We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 235 Krakow hotels

Aparthotel Atelier

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Topolowa 40, Krakow 31-506, Poland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Atelier to your Saves list
Aparthotel Atelier
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #78 of 235 hotels in Krakow
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    56
    28
    8
    3
See reviews for
13
49
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ESSEX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in the Easter holiday from England and we found it to be just perfect. It was very easy to get here, the number 292 bus from the Airport to the bus terminus then a 5 min walk down the street to the hotel. Our room was great ( no 12 ) a few noisy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for staying at Atelier aparthotel and for sharing such a nice opinion to other travelers! You are right, it is very easy to get to us, because we are only 5 minutes by walk from the Main Station. We are happy that you enjoyed your room. Thank you also for your nice words about our staff,... More

Northamptonshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent value for money and a cute nice little hotel. Breakfast was okay however could do with a bit more choice, room is comfy, clean and tidy Perfect for a few nights get away.....staff also very friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting us and for taking time to share your nice opinion. Thank you for pointing our excellent value for money - it will be important information for other travellers, as well as your words about our comfortable and tidy room and cleanliness. We will try to reorganize our breakfast buffet, although at this moment we... More

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This small hotel is in a quiet street near to the main station and about a 15 minute walk to the main square. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was lovely (chocolates on the pillow too!), the breakfast buffet was great, as was the breakfast room. All in all, for a budget priced hotel I cannot fault... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your nice review with other travellers. It is always great to read that our guests are satisfied with their stay in our hotel. Thank you for mentioning that we are close to Main Station and Main Square. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and chocolates that we... More

Sandvika, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So nice small hotel in i quiet street. Short distance to the tram and busses. The breakfest was very good, in a nice resturant place. The reseptionists spoke nicely english, and helped us with whatever we wanted. Easy to book trips to the Salt mines, Auschwitz and other trips. We were pleased with the room. Great budget hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for choosing Atelier aparthotel and for posting your kind opinion. We are happy that you liked your room, breakfast and our staff. We hope you have noticed very artistic, colorful and original murals in our breakfast room, which remind our guests that all roads lead to Krakow. Thank you also for mentioning our great location -... More

Watford, England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came for 3 nights after being in warsaw before. Very friendly staff particularly at reception. Room was comfortable and practical with tea and coffee facilities. Its not far from the old town though some may prefer to use the tram. Breakfast was simple but had selection of everything you want inc hot food, cheese, meats, yogurts. Only thing I noticed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for visiting Atelier aparthotel and for taking time to share your kind opinion. Thank you for your nice words about our staff and overall comfort in your room. Great that you have mentioned our breakfast buffet, varied and tasty, thank you. Regarding the radiator, we have solved the problem straight away after your check out, thank... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights and was really pleased with our room and service accorded to us. During booking, I requested for a particular room (based on trip advisor's reviews) but could not be given the requested room as it has been previously booked. To our surprise when we checked in the given room, there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your nice opinion. We are sorry that we couldn't accommodate you in the room no. 46, unfortunately it was booked earlier by other guests. In this situation we have prepared another room (also very nice) with a small surprise for you, hoping you will have a nice stay with... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently returned from a 5 night stay in this hotel and overall had a good experience. It is situated on a fairly quiet about 15 min walk from old town (if you are feeling lazy approx £1.60 in a taxi!). There is a supermarket across the road and pub next door (in the basement so no prob with noise) where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting Atelier aparthotel and for taking time to share your opinion. We are sorry for any inconvenience during your last night. We had a big group of guests who were returning to the hotel from the city center late at night and according to the report of our reception desk staff they were talking among... More

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and all I can say is it was fantastic. The room was spotless and very comfortable, the hotel staff everywhere in the hotel were very friendly and helpful especially the reception staff. They were brilliant and so helpful on everything we asked from sorting out a trip to Auschwitz for us to printing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Mike and Dear Sue, thank you very much for staying with us and for posting such a nice review! We appreciate it! We are happy that you liked you room and you found it comfortable and clean. We have to admit that our chambermaids and reception desk staff do a great job, thank you for pointing it! They really... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall my friend and I had a good stay at this hotel although there were a few unfortunate circumstances that prevents me giving it a higher review. First, what we liked: the location was good (especially for those coming or going by train or bus), hotel was spotlessly clean, those at the front desk were quite helpful and friendly, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Madam, first of all we would like to apologize you for the inconvenience during your stay, especially the last morning. We had to prepare the room next to your room early because we had the information that guests who were supposed to check in to this room had a special request to check in also early in the morning... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Excellent clean hotel 10 minute walk from main square. Wifi, hair dryer , en suite rooms with big bathroom. Dining room is beautiful , breakfast is very nice, plenty of it and always well stocked.reception staff are friendly and helpful.if you don't wish to walk tram at end of street. Mini market just across the street for snacks , chemist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your nice opinion. Such a review is like a reward for us! Thank you for mentioning our great cleanliness, central location, good facilities in the room. We are happy that you liked our breakfast room, we are sure that only we have such artistic and colorful... More

Been to Aparthotel Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Atelier

Also Known As:
Aparthotel Atelier Hotel
Aparthotel Atelier Krakow
Address: ul. Topolowa 40, Krakow 31-506, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Atelier 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atelier ApartHotel is cameral and comfortable modern hotel situated in the city center, just 300 meters from main bus and train station, a few minutes by foot away from the main square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Aparthotel Atelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Atelier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.