We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Apartments

3.0 of 5 Main Square 34, Krakow 31007, Poland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Old Town Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Old Town Apartments
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    56
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
47
47
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Civate, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

in the old city center, perfect for a tourist. Clean and confortable, only pity for the poor of accessories for cooking. The two rooms are big and with nice bed, big bathroom and in general good heating system.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your nice review. I will take a look at kitchen accessories we offer and modify the equiplment. I hope you will come back to us one day. Kind Regards, Joanna Kobylecka More 

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 2 apartments. Both with balconies for 4 nights. They were really comfortable and in a great location for exploring the city. The staff were extremely helpful and my daughters, my wife and I had a really good break.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Norman, Thank you for your review. It's very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have 38 apartments in Krakow and unfortunately I don't know which two apartments you stayed in, but still there are 36 apts left to "test" during your next visit :) Kind Regards, Joanna Kobylecka More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

Really fantastic location just off the main square - mum can't walk too far but wanted to visit the Christmas markets so this place was perfect. Wonderfully warm despite the freezing fog outside, and the place was well furnished and had all amenities. No shower curtain like a previous reviewer mentioned, but no big deal. Bed really comfy, only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for taking time writing a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would like to come back to us. As for the noise at night I am really surprised because there is no night club in the building and so far we have never received any negative comment regarding any night club.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

These apartments are in a great location. Spacious and well equipped. I would have preferred a personal check in, instead of online as I had trouble finding the apartment and it was 1 degree and dark. The wifi doesn't consistently work, I was without it for 24 hours, and there was no toaster in the apartment. Be prepared to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your review. Unfortunately, I can not find your reservation in our database and I don't know why you didn't check-in in our office if you prefer eye-to-eye contact. We offer either check-in in the office and also self check-in option. Many guest are happy to use it as then they save time... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We booked this apartment for two nights through trivago for just £93 over a weekend which was brilliant! There were two of us and one slept in the double room and the other on the double pull out bed in the living room. It was a fantastic apartment for the price and would recommend for anyone travelling as a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Freya, Thank you for your review. I am very glad you liked the apartment. And I would like to apologise to you for the inconveniences. The night club doesn't belong to us, but I have already sent an official letter to the administration of the building with the demand of closing the club. Any night noises are not acceptable... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

The apartment has a perfect location to enjoy the old town. Old building , but well maintained. The office personnel very helpful and very professional. My advice is to book trough them a cab from the airport, when you arrive there. Is 20 euro and the taxi driver waits you in the airport terminal, takes you to the office and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr Preda, Thank you so much for your valuable review. I remember our meeting during the check-in in our office. I went through all your comments and I would like to tell you that this month we are going to "refresh" apartments, so we will also take care of the Lavender apartment. As for the bedding, we ordered a... More 

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

After 3 hotels in the space of 2 weeks - the old town apartments were easily the best. The office location is in the main square, and was a little tricky to find initially. Although our room was not immediately available, they took our luggage while we went for lunch.. The apartment itself was about a minutes walk from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very nice opinion :) and your suggestion about the mirrors. In fact, within next months we will be renovating apartments after high season and for sure we will take your opinion into consideration. I hope to see you in Krakow very soon. Kind Regards, Joanna Kobylecka More 

Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

the appartments are not in the square! there is the office. they gave me a paper with a map and instructions for a place 25 minutes away from the square. i had to walk with the luggages in the night to find it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. I assume you made a reservation via external reservation agent and they didn't inform you about the office location vs apartments location? I am very sorry you felt deceived. We have apartments in 4 different buildings, all located in the Old Town. I guess your apartment was located on Dietla St. which is... More 

Antalya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The apartment i stayed in was without question superb. Everything imaginable was available. Kitchen facilities Bathroom facilities Internet connection. Heater and climate control huge apartment. and i can go on.... Only downside if any was that the bed needed replacing, But this was a minor issue

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your opinion. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the apartment. We will take a look at the bed and the mattress and replace them as soon as possible. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Joanna Kobyłecka More 

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Our apartments were very good, comfortable and elegant. Price/Value ratio is extremely good, it is located at the borderline between Kazimierz (old Kazimierz) and the current downtown. Altough the reception is not in place, but they provide a phone number which you can call anytime and they are very nice and flexible. We had a wonderful time and these apartments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Adrienn, Thank you for your review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have apartments in 4 buildings in the Old Town: on Slawkowska St, Grodzka St., Dietla St. and on the Main Maket Square 34 where we have also our main office. Maybe next time you will choose another location and see Krakow... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Old Town Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments

Address: Main Square 34, Krakow 31007, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Old Town Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Hotel Krakow

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay