We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haffner Hotel

#6 of 24 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
ul Haffnera 59, Sopot 81715, Poland
Special Price
PLN40 off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Haffner Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    63
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
57
51
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is highly recomend by me, it has a big swiming pool, with a jacuzzi and a sauna. The serwis is quiet good but the breakfast couled have more healthy things for example: Some gluten free bread and some Lactose free food, but this hotel is very good for family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karol B, Kierownik ds. PR at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IgorroJun..., We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. Please be kindly informed that we have gluten or lactose free food. Just ask our staff at your next visit, and we will prepare everything for you. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Haffner Hotel we would like to... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel Haffner Sopot for 5 nights in July 2015. Our party comprised 4 Adults (2 grown up children) and our teenage son (14 years old). This was was my families first visit to Poland. The hotel is excellent and certainly lives up to its 4 star rating. We arrived quite late, unfortunately without our luggage that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karol B, Kierownik ds. PR at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is a great pleasure to hear that you have had a fantastic stay, as we strive to deliver an experience of comfort and luxury to all our guests. Please be informed that not every room at our hotel has the deposit... More 

Kopervik, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We stayed a week in the sunmer of 2015, and we really had an absolute delightful stay. The only minor thing we can complain about is that the beds were a little hard, but then again that's just being picky! The service was top notch, the food was always excellent wereever we ate, and breakfeast would almost be a problem... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karol B, Kierownik ds. PR at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bjoernegi... We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is a great pleasure to hear that you have had a great stay, as we strive to deliver an experience of comfort and luxury to all our guests. Please be informed that we have different kinds of beds, so at your... More 

Haugesund, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Room is quiet and clean, and we had good night sleep. Breakfast with many choice. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Pool and spa area perfect with sauna. And not far away from beach and city center, a short walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, General Manager at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Inger E, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor of your recent visit to the Haffner Hotel. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the very near future for another memorable experience. Best Regards, Małgorzata Winiarska President of the Management Board More 

Warsaw
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

i have asked for a simple thing - a quiet room away from a street. A resonable request if you are with a small child. Unfortunately, that meant getting a room with a view of the patio, where in the evening the hotel guests that could be out of control did everything to prove that. The staff appeared to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, General Manager at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RafalA, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to see that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay and would like to express my apologies for the problems you encountered, particularly the noise disturbance which you experienced. We take great care to ensure that our guests have a comfortable,... More 

Warszawa, Polska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Haffner is perfectly situated. I don't like the very city center hustle, so the location is a big plus. Close to the forest and beach, only few minutes walk to the heart of Sopot. SPA is amazing (you need to experience foot reflexology! :)) The rooms however are a bit old school and dark, still very cosy and quiet. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, General Manager at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aurelia S, I appreciate very much your kind comments about our service and amenities. I have already passed your encouraging feedback to our Team members. It is always inspiring for them to read such positive comments regarding the service they provide to our guests.T hanks a lot for your support. I look forward to welcoming you back Best Regards,... More 

Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel situated within walking distance from famous molo. Children friendly with very good staff. Very tasty breakfasts, nice rooms. Definitely worth coming back. In my opinion one of the best hotels in Sopot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, General Manager at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pasjonatka, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Haffner hotel. I am delighted to read your kind comments on your experience and how much you have enjoyed your stay. I am always very proud to read about the outstanding service our team provides to our guests. Please be assured... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The hotel is located in the centre of Sopot, 5 minutes walk from the train station and nea the main street that is open only for pedestrians. Location is good, however it is around 15 minutes walk from the sea. The hotel is definiately not 4 stars. It should be renovated, the furniture is old. The rooms are VERY DARK,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, General Manager at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cammy0_0, Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that some aspects of our facilities were not up to your expectations. Our objective is to delight all our guests and I would like to express my apologies as we didn’t quite make it... More 

Warsaw
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

If you do not like being the center of attention, but still close enough to the center that you can get there in a few minutes, you should choose Hotel Haffner. The hotel is located in a quiet place, approx. 7 minutes from the famous "Monciak". The beach is just 4 minutes walk away. We got room big enough to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, General Manager at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mariod75, Thank you ever so much for posting such an amazing review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Haffner Hotel. It is rewarding to know that you have found our services to your satisfaction and that our team has fulfilled your expectations. As I always do, I will share your comments with my my team. Thank you... More 

Leverkusen, Germany
Level Contributor
436 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I recently spent three nights at the Hotel Haffner and had mixed feelings about the place. On the plus side, all the staff were ultra friendly, helpful and courteous. I had a front facing room on the 2nd floor which was quite spacious. The dark wooden furniture gave a more classic, one could say old fashioned feel to the place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Haffner_Sopot, General Manager at Haffner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eyekaytoo Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you were suitably impressed with the warmth and hospitality of our staff and the service in the hotel. Last week’s were very busy that’s why breakfast were crowded I would like to clarify regarding mattresses, there is a choice of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#5 of 24 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#4 of 24 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mera Spa Hotel
Mera Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Villa Aqua Hotel
0.6 mi away
Molo Residence
Molo Residence
#1 of 24 in Sopot
5.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rezydent
Hotel Rezydent
#11 of 24 in Sopot
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay