We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aparthotel Atelier

3.0 of 5 ul. Topolowa 40, Krakow 31-506, Poland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel Atelier
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aparthotel Atelier
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    74
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
19
68
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here with friends for four nights and the location was perfect. Rooms were spotless and cleaned daily. Staff at reception were warm and welcoming. Would not hesitate to stay here if I visit Krakow again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here in October 2014 with 7 friends on a stag weekend and highly recommend it! The reception staff are very friendly and helpful, sorted our rooms very quickly and showed us the quickest way in to town etc... The rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. Daily cleaning including new towels if required. Location wise it is also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean, friendly hotel. Rooms are just simple, clean, nice rooms, nothing to be amazed over. There was only one night that there was a fair bit of noise outside the window but obviously that not really a reflection on the hotel but maybe the area. The walk to the big shopping centre is about 15 minutes away and the old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in August 2014, for our honey moon. We enjoyed our stay very much, and visited every thing we wanted to. Hotel central to everything. Room was nice and clean. We did tell staff on arrival it was our honey moon and they said we should have stated when we booked and they would have had something organised.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights, found the hotel to be easily accessible from the station (10 mins walk) and although a little bit off the main square for bars and restaurants (about 15 mins walk) this is an easy walk and made for a very quiet stay. Given a room on the ground floor right beside public footpath which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from a short stay 29thsep-3rdoct. Rooms were very basic, 3 single beds. All were comfortable and spaced out. The room had a kettle and refreshments that were topped up each morning, I enjoyed a coffee each morning while getting ready so that was a plus. Bathroom is small but don't need a huge room when it's just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed in an apartment just off Rynak Square. Were situated on the 5th floor, with no lift. Access to the block of apartments through Rynek Square is excellent, however the secondary access is to avoid. Apartment quite spacious for 5 people, and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Just back from a week away in Krakow. We booked this hotel through Travel Republic for a very reasonable price. The hotel staff were great, all had fluent English and were really helpful. On the first day we organised a trip to Auschwitz, the hotel organised the whole thing which included pick up and drop off to the hotel. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtelierManager, Front Office Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear from our guests that they were enjoying their stay. We will definitely pass you kind words to our staff. It is true, that they all speak fluently English, also some of them speaks German, Italian or Russian. Our reception do help with organizing tours from the hotel. We can... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Located 10 minutes' walk away from a major shopping mall and transport hub, Atelier is an unpretentious hotel tucked away on a quiet street. Not all cabbies are aware of Atelier, and some don't recognize the street it's located on. But that's a minor problem. The room we had was on the top floor, with lots of wood and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtelierManager, Front Office Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing this nice review. It is always a pleasure, when guests want to share their memories from the stay at Atelier. Our location is just like you said, only 10 minutes from the city center and shopping mall called Galeria Krakowska. Our street Topolowa is a very quiet, hidden street, which provide our guests peace... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

1st impressions good, friendly welcome and clean bright reception, hallways. Request for ground/1st floor room for 79yr old mother ignored (claimed to be full but still advertising rooms on major portals) Room allocated on 4th floor one of the worst hotel rooms I have stayed in for over 25 years. Nothing like the pictures on websites at all! Very small,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AtelierManager, Front Office Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review

We are glad that you shared your opinion with us. This way we can improve our services and be better hosts. Starting with the request for a 1st floor - unfortunately we weren't able to allocate you on the lower floor. We always try to fullfil all wishes and requests, but sometimes it is not possible. Our facility have an... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aparthotel Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Atelier

Address: ul. Topolowa 40, Krakow 31-506, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Atelier 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Atelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Atelier Krakow

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay