We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Brno hotels

OREA Hotel Voronez I

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krizkovskeho 47, Brno 60373, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added OREA Hotel Voronez I to your Saves list
OREA Hotel Voronez I
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #29 of 55 hotels in Brno
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013
edwardbTrieste trieste
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    34
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
2
10
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I found this hotel room is really not comfortable.,, 1. The aircon not work, which was very disturbed for me , to sleep without aircon in quite warm weather.. 2.there was no towel, inside the bathroom,,, and I needed to call housekeppimg for several times, (3-4 times , with interval each around 5-10 minutes) to housekeeping until finally someone sent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petr H, Manager at OREA Hotel Voronez I, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We regret to hear that your stay at our hotel was not comfortable for you. We do apologize for communication with the housekeeping dpt. We took necessary steps in order to improve the service. Thank you for your review, which gives us motivation for thought and impulse, that there is still space for improvement. More

trieste
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

not a bad place, but is not a 4*.... clean, good and rich breakfast, but sauna doesn't work(and will not work)and it's an anonymous place. but in brno....i think that is a good place only for business trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petr H, Manager at OREA Hotel Voronez I, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We highly appreciate your feedback. We do apologize for the absence of sauna, as currently working on a new concept. We look forward to welcome y in our hotel on your travels again. More

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute on venere.com and got it for about £27 for the one night which was amazing value. Location is slightly outside of central Brno-10 min tram then 5 min walk. We actually thought we had booked the 3* voronez 2 but were pleased to find we had the 4* hotel booked! Room was nice, clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petr H, Manager at OREA Hotel Voronez I, responded to this review

Thanks for rating and we look forward to your next visit. More

Bursa, Turkey
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Nice location if you are there for business and if your business is related with the country's probably the largest exhibition center. Rooms are large enough to provide you a lot space to settle down a couple of weeks. Breakfast is decent. There is not much to stay, but I feel the need to tell my opinion that I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petr H, Director of Sales at OREA Hotel Voronez I, responded to this review

Dear business partner, Thank y for your contribution which we highly appreciate. There are always pros and cons , in travelling, in life. Our hotel services are comparable to other 4**** hotels. Looking forward to welcome y in our hotel again. best rgds More

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my friends. Little bit suprising was, that our minibar was locked and we had no balcony in our room. We were very hungry and but nobody told us that there is a private action at the restaurants so we had no opportunity to eat in the hotel. That was unacceptable! Also the breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bielsko-Biała, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed here once just because the nearby holiday inn was fully booked. I do not recoomend this hotel, even for it's price. The lobby looks decent, but the rooms are like poor communist flat from the 80's. The breakfast was terrible: overcrowded, orange juice did not seem anything like oranges, the choice was very very poor. The prices are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buky, Manager at OREA Hotel Voronez I, responded to this review

Thank you for your contribution. Your insights are an important beneficial for our future activities. Romm rates vary considerably in accordance to date of stay. More

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed there only once for one night with my husband and his collegues for their Christmas party, but I really like the hotel. Service was perfect, room and bed was so comfortable, and we had a good company of nice people with us, so we spend a nice time in this hotel. Hotel is really close to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buky, Manager at OREA Hotel Voronez I, responded to this review

Thank you for your contribution. We are glad that you were satisfied during your stay in our hotel. The fact that you had good company, certainly also contributed to your satisfaction. More

England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in the superior rooms on the 9th floor. The rooms were good. Spotlessly clean, with comfy beds and a balcony as well. Staff were excellent. Friendly, helpful and acocomodating. The hotel is around a 15 minute walk into the centre which isnt too far. The area around the hotel is pretty sparse, it seems to be in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buky, Manager at OREA Hotel Voronez I, responded to this review

Thank you for your contribution. We greatly appreciate the award from experienced travelers. We hope you enjoyed the view from the 9th floor of our hotel. ¨ We look forward to welcome you in our hotel on your travels to Central Europe again. More

Marijampole, Lithuania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Although we stayed there only twice during our trip, one night each time, but I can easily say that this hotel is a very good choice! Rooms are clean and the beds are so comfortable. There is everything you may need in the shower and toilet - hairdryer, shampoo, towels, paper, bathtub (!)... First time we were staying on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buky, Guest Relations Manager at OREA Hotel Voronez I, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you were satisfied in our hotel. Thank you also for your photos. Happy to welcome you on your next visit in Brno. More

Joshua Tree, California
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
60 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stopped by this hotel on way to Prague. Few hotels in area, holiday inn very expensive, one other and this one. Rooms very clean, bathtub in room, two restaurants on premises. Good breakfast, fast check in and reception very nice and pleasant. Only negative for me is the room has no ac and very hot and stuffy when arriving. Parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buky, Guest Relations Manager at OREA Hotel Voronez I, responded to this review

We are glad you chose our hotel during your visit to Brno and you were satisfied with our services. We assure you that we aim to equip further hotel rooms with air-condition. Parking behind the hotel is recommended because it is protected by a barrier and monitored by cameras. More

Been to OREA Hotel Voronez I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OREA Hotel Voronez I

Also Known As:
Voronez 1 Hotel
Address: Krizkovskeho 47, Brno 60373, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — OREA Hotel Voronez I 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orea Hotel Voronez 1 next to the Trade Fair grounds (Veletrhy Brno) offers great conference facilities, fine cuisine, inviting rooms and easy access to the city centre. It features the largest modern congress centre in the region, equipped with the latest audiovisual technology. All rooms with direct dialing phones and free Wi-Fi. Choose from a wide range of restaurants offering aromatic Mediterranean and tasty local cuisine and a great selection of beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your OREA Hotel Voronez I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OREA Hotel Voronez I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.