We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Main Square 34, Krakow 31007, Poland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Old Town Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked Old Town Apartments and stayed in Luna apart. We found online check in very easy, were emailed key safe code,all straight forward and very easy. We booked a taxi from the airport to the apartment through the apartments by email,again very straight forward. The cost of the taxi was 70zly about £14 which we thought to be good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jen69_11
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to friends. We hope to welcome you back to our apartments in the near future. And you may always store your luggage in our reception on the check-out day :) Kind Regards Joanna Kolodziejczyk-Kobylecka Manager More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a stag doo and this place was ideal. Close to the centre, clean apartments not too run down and really well set up. Probably not the ideal place for children but for people wanting to be central and have someone nice to sleep this would be ideal.

Helpful?
Thank jbott1986
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our apartment. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Kind Regards Joanna Kolodziejczyk-Kobylecka More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Perfect location, spacious apartment just a 2 minute walk from the main square and the Christmas Market! Very good restaurants and an Express store just across the road! Very clean, comfortable and warm! The second bedroom at the back was a good size double but had no windows...I wouldn't want to sleep here in the summer! On the down side,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelagh9
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. I will talk to the owners of the jazz club about the situation. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly to share more information and I will try my... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

stayed here for 3 nights, could not complain, loved the apartment, very clean and tidy, about 10-15 mins walk from the Christmas market. Apartment at times got hot but fans had been provided 👍 Free wifi, washing machine, iron and ironing board all in the apartment

Helpful?
1 Thank Ckc81
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help with. Kind regards, Joanna Kolodziejczyk-Kobylecka More 

Shropshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Hubby and I stayed at the Hot Chocolate apartment in Jagieloriska street - very close to main square. The apartment was lovely, very clean and equiped with everything you could ever need, home from home. However ........... It was so very noisy and I ended the short break of 4 days with sleep deprivation. From around 11pm (just as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel P
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mel, I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that the location didn't meet your expectations. The apartment Hot Chocolate is new in our offer and you were the first guests there. During the day, the apartment is very quiet and I didn't even suspect... More 

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the lovely venus apartment last week weds-fri..me and my wife enjoyed being seconds away from main square, it happened to be 31 degrees..hot hot..we had a fan in our room which was a winner for me from moment we walked in! Lovely spacious modern studio apartment plenty room for a couple. The staff we encountered lovely..replaced fan... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chel K
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Chel, Thank you very much for such a lovely review. I will pass it to all our Staff. For sure you have made our day! Thank you! Hope to see you very soon in Krakow. The apartment will be waiting for you. Or maybe you would like to test a different apartment? :) We have 29 apartments in total.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the apartment 2 nights and the coldest it got within our windowless 3 x 3 cell was 32C. Noisey as all hell and unable to sleep as there is a jazz bar directly beneath the rooms. Fights outside at 4am thru till 630am. Hot water in shower was ordinary. Absolute waste of time trying to sleep. Do not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bsr D
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. A few weeks ago in Krakow we were having nightmare temperatures and it lasted for a long time. In some buildings where we have apartments it's not possible to install A/C as they are historical buildings. So we put fans. But assuming from your review, it didn't help a lot. I am sorry... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Staff excellent, location excellent and extremely helpful throughout. Even when we left some items at the apartments, they have made sure that the items were returned safely to the UK. Perfect place for our lads holiday. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Thom S
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in 100%. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Joanna Kobylecka Manager More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

24 of us arrived in krakow on a hen weekend and all of us were staying in various old town apartments close to the square and none of us had any complaints. The apartment we stayed in had 2 bedrooms it was clean the water was hot and the beds were comfy fab for what we needed.... We did have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mia_Kelly
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely opinion. I remember that it was me who welcomed you in our apartments. Therefore, it is even more wonderful to hear that you all had a good time. It was a pleasure to host you. Kind Regards, Joanna Kobylecka Manager More 

South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from staying here on a stag do and couldn't fault the place. Was expecting something very different for the price however this fully serviced and cleaned apartments were just perfect. Great location in a great city, place was spotless, beds very comfy would easily book this again for another group weekend away or even for a couples break.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank neiltodd
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this rewarding review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Krakow. Kind regards, Joanna Kobylecka Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

505 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Colonial Room (55)
Viewed
Cracovia Room (95)
Viewed
Gold Chamber (41)
Viewed
Red Brick Room (43)
Viewed
Royal Room (67)
Viewed
Spring Sonata Room (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
#30 of 250 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#6 of 250 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 250 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#71 of 250 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay