apartments. You will be always welcome in our hotel. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Magdalena Kmita More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and were really pleased with it. The price is extremely reasonable; the room was spacious and comfortable; the bathroom was gorgeous (with a great shower); we had complimentary (topped up) water and the location was ideal-being away from the noisy areas but easily walkable into the old town. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena K, Manager at Aparthotel Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Katherine H, we are very greatful for your kind opinion. For me as a manager it is always very pleasant to read such nice words about my employee. We understand that sleeping in 30 degrees may be inconvenient. We do not have air condition in our standard rooms. However, we always try to provide fans for our guests, to... More 

dundee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

While we knew this was quite a basic hotel, we had still expected it to be ok since we had read good reviews about it on trip advisor. However, when we arrived, we discovered that this was far from the case. The room was located on the second floor, up a crumbling staircase and along an unlit corridor. The door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena K, Manager at Aparthotel Siesta, responded to this review

Dear guests, it is always sad for us to read such a negative comment. In our hotel check in time is at 2 p.m.. That is why your room was not ready at 11 a.m. when you arrived. It can be hard to believe, but we really did not have any other rooms available with the bed type you have... More 

Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Fantastic central location, within easy reach of everything. Rooms large, very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and kind. Not a five star hotel but great value, would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdalena K, Manager at Aparthotel Siesta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this review. It's a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Aparthotel Siesta and you would do it again if you came back to Kraków. Every day our staff do their best to provide an excellent service and make our guests feel home away. Hope to see you soon!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aparthotel Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Siesta

Address: Zyblikiewicza 16 Street, Krakow 31-029, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Siesta Hotel Krakow

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay