We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 396 Prague accommodations

Hostel Chili Prague

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Pstrossova 7/205 | Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 2)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hostel Chili Prague to your Saves list
Hostel Chili Prague
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
30%
Ranked #243 of 396 Specialty lodging in Prague
  • Overview
  • Reviews (177)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    37
    49
    21
    58
See reviews for
6
25
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Veracruz, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i have to say that maybe its not one of the cleanest hostels in the world, but its enough to sleep but restrooms are not so good enough, Unfortunately we couldn't get space in Mandala , so Chili was our last option. Basically we spent most of the time outside so...consider if you wanna stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had the worse moment in my trip after staying at this hostel. They have a huge bed bugs problem. I stay in 2 differents rooms and I've been bitten everywhere. Don't go there cause you will regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chili452, Sales at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear Pierre Luc , We sincerly appologize for this unfortunate incident you encountered during your stay with us. We always try to satisfy our visitors and we try to improve daily on our customer relationship services and securities. However, as you may know our hostel is visited by thousands of visitors so we do not take our sanitary for granted.... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was no hot water on our floor the whole.time but was quickly resolved when they realised There is nkt enough facilities in the kitchen e.g. Forks etc The location is very good Not as bad as some reviews make oht nut not great. Beds are so creaky cannot sleep!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chili452, Sales at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear Megan, We wish to thank you for your comment and we look forward to your next visit with us. Regards Van Sales More

Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a private room and we had an ok stay. They take a 200cz bond on arrival which we got back on departure. They provide free internet in the kitchen/dining room which was pretty slow. Staff weren't very friendly and more interested in talking to each other than assisting guests. We found it to be in a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not stay here! Worst experience I have ever had in a hostel and I have stayed in my fair share of strange and seedy places. Second night there I realized I was getting eaten alive by bed bugs as some of the bites take a while to show. But after two days I was pretty much covered in them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

It had everything we needed was very comfortable and the rooms were clean. Plus it was very good value. Staff weren't friendly though which is always off-putting. 15 minute walk to Charles Bridge and heart of Prague.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pilsen, Czech Republic
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Spent one night here with a friend while picking her up from a 2 am flight for about $13 a piece. Check-in went smoothly despite the late time. We had two quiet roommates although the rest of the hostel was a bit louder. People ran up and down the stairs, and banged on the doors at early hours. All to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I like to think we're pretty patient travelers. We stay at a decent amount of places with "ok" reviews, because we tend to take bad reviews with a grain of salt. The hostel is very close to the old town, but you can easily walk from the other side of the river with no pain at all, something we wish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed in a double room. The staff wasn't extraordinarily friendly but effective. The furniture and bathrooms were very basic but clean. Unfortunately the bed was the noisiest and most uncomfortable I have ever slept in! Moreover the wooden floor makes you hear everyone passing by so you have a good chance of a weak sleep. Though it was one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

When we arrived we had to wait 1 hour to get the key cuz girls behind the desk were to busy of counting sth and didnt seems to care that people are waiting, room on 4th floor didnt look like this on the picture, walls werent painted, bugs on mattress and no standards at all, I travel a lot but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hostel Chili Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostel Chili Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Chili Prague

Address: Pstrossova 7/205 | Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Chili Prague 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
19

See which rooms travelers prefer