We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Chili Prague

Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hostel Chili Prague
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed there for the first time and I can say that even if you don't know the city you'll easy find the way to hostel.Friendly staff,good location,close to every place at old town.Clean rooms & good wi-fi)

Helpful?
Thank Anna M
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I said I give you another try.. I've been there last years for a night and again this Christmas. The hostel is not well organised and its dirty like hell. They don't accept credit cards unless you don't pay 5% overprice. Euro and other currencies not allowed and you have to pay the city tax which is 15% on your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele R
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We don´t use Euro in the Czech republic, you should exchange money before your travel. Also city tax is nothing unusual and you have to pay it in every hotel. We have to introduce key deposit, because guests always left mess in the kitchen. If your wifi didn´t work, you could use wifi... More 

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hostel is very well located and very cheap, even for Prague! Service was ok, the man from the reception was very very kind and helpful. Anyway, the hostel was very old and noisy at night (I think due to the very old heaters, one was not working) also the beds were really uncomfortable. We had a room in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank itlczr
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We would like to apologize for the noise. Hostel is in historical building, so we can´t build an elevator here. Best regards Hostel CHili More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

A very bad hostel with an awful service , so noisy and uncomfortable !! The rooms heaters not working , the building is very old and the floors make noise while walking ! It's location is not that bad , 10 min walking to the famous charlie bridge , if u prefer saving money on ur own relaxation it will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ebram N
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your feedback even that you didn´t enjoy your stay in our hostel. Your feedback is really important for us, because we can only improve our services by knowing your opinion. Best regards Hostel Chili More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Only positive attributes are the location and the price. For about 5-6 euro a night during low season it's hard to pass this up. There are some things I didn't like. The building is super old and rundown and it shows. There are too few toilets for the amount of rooms. The wifi doesn't reach all the rooms. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We also thank you for your comment, which is very valued for us, because we can only improve our services by knowing your opinion. Best regards Hostel Chili More 

Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

the things that i like are; the hostel has really central location ambience is so nice, the person both workers and guests are friendly. price is not expensive. The things that ı dont like; there is no elevator on there cleaning is not good beds are not comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Yunus Ö
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Hostel is in historical building, so we can´t build an elevator here. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili More 

Timisoara, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

It might not be the most clean, neither the most beautiful one, but I enjoyed my stay here since it was full with young and fun people, room was also nice as it had a very high ceiling. You had to share the bathroom with 2 other rooms but it reminded me about college.

Helpful?
Thank Pirvu2015
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you liked our hostel during your stay. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili More 

Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

We found our stay at chili hostel quite pleasent, the room was nice and cozy, and the toilet was not that bad. Only negative sides was some matresses were kinda thin and didn't get to many smiles! Would recommend to anyone looking for cheap and comfortable place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank lucasc778
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. The type of matresses is individual requirements and everyone prefers something else. Best regards Hostel Chili More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

We stayed at the hostel as part of an excursion with other 20 people. From the moment we arrived the front desk guy managed to treat every single person badly for no reason. We were all quite and respectful. But he made us all feel un welcome. I find it unacceptable. All the other problems about the hostel (no elevator,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TiagoFromBrazil
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay in our hostel. Too bad that we don´t know the date of your stay to check, who the receptionist was there. More 

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

- very dirty place- both rooms, corridors, common spaces, toilets - bed bugs have bitten me and my friend - unfriendly staff - bathrooms with fungus - towels with stains - beds with stains and hair of other people

Helpful?
Thank JustynaGosia
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are really sorry to hear that you didn´t enjoy your stay in our hostel, however thank you for your feedback. The room was searched and the bed bugs weren´t found. Best regards Hostel Chili More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#71 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#54 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#6 of 595 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#33 of 595 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#77 of 595 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#83 of 595 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay