We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Chili Prague

Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostel Chili Prague
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    53
    75
    38
    96
See reviews for
7
39
55
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (284)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff is really friendly. Its location is 10-15 minutes away from Charles bridge and about 10 minutes away from the nearest metro station. You get towels, bed linen and free wifi only in the lobby unfortunately. It's a non-smoking hostel which is kinda relieving. The dorm rooms are spacious enough for the number of people inside, the bathrooms however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, cheap price. The service is ok. The bad things are: the bed frame makes noise everytime I turned when sleeping, toilet is small, quite noisy due to the noise of the guest. Otherwise I still recommend for someone who one a cheap stay in Prague like me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

People says its hard to find. Bull$hit. It is located in Praha 1, just in the city centre. Very good location, and very cheap acommodation. Services are just average. Kitchen is good if you like to save money by cooking. Dorms are very hot, but beds are good. Clean. Security isn´t a problem because there is lockers downstairs. They sell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite difficult to find - not great at all if you want to go out then walk home in the dark. Staff were quite unfriendly, you have to pay for left luggage & very strict about charging lots for only a few minutes late check out. Rooms were okay but didnt feel overly comfortable staying here (atmosphere was upbeat but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to Prague for a concert and stayed in this hostel for a night, since it was the cheapest. For sleeping for a few hours and storing your stuff it's alright, but otherwise I would avoid it. The mattresses were completely worn out so that you could feel the bed frame when lying down, and the whole room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We would like to show a photos how it look in 10 dorm after departure our guests. You can not imagine what clean lady must clean. Best regards hostel Chili More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this place with a group of 10 people, we had to make a downpayment. When we arrived at 6pm, they said that they weren't able to host us. So we had to find a new place for 10 people in prague, at 6pm... They employees at the lobby didn't really mind that they had to send us away, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. In case of overbooking we find another place everytime. Best regards hostel Chili More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hostel was not clean, for the 3 days we stayed not once was someone in our room to clean and on arrival one was given a bed sheet and pillow sheet but no bottom sheet... we watched as people checked out and the bed sheets are not changed!! Our bedroom floor was also very dirty and showers were shared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunatelly we dont know when did you arrive and which room you had but we are sure that clean lady is cleaning rooms. We are sure that everybody get sheet with bottom sheet. Best regards hostel Chili More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Okay so first I have read so many reviews for this hostel and I have to say one thing regarding the 'theft' everyone seems to be experiencing...There are plenty of signs around the hostel that say please keep all of your things locked in the safe or in the safety deposit box in the office. We understand lockers can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello Rosie, thank you for your very nice feedback. We agree with all what did you describe, especially that our guests let open door and they are surprise that somebody stole something from their room. When a manager sees an open door always comes and closes them. How many times can be seen on the bed laptop. We would like... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

a nice hostel in a good location to the old Prague staff in the morning and noon is very good get good results but the staff at night is bad-looking when you ask them something does not respond or will respond bad wins. The lockers do not work and the kitchen turns off all the time so it's hard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for inconveniences. Best regards hostel Chili More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

THE NIGHT SHIFT GUYS ARE LOSING CHILI MONEY. People are leaving early than planned and never coming back because of these two. The other staff are nice. Other tripadvisor reviews also mention these two ugly men.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for inconveniences. Best regards hostel Chili More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#71 of 571 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Emma
Hostel Emma
#212 of 571 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Homer
Homer
#104 of 571 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#13 of 571 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#32 of 571 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha
#145 of 571 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay