We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Katowice Centrum

4.0 of 5 Al. Rozdzienskiego 16, Katowice 40-202, Poland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Katowice Centrum
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Katowice Centrum
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    154
    51
    15
    3
See reviews for
48
39
41
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (284)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff here are brilliant, friendly and they did everything to make my visit perfect. Especially Maja and Natalia and Bartek on the front desk. Malgorzata in the restaurant and bar was amazing. The beds and linens need an update as they are not very comfortable. The air conditioning also needs to be repaired as I and others experienced problems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
north wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We were invited to celebrate the birthday of a friend who was 100 years old. The part was to be held in Bielsko-Biala on Saturday 5th October. We found flights with WIZZ AIR from Doncaster (uk) to Katowice. Internet check got us a great deal at Novotel Centrum. Even better it was a stop on the Airport Shuttle. We arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aleksander P, General Manager at Novotel Katowice Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We firstly want to thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed both your stay with us and your time in Poland. We strive to provide for all our guests the best services and facilities possible, and our entire staff works hard to ensure that goal. Reading your comment... More

Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I stayed at the Novotel in Katowice for 3 nights on business in September 2014. The check-in process was very efficient and friendly, my room was clean, quiet and reasonably comfortable and the restaurant served good food. The staff were all friendly and helpful. There is ample parking and the hotel is about a 30 minute drive from the airport.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aleksander P, General Manager at Novotel Katowice Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would really want to thank you for having taken some of your time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is comments like yours that help us better ourselves and see that our efforts are worthwhile. We are pleased to hear that the services and facilities we provide were to your liking. We believe that our... More

Tallinn, Estonia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Even if in the morning they didn't call me to wake up, I'm very impressed for the girl who received me when I'm arrived. Great smile and very professional The hotel is nice, clean, with good spa staff too

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksander P, General Manager at Novotel Katowice Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and the facilities we offer, as well as the hard work provided by the entire staff. We hope you enjoyed Katowice and that we can see you again soon. Yours truly, Alexander Pietyra General Manager More

Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

As silver club member i didn't get a welcomes drink again. The pool-area is a bit cold, nice whirlpool. The rooms and breakfast were ok, hotel welcome located close to highway and also walking distance to city center.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksander P, General Manager at Novotel Katowice Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the facilities and services, but we are concerned to hear that you did not get your welcoming drink. For this, we want to apologize, but we hope that we can see you again in the future and that you can be entirely satisfied... More

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Hotel well placed with only external parking .. but terrible service and approach from the reception .. quite good food and very samll rooms - even this in higher standard .. definitelly they need to change the approach for people - i think they are booked wiith some bus trips or Aero lines agreements .. so they do not care... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksander P, General Manager at Novotel Katowice Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We first wouled like to thank you for taking some of your time to write on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay with us did not satisfy you, as this is always our first priority. We will work hard to try to better ourselves. We are again very sorry that you did not enjoy... More

Göteborg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Friendly staff and good breakfast. We booked our stay as part of a package for the OFF festival in Katowice, which saved us a bit of money. The location is a bit outside town, so public transportation won't take you to the entrance. It is however walking distance to the nearest tram stop and taxis are very cheap. For high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksander P, General Manager at Novotel Katowice Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities we offer. We hope you were satisfied of your stay in Katowice and of the OFF festival. We want to thank you again for your kind words, as it is encouragements such as yours which makes... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel is conveniently located. The rooms are always clean and in good order. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would say the restaurant is way above average and serves meals to very late hours (23:00).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksander P, General Manager at Novotel Katowice Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking some of your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Additionally, your kind comments on the hotel and its staff are very much appreciated. We are truly happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services and facilities and we want to thank you especially for your compliment on the restaurant. We hope... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Katowice Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Katowice Centrum

Address: Al. Rozdzienskiego 16, Katowice 40-202, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Katowice > Śródmieście
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Katowice Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Katowice Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Katowice
Accor Katowice Centrum
Katowice Novotel

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (33)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay