We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Brno hotels

Avanti Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stredni 61, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Avanti Hotel to your Saves list
Avanti Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
65%
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Brno
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rossie A Nicosia, Cyprus
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
1
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Balzan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pros Free parking and quute spacious so we always found where to park on any day. Its close to the city center so its easy to even walk it. Cons Poor service especially the waitress in the morning we had. The room leaves much to be desired. Frigo bar was empty and turned off so we had to cool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, although we are really sorry about your bad experience, thank you very much you’ve decided to share it and give us necessary feedback. We do appreciate that. As you are writing about stars – there are special equipment requirements that you need to fulfil to be awarded by 4 stars. For example reception 24/7, fully equipped bathroom (cosmetics,... More

Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our third stay in the hotel and I can't praise enough the staff for their kindness and professionalism. Clean, spacious rooms, excellent choice at breakfast and a good restaurant, very comfortable spa. The location suited us perfectly (next to a skating rink) since we travelled as a part of a sports team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rossie, thank you very much for your nice review you decided to share with us. We are sincerely happy we can read such praise for our employees, we do appreciate that. As you travel as a part of sport team we try to provide you as maximum comfort as we can and it’s great to know you are always... More

Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is OK, I would say 3* ... Location is however not the best. What is very very disappointing is quality of served coffee. I like coffee and I expect the best one in 4* hotel. Coffee here is terrible. When I complained, bartender told me I am not the first one who is complaining. So PLEASE!! Change your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rostislav, thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry you haven’t been satisfied with served coffee. We would like to make proper arrangements to avoid these kinds of complaints. Would you be so kind and write us your statement to reditel@hotelavanti.cz? We would like to know your opinion - if it’s because of coffee brand,... More

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel to visit the MotoGP in Brno. A very caring staff, especially the manager who took it on personally to oversee the parking and security of my motorcycle. A very modern, clean hotel, with a free glass of red wine on arrival. The rooms are very spacious and include a balcony. As mentioned in other reviews, this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert. It was pleasure to read such a nice review. Thank you very much for it, we do appreciate that. What pleased us most of all is that you found our staff caring because we realize that mainly in hospitality the staff is the most important for us. They make our hotel the exceptional. As we have new... More

Brewster, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Visited Brno on family matters. We found the hotel pleasant and friendly. Nice breakfast, nice restaurant. Especially liked the spa and bowling bar. A lovely, relaxing addition. Many of the staff are students at a local hospitality school, which we found charming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa_Svecova, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Leslie, we do appreciate your nice and kind review you have written to us. Thank you very much for you feedback and also for your stay. We are very pleased you’ve enjoyed your stay. As we try to provide our guests complete services – restaurant, wellness centre, bowling, providing scooters, etc. - we love to hear you tried... More

Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It is not located in the nicest part of the city but for those who have something to do with hockey it is perfect. Located next to the the ice rink and Bauer training centrum. Rooms are confi and clean. Staff is cordial and could improve on English. The restaurant is average and the wine selection also. The venison goulash... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AVANTIBrno, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alessio, we would like to thank you very much for your review. As you are writing, we are situated next to the ice hockey rink and training centre. Therefore we try to provide maximum of comfort and convenience to all the athletes who use this hall for their sport‘s activity. We very much appreciate your comments and suggestions... More

Budapest
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Everything that you need for a convenient overnight stay. Parking, quick and friendly reception, decent size elevators, room with all you need (the TV could be bigger), comfy bed, nice bathroom, free small bottle of wine, good FREE WiFi, and a quick check-out. All I need for an overnight stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
AVANTIBrno, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Wolfgang, thank you very much for your really nice review. We're happy to read about your positive experience with us. That's mean you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that's the most important thing for us! We hope you will visit us again if you come back to Brno. Kind regards Marketa More

Prague
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My main complaint: I booked a wheelchair-accessible room. When I arrived, I found out that the room is actually a regular room (with a bathroom door so small even a tiny wheelchair couldn't fit through). When I inquired about this at the reception, a manager was incredulous, and didn't want to believe that a wheelchair couldn't go through the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AVANTIBrno, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kratky, we would like to thank you very much for your review you decided to share with us. Unfortunately we are really disappointed you were not satisfied during your stay in our hotel. Each access to the hotel – reception, restaurant, lobby, rooms, toilets and conference rooms are wheelchair accessible. As we have few clients on a wheelchair... More

Malta
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just returned from a trip to Brno for a waterpolo tournament and we stayed at Avanti Hotel as its very close to the swimming pool where the tournament was held. the hotel rooms were very spacious with a huge and comfortable bed. The rooms were also quite clean and well equipped. the wifi was available on the 5th floor and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AVANTIBrno, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robmalta, thank you very much for your feedback you decided to share with us, we do appreciate it. We are really pleased you have found our room spacious and comfortable because we want you to feel exactly like that. To feel more relaxed we also provide free wellness services to our hotel guests. Unfortunately we can’t call it spa,... More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a personal trip. This hotel was chosen based on Hotwire. As such, it turned out that we got this business hotel in quiet Brno neighbourhood, which is easily accessible by tram and short walk. The staff was attentive and very helpful. As this is business hotel, the amenities were designed with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketa_Svecova, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to describe your stay in hotel Avanti. As you were writing truthfully we are more business hotel.Therefore, we are very pleased that you chose us for your personal trip and you enjoyed it. That's the most positive feedback for us and we would like to thank you for that! We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Avanti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: Stredni 61, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Brno

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brno with
any amenities