We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diament Spodek Hotel

Aleja Korfantego 35, Katowice 40-005, Poland (Formerly Hotel Olympia Spodek)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Diament Spodek Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reservation is not flexible at all. You can't change your check-in and check-out dates even a week in advance after arrival. You pay what you reserve not what you use and they even tell you that you don't need to stay next week, but we will force you to pay. I would avoid reserving in advance if your trip details... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahmad M
Karolina S, Dyrektor generalny at Diament Spodek Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel. I am very delighted, that among all hotels in Katowice you have decided to stay in Hotel Diament Spodek. I am very sorry that you were obliged to pay the whole amout for your reservation, but you need to be aware that making a non-refundable reservation (which is much cheaper... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Would not recommend that hotel to anyone else than the production teams organizing shows or events at Spodek venue. Half of the rooms having a windows on the venue's load in dock which means you can hear from the early morning working forklifts or the trucks being unloaded. the rooms are very average, with quite a big shower cabins do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smyczyner
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located 10 walking minutes from the city centre at a sports stadium. The reception is the central part of the lobby and all rooms are around this centre. You can hear the people in the lobby, means they may hear you as well.... The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is full of different things. Tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne K
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

+ Very nice and clean room, + Great breakfast, + Calmness, + The city center, - Swimming pool for hotel guests is not for free:-/ - The lack of information boards to help reach to hotel I suggest those who are traveling for business

Helpful?
Thank JacK_ce84
Komorow, Poland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Spodek is an UFO shaped landmark indoor stadium in Katowice. Many Polish people have memories of visiting concerts in the Spodek and still these days many events take place there. It's located on the edge of the town center, which is just a medium walk away down the main Korfantego boulevard. The hotel is located just behind the Spodek,... More 

Helpful?
Thank rutgerek
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, because we travelled from the Katowice airport. The stuff was typically kind, the restraurant & the breakfast very nice, the rooms and the hotel space was relatively small, but looked luxurious. It was renovated and clean. The spa services offered (simple & cheap) are not within the hotel building, but nearby. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fani C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

just booked my 3rd stay. rooms are more than decent, large n comfy. bathrooms modern could do with a few more toiletries. staff very helpful - in a personal way. restaurant menu - for me perfection. unfortunately the downside of a delicious meal is the ventilation - too many kitchen smells - reminiscent of Poland from the 70s.

Helpful?
Thank kasiukasiu
Son en Breugel, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We booked the room via booking.com. We requested a double bed but when we arrived we got a room with two single beds which were not movable. We asked the reception if we could have another room with a double bed, but she told me they don't have rooms with double beds. Although the pictures on the website told us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NielsV01
Vorden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel couple of times last few years. The main reason to choose this hotel was it's location, close to the Spodek Arena and the pictures I found on the internet. While arriving at the hotel, don't let the entrance fool you, it's hard to find. But after finding the entrance the hotel proves to be a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WernerSchroer
Killarney, Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed there for a couple of days, I used the hotel airport transfer which run smoothly. When we arrived to the hotel I was shocked to see the front of the building. The entrance to the hotel is on the back of Spodek Arena and next to the building site( that didn't affect my stay at all), not inviting... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JoIRL
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katowice hotels
Qubus Hotel Prestige
#3 of 22 in Katowice
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Śródmieście
Novotel Katowice Centrum
Novotel Katowice Centrum
#4 of 22 in Katowice
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Śródmieście
Angelo Hotel Katowice
Angelo Hotel Katowice
#1 of 22 in Katowice
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osiedle Paderewskiego-Muchowiec
Quality Silesian Hotel
Quality Silesian Hotel
#8 of 22 in Katowice
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Hotel Katowice
#11 of 22 in Katowice
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay