We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avanti Hotel

4.0 of 5 Stredni 61, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Hotel website
Announcement
Click for details
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Avanti Hotel
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
6
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Czech Republic
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
77 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its rather business hotel than hotel focused for tourists. Relatively easy access to the highway, however not very close to the city center. Rooms are clean, breakfast okay. To be honest - the only reason why I rate 4 and why I may return is the value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jardaok, we would like to thank you very much you have chosen our hotel for your stay. We are also pleased to read your kind review we would like to thank you for. As you are writing, we are rather business hotel, that’s why we are focused on your comfort and provide you everything you need – free... More 

Pilsen
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 1 night and were satisfied.The hotel is not far from the centre - 2 stops by tram,located in a quite location,few steps from the Boby centre,Winter Stadion and swimming pool.Free parking in front of the hotel.Friendly receptionist,room good sized with balcony,quite for sleeping.The breakfast was great-tasty and big range.There is also wellness but we did not try it.Maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Vera, thank you very much for your kind review. We are really glad you chose our hotel for your stay and we are pleased, you enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate you wanted to share your experience with others. We are glad you were satisfied with our staff, room and services. We are sorry you had... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Positive: Nice hotel, large rooms, comfortable bed, super breakfast. Free parking in front of hotel. Very kind service. Negative: The TV could be bigger.......No time for spa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jana, thank you very much for your kind review and especially for your time to write your feedback and share it with us. Your opinion is the most important to us and we do appreciate every single guest's observation. We are so sorry you've missed our spa, next time we do recommend to take your time to go... More 

Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during my business matters in Brno. I liked the friendly and fast reception, rather spacious well-equipped room and free wi-fi. The breakfast is also nice with good choice of food and drinks although I would appreciate more fresh fruit and vegetables. I was little bit dissapointed when trying to have a rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pavlina, we would like to thank you very much for your stay. We do appreciate you decided to share your opinion with us. Most of all it’s a pleasure to read such a nice review, we are really thankful for that. What we also are glad for, are your notes and comments. We really hope that next time you... More 

Balzan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The pros Free parking and quute spacious so we always found where to park on any day. Its close to the city center so its easy to even walk it. Cons Poor service especially the waitress in the morning we had. The room leaves much to be desired. Frigo bar was empty and turned off so we had to cool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, although we are really sorry about your bad experience, thank you very much you’ve decided to share it and give us necessary feedback. We do appreciate that. As you are writing about stars – there are special equipment requirements that you need to fulfil to be awarded by 4 stars. For example reception 24/7, fully equipped bathroom (cosmetics,... More 

Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is our third stay in the hotel and I can't praise enough the staff for their kindness and professionalism. Clean, spacious rooms, excellent choice at breakfast and a good restaurant, very comfortable spa. The location suited us perfectly (next to a skating rink) since we travelled as a part of a sports team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rossie, thank you very much for your nice review you decided to share with us. We are sincerely happy we can read such praise for our employees, we do appreciate that. As you travel as a part of sport team we try to provide you as maximum comfort as we can and it’s great to know you are always... More 

Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This hotel is OK, I would say 3* ... Location is however not the best. What is very very disappointing is quality of served coffee. I like coffee and I expect the best one in 4* hotel. Coffee here is terrible. When I complained, bartender told me I am not the first one who is complaining. So PLEASE!! Change your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rostislav, thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry you haven’t been satisfied with served coffee. We would like to make proper arrangements to avoid these kinds of complaints. Would you be so kind and write us your statement to reditel@hotelavanti.cz? We would like to know your opinion - if it’s because of coffee brand,... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I booked this hotel to visit the MotoGP in Brno. A very caring staff, especially the manager who took it on personally to oversee the parking and security of my motorcycle. A very modern, clean hotel, with a free glass of red wine on arrival. The rooms are very spacious and include a balcony. As mentioned in other reviews, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert. It was pleasure to read such a nice review. Thank you very much for it, we do appreciate that. What pleased us most of all is that you found our staff caring because we realize that mainly in hospitality the staff is the most important for us. They make our hotel the exceptional. As we have new... More 

Brewster, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Visited Brno on family matters. We found the hotel pleasant and friendly. Nice breakfast, nice restaurant. Especially liked the spa and bowling bar. A lovely, relaxing addition. Many of the staff are students at a local hospitality school, which we found charming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Leslie, we do appreciate your nice and kind review you have written to us. Thank you very much for you feedback and also for your stay. We are very pleased you’ve enjoyed your stay. As we try to provide our guests complete services – restaurant, wellness centre, bowling, providing scooters, etc. - we love to hear you tried... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It is not located in the nicest part of the city but for those who have something to do with hockey it is perfect. Located next to the the ice rink and Bauer training centrum. Rooms are confi and clean. Staff is cordial and could improve on English. The restaurant is average and the wine selection also. The venison goulash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AVANTIBrno, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alessio, we would like to thank you very much for your review. As you are writing, we are situated next to the ice hockey rink and training centre. Therefore we try to provide maximum of comfort and convenience to all the athletes who use this hall for their sport‘s activity. We very much appreciate your comments and suggestions... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: Stredni 61, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Brno
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brno
#3 Business Hotel in Brno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brno

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay