We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 410 Prague accommodations

Hostel Chili Prague

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Pstrossova 7/205 | Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 2)
Hotel amenities
Hostel Chili Prague
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hostel Chili Prague to your Saves list
30%
Ranked #241 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    40
    54
    23
    64
See reviews for
6
27
41
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and helpful staff were welcoming us in great located Chili hostel. We spend there 2 nights in nice room. The only disadvantage was shared bathroom (almost all the time occupied:) ) We appreciated equipped kitchen and common room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nigths but we were deeply disappointed in this dirty place... No internet connection in the room, broken door on the toilet, dirty room (floor, walls etc), no cups in the "kitchen".. All this issues makes your holliday annoying.. We 've been to few hostels in Budapest (similar location, similar cost) but only this one was TERRIBLE NIGHTMARE!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hostel is terrible. Hobo's that do not pay to stay at the hostel just walk in and out of the place. Most of the rooms are invested with bed bugs that just suck the blood out of you. At home I had to see the doctor due to an allergic reaction to bed bug bites. The bed rooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wroclaw, Poland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For this price you just can't have more. It's really reasonable. Rooms are allright, clean. Disadvantages are: far too little bathrooms... You have to wait ages for your turn. And terrible stink from the kitchen... But you can't have everything. Price is perfect, so ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would say "value for money". It's perfect place for people who don't wanna spend too much money for the accommodation. Location is perfect - walking distance to all important tourist atraction. Free WI-FI, very friendly and helpful stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beek, Limburg, Netherlands
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hostel doesn't even deserve 1 star! The pictures are misleading. We made a trip through Europe and stayed in hostels everywhere. We're not very critical, but this was the first time we were really unsatisfied and even decided to leave earlier than planned. Rooms were dirty, dusty and it smelled in there. There was also mold on the walls,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It seemed cheap on hostel bookers so i decided to go in person and book in, this cost 3 times as much as advertised on the website, the staff were rude and couldn't handle the pressure of more then one person booking in at a time, it took two staff member per person, every time I went to the desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kielce, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Obviously, it isn't the most luxurious hotel, however for us it was acceptable. The localisation is great - we didn't use public transport at all, we walked everywhere we wanted. Bedroom was really nice and clean, the cleaning lady was coming few times a day to clean communal places, nevertheless bathrooms didn't look very well. We don't expect much, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chili452, Guest Relations Manager at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We wish to thank you for choosing Chili Hostel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate your kind commenT and we are glad that we met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Prague. Warm regards More

Owatonna, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hostel was decent for my friend and I since we spent our weekend trip site seeing in Prague, we hardly stayed in the room other than for sleeping. There was a lot of things in walking distance like food and attractions that made our stay easy. It was priced well for our budget for our weekend stay. Unfortunately, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chili452, Sales at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your experience with us. After reading your comment i sincerely regret that our hostel did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize that you were not aware of the 200 CZK for key deposit. We inform our partners about this policy. Regarding your complains about Bedbugs we want to assure you that we... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even it doesnt look very bad. Its opened 24h/day so thats the best thing but when ive got keys to room everything changed. Toilets are in really bad condition, rooms also. Everything is almost destroyed. Beds and floor make a lot of noises. If you want just a place where to sleep and run away at morning, thats good place.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chili452, Guest Relations Manager at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your honest comment we really do appreciate your effort. We at Chili Hostel always strive to improve our standards so your comment is highly regarded. Once again thank you Regards More

Do you own or manage Hostel Chili Prague?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostel Chili Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Chili Prague

Address: Pstrossova 7/205 | Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Chili Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hostel Chili Prague