We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Apartments

3.0 of 5 Main Square 34, Krakow 31007, Poland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Old Town Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Old Town Apartments
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    51
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
45
46
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After 3 hotels in the space of 2 weeks - the old town apartments were easily the best. The office location is in the main square, and was a little tricky to find initially. Although our room was not immediately available, they took our luggage while we went for lunch.. The apartment itself was about a minutes walk from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very nice opinion :) and your suggestion about the mirrors. In fact, within next months we will be renovating apartments after high season and for sure we will take your opinion into consideration. I hope to see you in Krakow very soon. Kind Regards, Joanna Kobylecka More

Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

the appartments are not in the square! there is the office. they gave me a paper with a map and instructions for a place 25 minutes away from the square. i had to walk with the luggages in the night to find it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. I assume you made a reservation via external reservation agent and they didn't inform you about the office location vs apartments location? I am very sorry you felt deceived. We have apartments in 4 different buildings, all located in the Old Town. I guess your apartment was located on Dietla St. which is... More

Antalya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The apartment i stayed in was without question superb. Everything imaginable was available. Kitchen facilities Bathroom facilities Internet connection. Heater and climate control huge apartment. and i can go on.... Only downside if any was that the bed needed replacing, But this was a minor issue

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your opinion. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the apartment. We will take a look at the bed and the mattress and replace them as soon as possible. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Joanna Kobyłecka More

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Our apartments were very good, comfortable and elegant. Price/Value ratio is extremely good, it is located at the borderline between Kazimierz (old Kazimierz) and the current downtown. Altough the reception is not in place, but they provide a phone number which you can call anytime and they are very nice and flexible. We had a wonderful time and these apartments... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Adrienn, Thank you for your review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have apartments in 4 buildings in the Old Town: on Slawkowska St, Grodzka St., Dietla St. and on the Main Maket Square 34 where we have also our main office. Maybe next time you will choose another location and see Krakow... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The people at Old Town Apartments were extremely helpful, indeed it was as if they were renting their own homes. The apartments were perfectly located, in a little alley near the main square, clean, well-equipped and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review! We are happy to hear that your stay in Krakow and in our apartments was succesfull and enjoyable. And we hope to host you here again in a future! Kind Regards, Joanna Augustyn More

Kharkiv, Ukraine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

First of all, very friendly stuff and quick reaction yet before we booked anything - everytime the questions on the stay/other things arose - they addressed it almost immediately in Skype chat. We needed to receive hotel confirmation to get visa, and the guy from ApartmentsApart sent it right away after we made a pre-payment, with all details on payment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Joanna K, Kierownik at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. You are always very welcome in our apartments! Kind Regards, Joanna Augustyn More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very out dated decor of both the studio and the 2 bedroom apartment. Checked and in instantly complained that the studio didn't look anything like the photos and was extremely out dated, dusty stuffy and generally falling apart. The 2 bedroom apartment could have slept 8 people not the 4 listed and was old and out dated as well. Offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna K, Kierownik at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for your review. I am truly sad to read that our services didn't fullfil your needs and that we failed achieving our main goal, the client satisfaction. For that I apologize. However, please let me comment on your complaints. After double checking the situation the review seems a bit unfair. You have booked two apartments through... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very good location for Kazimierz and Old Town, easy to walk from Dietla 75. A well-equipped apartment although lacking some minor details (to improve: light isolation in bedrooms). And the treatment we received from Old Town Apartments/ApartmentsApart staff, simply perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna K, Kierownik at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear José Antonio, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay in Krakow:) Kind Regards, Joanna Augustyn More

Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great apartments in fantastic location, couldn't of been better and would definitely stay again. Suitable for couples, families and groups and the apartment was well equipped too. I will also use the company again in other cities. I went with my son n girlfriend and a friend and they all said they were very happy with the apartments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna K, Kierownik at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review after your stay in one of our apartment. It was a pleasure to host you In Krakow and we hope to see you again here:) Kind Regards, Joanna Augustyn More

Chorzow, Poland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The review concern an apartment in Slawkowska street. Nice two storey flat on the roof level of the old city. Stone throwing from the Main Square (Rynek Glowny) i.e. in the very heart of the city (one of two hearts to be honest the second being Kazimierz). Advantages: two vast rooms, one reasonable and one tiny plus two bathrooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in one of Old Town Apartments flats. I believe that you have stayed in Star apartment which is located on the 3rd floor indeed. I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. And for those who can't climb to high floor and traveling by car I would... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Old Town Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments

Address: Main Square 34, Krakow 31007, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Old Town Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Hotel Krakow

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay