We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 536 Prague accommodations

Hostel Chili Prague

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
Hotel amenities
Hostel Chili Prague
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hostel Chili Prague to your Saves list
Ranked #272 of 536 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    47
    62
    28
    75
See reviews for
6
35
47
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Yalova, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars NEW

The hostel was average cosy hostel. Actually room was clear but bathroom was not clear enough. This place is not able to stay for a long time. It can be suitable for short time stayings. Price is low and it s not far away from the city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At £22 per head for 5 nights we couldn't really complain. There was a group of 6 of us and we booked out 8 beds (A whole room) as we didn't want to share quarters with anybody else. Probably worth doing even if there are 4 of you. Location is great, everywhere is walkable and you're about a 5 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a terrible place but not perfect either. Pretty central location, near enough to the main square to be easy, but just out of the way enough to be quiet at night. Also not on a super-busy street. The wi-fi is okay. It is surprisingly large, and the lights in the stairwell are on a really short timer. A decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chili452, Sales manager at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Hostel Chili More 

Porto, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 4 nights but left after the first one. Had a double bed room with private bathroom... But we had a bad surprise in the middle of the night: after little sleep due to drunk people screaming freely in the corridors, a guy jumped into our bathroom from a window that wasn't possible to lock, stepping on our lavatory... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chili452, Sales manager at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunatelly we are not responsible for our guests. But after your feedback we secured window that it can not happend again. More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Does not deserve one star. It was like walking into a horror movie. We arrived before the nominated check in time. We were told to wait in the common area. We walked in to a room where it looked like a hang out for Zombies. The atmosphere was, well, non existent. It was horrible. We managed to check in, only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The rooms are not clean.The beds and the furniture are old and in a very bad shape, beds are not confortable at all. Bathrooms are disgusting. Two bathrooms for the whole floor (4-5 rooms of 10-12 people each). The staff is not friendly at all. It took 1 hour to do the check in. Plus, I had to pay a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The only good thing about his hostel is its location. The staff is not friendly at all. The wifi totally sucks. The bathrooms are TOO small. There are only two showers for floor (at least 3 rooms of 4 people on every floor) and they are very very very dirty. The building is too old and dark; the kitchen is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chili452, Sales manager at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Deposite key 200 CZK is because our guest lost a keys often and make new keys cost a money. So we introduce new rules. You have to pay deposit but receptionist give money back when you will give keys, towels and bed linen back. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Nothing to complaint about.. Beds were neat. Room was tidy. Person at the reception was polite and helpful. There was only one issue. Bathroom. More than 10 people were sharing same bathroom so kind of u know...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Stayed here for a stag do... its fair to stay that the beers helped with the sleep, not the cleanest place in the world but its a hostel so what do you expect for paying peanuts! The bathroom was broken and pretty run-down. close to the old town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We choose this place because of it's proximity to the Old Town and the main touristic attractions. For that, no complaint, everything was walkable. But, to be honest, I would not recommend no matter how close it was from main attractions. This place is filthy. I've been to hostels before (lots of them are not squeaky clean, but still okay)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostel Chili Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Chili Prague

Address: Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Chili Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighborhood