We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Hotel

Francouzska 97, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Old Town Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Brno
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015
LindaZCZ Prague, Czech Republic
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
18
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The hotel is hidden in the not very great looking neighbourhood in central Brno, but do not get discourage by this. It is very nice new and trendy hotel inside with safe parking. It offers all you would expect from such hotel. Felt very good in there. Wifi was free + you get 15% discount in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tereza B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for so nice comment and I am glad you enjoyed the stay in Brno. Best regards, Tereza Burianová More 

Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The hotel is very comfortable with beautiful room, free wifi and parking. But, the dinner we had was awful, not tasty, the service unpleasant and unhelpful. The hotel is quite far from the centre, quite expensive if you consider the distance from the centre. Our deluxe room had entry door to the garden so we had to walk outside to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tereza B, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for the comment. I am sorry, that you did not enjoy the dinner in the restaurant. I would be very happy that you could be more specific, because that is what would help to improve service for our guests. I hope that you will decide to visit us again and we will be able to offer... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

What a fantastic hotel. Really difficult to find (used a sat nav and the hotel receptionist) but once ion the hotel it is fab. Really spotless and all modern. Staff very helpful. We had base rooms but far from basic and all amenities available. One to visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tereza B, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, thank you very much for your review. Best regards, Tereza Burianová More 

Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I really liked our room, it was well decorated, cozy and clean, the bathroom and shower was excellent, overall great experience. Unfortunately the young woman working at the front desk has misinformed us about some attractions and we ended up not being able to do what we came to do in Brno. So my advice would be not to rely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tereza B, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia, thank you for your comment. The receptionist was sufficiently instructed to talk to guests and I am sure if you decide to stay here again, we will able to recommend the best of Brno. Best regards, Tereza Burianová More 

Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

A little off the city centre, in an less exciting street, the hotel itslef is everything a passing traveller wants: quiet, clean, nice service, good rooms and bathroom. The breakfast was very decent, price too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tereza B, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, really nice to read your comment, thank you for that. And about Wi-Fi, I am sure that will be better at your next visit. Best regards, Tereza Burianová More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Lovely clean modern hotel, wonderful staff, good food. A little bit far from town centre and not in best part of town. Taxis very very cheap so not a major issue. Only annoying thing was wi-fi - it connected but didn't allow me to get on the Internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed in a hotel one night (we travelled by car through Europe) it was great to have possibility to come late (in the night) and to be sure - the stuff of the hotel is keeping a room for you! The hotel is really new, stylish, clean and comfortable. The big minus is location. The hotel is not really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tereza B, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irina, thank you very much for your comment. I am glad that you liked the hotel and I believe in forthcoming improvement of neighborhood. Best regards, Tereza Burianová More 

Vantaa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

It is quite new, so rooms are really clean. Free parking and wifi. If you want, you cant get glass of champange at breakfast, for free of course. 15min walk to old town. Only minus was tv, there was only TWO channels, wich sent english program. And those both were news channels, so prepare and take book with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tereza B, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VilleVantaa, thank you very much for your comment and We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Tereza Burianová More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed in the hotel only for one day. The hotel is new and very comfortable, we got a huge room, everything was perfect. The breakfast was delicious. The only things I could complain about was the service and no information as to the exact location of the hotel (indeed the hotel is situated in the part of old town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

On our arrival the room wasn't the one we have asked and they changed it without any problem. Quite large rooms very clean. Nice place, very good breakfast and incredibile kind personnel! The right place to stay in Brno...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (59)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question