We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marine Hotel

St. Sulkowskiego 9, Kolobrzeg 78-100, Poland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marine Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marine Hotel
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    74
    27
    16
    16
See reviews for
53
98
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Slangerup, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel just on the beach. Excellent breakfast. Nice spa and treatments. Will come back. Stayed tree nights together with my husband and two teens. The poolarea and the outdoor jacuzi was nice as the teens loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Is an average hotel. Not a five star by no means. The staff speaks only Polish and German even at reception desk which made our life very difficult. The food at the restaurant (not the buffet) was average and very small portions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Overall hotel was excellent. The only issue I had was in Sauna where mostly men did not followed the rules of wearing clothes. I found highly uncomfortable naked people walking around in public sauna against hotel policy. they should keep better eye on it.I can't imagine going there with my little daughter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kam, Thank you for your review of the Marine Hotel*****. I am so pleased that, like many others, you found our hotel excellent . I am sincerely sorry about the sauna issue. We have also Guests from abroad who have different approach to nudity and usage of sauna. We implemented our policy but to ensure privacy in the area... More 

London
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The hotel is just a street away from the beach. Tasty breakfast with lots of traditional food choices. Freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juice can be ordered with extra charge ( 34 zl for two). Specious and elegant rooms - no iron or tea and coffee in the rooms though. There is an 'ironing room' available but that means walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveller1321, Thank you for leaving feedback after your stay with us in December. I am so pleased you liked the hotel and appreciated our great location and delicious cuisine. Marine Hotel***** is a resort property therefore majority of our Guests travel on leisure and hardly ever use an iron and an ironing board. I hope you will return to... More 

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 via mobile

Located next to the wide and clean beach, modern architecture, big windows all with sea view. Its great hotel if you would like to rest and not to be in the middle of the crowded harbor or city centre. There is beautiful bike road that goes next to the beach, if you are on the beach in front of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jakub Thank you for you review, I am glad you appreciated our great location with famous 5-stars sea view :) The area around the hotel is quiet therefore ideal for enjoying the sea and sandy beach. Also, I am pleased you liked the modern design of the hotel. You could rent a bike also at our hotel - just... More 

Swarzędz
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I was in Marine hotel in November from 8 to 11. The hotel is situated very close to the beach what is very comfortable. But this is not the thing which me impressed. We have the room on the 6th floor. The room was great, hudge windows (6m high), and the bed below the ceiling, from which you can observe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kizol Thank you for your 5/5 review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked one of our LUX suites with sea view. I am sorry about the noises, but hope it won't put you off staying with us again :) Kind Regards, Kinga Łata Hotel Director More 

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were spending there a wonderful weekend in Febuary. It was cold days, but inside hotel was very pleasantly. Spa, pool, sauna, amaizing atmosphere. Room was spacious, light, food in restaurant delicious. This is perfect hotel for romantic weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maja, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and it would be my pleasure if you could come visit us again! I am happy that you enjoyed the cuisine in PerMare Restuarant. We hope that your next stay in Marine Hotel***** is going to be a bit longer, so you... More 

Norway
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Marine Hotel in July 2014. This is a five star hotel, and then of course the expectations are high. Most of the experiences are very good at this hotel. However, we had difficulty obtaining information via the website, it did not work when we wanted English or German language. Among other things, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ragge62, Thank you for taking time to review Marine Hotel*****. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our property and we can't wait to have you back again. I am also pleased that you have appreciated our 5 star sea view:) Thank you for your warm words about our staff especially Bartosz. I am... More 

Gdynia, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have been twice in the Marine, once in July 2013, most recently in March 2014. Service is very pleasant and professional, the food very good. Rooms spacious, nicely decorated. On a huge plus deserves location, right on the beautiful beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wirgiliusz Thank you for your pleasant review of the Marine Hotel*****. We are thrilled that your weekend visit was most enjoyable and the team are delighted that you found the hotel perfectly located at the sandy beach :) Thank you for your comments in relation to breakfast; along with the positive comments in regards to the hotel team. We... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

But for the location, I wouldn`t rate the hotel "very good". The hotel is literally on the beach. I and my husband stayed in a suite with a direct sea view and we loved it. However, there`s still room for improvement. There was no extra pillow or a blanket available in the room, the minibar was understocked, the hotel directory... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ZdrojowaHotels, General Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martini, Thank you for choosing Marine Hotel***** and for sharing your experience of the hotel in your review. We offer our Guests 5-star sea view and you loved it from the first sight :) Please be assured we have noted the concerns, as our team continuously uses our Guest's feedback to improve where we can. Your comments have been... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question