We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Brno hotels

Hotel Continental

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kounicova 6, Brno 60200, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Continental to your Saves list
Hotel Continental
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
Ranked #20 of 55 hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Zetorland Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
1
9
4
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here many times over the last 35 years. Very well placed for walking into the center. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Main point is it is easy to drive to, being just off the inner ring road. Breakfast is ok for continental, but the cooked breakfast is very lacking, a choice of fried egg, bacon and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for coming to hotel Continental for 35 years! It is nice of you to take your time and write this review. I am glad to have the feedback and see what more we can do for our guests. The selection of our hot breakfast meals consists of fried eggs, bacon, warm ham and sausages as you... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 2 night and I cant fault it. Not sure if I would rate it 4* but its reasonably priced with walking distance to the town centre. All the staff were very helpful and would do their upmost to keep you happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prague
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

4* hotel...? Well... No. Maybe 2*. Small, really very small rooms, bathroom extremely small & really dirty with mold on walls. This is not the place you want to visit. And not to forget: this hotel is really expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Weetek, we are planning to renovate about 100 rooms by the end of this year. Our architect has a very good ideas how to make the rooms and bathrooms bigger. Hopefully we can please you more in the near future. Our price of the room compare to other hotels in the center of the town is very reasonable.... More

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We spent one night in Hotel Continental in the beginning of december. Hotel is a few blocks away from centrum, but it takes only few minutes to walk there. There were two main christmas markets in Brno. Both felt more local and less commercial than the markets in Prague. We can recommend visiting them. Hotel was an old soviet era... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petra V, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Kalle, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed Christmas atmosphere in Brno. Thank you for your pleasant comments about our clean rooms and good breakfast. We wish you all the best in 2014 and we are looking forward to see you again. Yours Sincerely, Petra Viceníková More

Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed several days on a business trip, first time in Brno. Especially the outside of the Continental reminded me of old Eastern European hotels in Soviet Union or DDR. Our room was on the 6th floor, one of the several non-smoking floors of this hotel. Spaceous, tidy and comfortable room, the style reminding again a little of old Eastern... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. I would just like to correct the information about our smoking rooms. We have in total 2 floors of standard smoking rooms, 4 superior smoking rooms and 5 design smoking rooms. 8 floors are completely non-smoking. I am glad that you enjoyed our service and we will be looking forward to... More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed there one night for a business trip. Reception staff very efficient - upgraded my colleague to a "Design" room as her originally chosen one wasn't available (at 22h). The hotel is very much 70's retro style and even the refurbishment that has clearly taken place at least in the room I was in, was in the same style. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Odense, Denmark
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The room had a big and comfortable bed. The bathroom was build in way so the room around the toilet was narrow. The water pressure in the shower was insufficient. The city view from the windows were very nice. The minibar was well equipped. There was a Ineternet cable connection and wifi. The breakfast was excellent. the location was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petra V, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Lars, we have 2 big occasions in Brno when the room rates are increased. First one is Moto GP in August and second one is International Engineering Fair in October this year. You visited our hotel during the second one when the price is the highest. Our room rates are very reasonable for the rest of the year. Please... More

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My experience is horrific. I had a very important business meeting, needed a rest, but the heating was off. There was so cold in the room, that I was forced to sleep on the floor in the bathroom, so that I could warm up the air a little by my breathing. Considering the prices and the service provided - one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear guest, the heating season just begun in Czech Republic and I am very sorry to read here that the heating in your room did not work. There is a possibility that some air was in the heating or some other technical error accured but it is a huge shame that you did not contact the reception and asked for... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

First off all 4 of us arrived on motorbikes and they want 11 euro a night for parking per bike while we only took one space. In all other hotels we stopped in they only charged for one. Secondly we arrived at 6 o'clock our room was not ready we booked a twin room but when we got there the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Johathan, thank you for your comments and please accept my apology for the trouble with your twin bed room. We had too many requests of twin bed rooms for moto GP weekend. We tried to please everybody as much as we could and I understand that the solution with an extra bed in the room was not perfect but... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

First off all 4 of us arrived on motorbikes and they want 11 euro a night for parking per bike while we only took one space. In all other hotels we stopped in they only charged for one. Secondly we arrived at 6 o'clock our room was not ready we booked a twin room but when we got there the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental

Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Brno
Address: Kounicova 6, Brno 60200, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#11 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Continental 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Continental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.