We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Gdansk

#20 of 76 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Podwale Grodzkie 9, Gdansk 80895, Poland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scandic Gdansk
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scandic Gdansk
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    84
    28
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
50
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Tonbridge Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is centrally located, opposite the main railway station and within a ten to fifteen minute walk of the delightful city centre. The room I occupied was very clean, modern and comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. I was only here for one night but would not hesitate to return to it if travelling to Gdansk again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlskrona, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Scandic in Gdansk is placed very centrally close to the central station and old town. The hotel is very clean, has a very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is fresh and good. The room was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haugesund
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a lively corner of the town, with shops, restaurants and a train station near by. In a short walking distance from the old town makes it a pleasent place. Don't be afraid of noisy rooms though. Our room was silent. Pleasent staff. The breakfast was good, and their former issues seems to have been adressed. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location and good service. Good elevator capacity. Even if I prefere wooden floor in the rooms instead of carpets the room was nice and well cleaned. It is a relatively small hotel: advantage: quick access to everything -disadvantage: often fully booked. Good variation of food for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paweł D, Service Manager at Scandic Gdansk, responded to this review

Dear 594andersb, I am very delighted to read another highly rated review! Thank you for taking time to add it! In reference to the rooms with carpets: most of our rooms have it but we also have some with wooden floor as well. I am very glad that you highlighted cleanliness of our rooms. The housekeeping ladies are doing very... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, staff very friendly and great customer service. Rooms are large and nicely decorated, Pillows slightly flatter than I prefer. Good range of foods available for breakfast. All food was cook well.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paweł D, Service Manager at Scandic Gdansk, responded to this review

Dear jonathane876, Thank you for your adding such a warming review on tripadvisor! I am very glad that you found our staff friendly and thank you for high rating! Wow! It has been a pleasure to host you during your stay in Gdansk! I happy that variety and quality of breakfast products exceeded your expectations – means our Chef turned... More 

Malmo, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really disappointed with our recent stay here in Gdansk. We were initially given a room on the sunnier but obviously quieter side of the hotel. On entering the room it was extremely hot in there so we attempted to turn up the air con dial. After one hour it was still an uncomfortably hot room. We complained about this only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paweł D, Service Manager at Scandic Gdansk, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn A, Thank you for your recent comment on tripadvisor. Please accept my apologies due to inconvenience with the high temperature in your room. I can totally understand how difficult it was to get comfortable with that. We always try to assure our guests comfort of a controlled temperature by A/C whatever the season. However I am very sorry... More 

Voronezh, Russia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there one night and I'm pleased with the choise. I chose it because it's the closest hotel to Gdansk train station. It's also Not far from historic city center. There is not very big shopping center right near the hotel. The hotel is eco-friendly, by the way. The stuff was friendly. My room was ready a bit earlier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paweł D, Service Manager at Scandic Gdansk, responded to this review

Dear Ruisenor_NatalyS, I very much appreciate your recent review on tripadvisor! I am really happy that you are satisfied with the choice of our hotel! Thank you for highlighting location of our hotel to the center and railway station. I am even more happy that you paid attention to the fact that our hotel is eco-friendly. I can only add... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a superior room, but they checked me in into a standard single room. I had to prove a while that I deserve a better room. They kind of apologized, but not overwhelmingly, of course. Superior room was a classical Scandic room, nothing special, but all amenities were in place and working. Breakfast was eatable. Location is central, walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paweł D, Service Manager at Scandic Gdansk, responded to this review

Dear Blond72, Thank you for your recent response on tripadvisor. Guests feedback is the most valuable source of information to improve our service. I am sorry to see your comments about confusion with your room type during check-in. Once again we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. I very much appreciate your comments about good location... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay