We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Main Square 34, Krakow 31007, Poland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Town Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Old Town Apartments
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    56
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
47
48
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very big apartment, in the center of Krakov's touristic area - Stare Miasto. Situated in old building on a third floor without elevator and with a big, wooden stairs. Good kitchen, hot water, but very cold floors. No slippers. No hand soap. No iron. And not clean bathroom - bathtub and sink in the bathroom. A lot of nice restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment is right in the centre of Krakow, close to everything, silent at night, spacious with good furniture. Checking in / out was easy. The staff were very pleasant and happy to help us with any advice we needed about the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your opinion on one our apartments. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service/Staff. We will be more than happy to see you again in Krakow. Kind Regards, Joanna Kobylecka More 

England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Spring Sonata apartment which was on the second floor (no working lift). The main bedroom had a double bed, a 3 piece suite and a piano and the second bedroom had 3 single beds. The bathroom and kitchen were both a good size and excellent. The apartment is through an alleyway right off the main square... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing one of our apartments. I can see you liked it :) I am so happy to read it. Did you play the piano? :) Our office is two floors down and I regret I couldn't hear you playing :) Hope to meet you again in future in this or any other apartment of ours.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We were a group of 5 people and we stayed at "Old Town Apartments Slawkoska". The location is absolutely perfect: only 2 minutes away from the Main Square, so it's a lovely area with everything you need: supermarkets, shops, restaurants, bars... but it was also very quiet as we didn't hear any noise from the street. In the apartment we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Beatriz Thank you for your review. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, I remember your suggestions regarding the apartment and it was me who wrote to you to say that we were going to fix the problems. Thank you for sharing your opinion. It is very important for us as we can improve... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Royal apartment. The building looks recently renovated. All apartments look to have balcony space for the smokers right outside the door and lift access. The front door to the building is accessed by typing in a code so you don't all need keys if there are a lot of you. We used the online check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Steve I am very happy to read your review. I also like Royal apartment and I think it's a great base for holidays in Krakow :) I hope to welcome you again in our apartments pretty soon! 37 apartments more are waiting to be discovered :) Kind Regards, Joanna Kobylecka More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I have stayed at "I am legend" with my friends for 2 night. Location is great, team is friendly and apartments are very clean and well equip, you got everything you need, tea facilities, iron, hair dryer, tv... I will definitely would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Faith, Thank you for your nice opinion. It's great to read that you enjoyed our service in general. I look forward to seeing you again in Krakow. Kind Regards, Joanna Kobylecka More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We booked this apartment with it clearly stating it is in the main square in Kraków. We booked the apartment that sleeps 10, when we arrived at 23.00hrs we were informed the address at the square is in fact the office for the apartments and not the accommodation itself. Our apartment was 20 mins away! The lady checking us in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry to read your opinion. Please let me refer to all points you mentioned. You booked an apartment through booking.com where there is clearly stated (description of our apartments and important information section):" The modern Old Town Apartments are located in various locations of Kraków’s beautiful Old Town and Kazimierz." and "Please note that the... More 

Civate, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

in the old city center, perfect for a tourist. Clean and confortable, only pity for the poor of accessories for cooking. The two rooms are big and with nice bed, big bathroom and in general good heating system.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your nice review. I will take a look at kitchen accessories we offer and modify the equiplment. I hope you will come back to us one day. Kind Regards, Joanna Kobylecka More 

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We had 2 apartments. Both with balconies for 4 nights. They were really comfortable and in a great location for exploring the city. The staff were extremely helpful and my daughters, my wife and I had a really good break.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Norman, Thank you for your review. It's very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have 38 apartments in Krakow and unfortunately I don't know which two apartments you stayed in, but still there are 36 apts left to "test" during your next visit :) Kind Regards, Joanna Kobylecka More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Really fantastic location just off the main square - mum can't walk too far but wanted to visit the Christmas markets so this place was perfect. Wonderfully warm despite the freezing fog outside, and the place was well furnished and had all amenities. No shower curtain like a previous reviewer mentioned, but no big deal. Bed really comfy, only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for taking time writing a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would like to come back to us. As for the noise at night I am really surprised because there is no night club in the building and so far we have never received any negative comment regarding any night club.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

497 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (397)
Viewed
Colonial Room (55)
Viewed
Cracovia Room (95)
Viewed
Gold Chamber (41)
Viewed
Red Brick Room (43)
Viewed
Royal Room (67)
Viewed
Spring Sonata Room (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question