We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Katerinska 36, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Add Photo Write a Review

927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    199
    490
    180
    36
    22
See reviews for
132
389
86
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (927)
  • Mar-May only
    (234)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (309)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (233)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Simple and a bit far from the old town city centre. Had to take a metro to reach Palladium the shopping arcade in Prague. Even Metro station is quite a walk. I was glad to first hear that they are giving me a room on top floor but it turned out to be a nightmare. NO WINDOWS IN THE ROOM.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for roughly 4 days. We went as a party of 4 people and stayed in 2 rooms. They apologised that they could not have room adjacent to one another but could on put us on different floors - this didn't bother us too much. The room was clean but rather small. We found the cushions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nothing fancy but for the price, the hotel is basic, clean and right next to the I.P. Pavlova metro, tram and bus stops which gets you into the centre & all main tourist spots quickly and easily, day and night. As others have commented the staff aren't overly helpful / friendly but we found this to be the case in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has decent size rooms. Typical Ibis, no frills but not inconvenient as well. Good breakfast. Location is good but not at Wenceslas Square which is a 15 minute walk away. However it is still fine. The train station is also close by. Good hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed staying in this hotel, mainly because it was very cheap and still provided an excellent service. I travelled with my friend and we stayed in a twin room. Quite small but clean and quiet. Room service every morning and fresh towels in bathroom. The only downside is that it is a walk away from Wenceslas Square so the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in this chain of hotels for 2weeks every month for work, I used to stay in best westerns. I thought being a gold card member you got a better service. I found the front desk staff rude beyond belief, I paid extra for a late checkout and had to have an argument with the housekeeping as she kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I checked very carefully the case in order to have all the relevant information. I am sorry for the fact, that the chambermaid entered your room and did not know about your late check-out. It was a mistake, which I would like to apologize for. You mention, that you have not received any compensation, however, I need to... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was small but very comfortable and the bathroom had respectable dimensions. The food was good and the staff was very kind. The wifi worked really well everywhere in the hotel. Even if the hotel's name specifies Wenceslas Square, you have to walk 10 minutes to go to the actual square. The hotel was very clean and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Ibis Wenceslas Square. Thank you for your nice words while talking about clean and comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast, friendly staff, working WiFi and convenient location. Thank you once again for recommending Ibis Wenceslas Square on Trip Advisor and we are looking forward to welcoming you back... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not recommend tourists to stay at this place. One must try to get into Ibis Hotel at Republic square. Wenceslas is bit far away from the city center and river front. Hotel staff is very good and co-operative

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for those nice words concerning our helpful and friendly staff. Regarding your comment about the hotel location, I am little bit surprised, because most of our guests find the location very convenient. Hotel is not placed directly in the busy and noisy center, but all the tourist attractions are easily reached by public transportation. Besides that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In general the people in Prague are super nice, and this place was no exception! Great price, centrally located, clean and better than average. Choose the breakfast! You will not be disappointed with the better than average continental breakfast options. True, it is not in precisely in the Wenceslas Square, but it's not far so take the 5 minute walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and especially your positive feedback concerning our super nice staff, great prices, great location and great breakfast :) Thank you very much for having chosen Ibis Wenceslas Square and we are looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards from Prague, Eva Pašková More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Metro station(6)
  • Old town(5)
  • Good location(3)
  • Nice hotel(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#212 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#156 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,821 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prague Centre Plaza
#424 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#327 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#213 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay