We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Chili Prague

Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Hostel Chili Prague
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    50
    72
    36
    93
See reviews for
7
38
51
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hostel was not clean, for the 3 days we stayed not once was someone in our room to clean and on arrival one was given a bed sheet and pillow sheet but no bottom sheet... we watched as people checked out and the bed sheets are not changed!! Our bedroom floor was also very dirty and showers were shared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Okay so first I have read so many reviews for this hostel and I have to say one thing regarding the 'theft' everyone seems to be experiencing...There are plenty of signs around the hostel that say please keep all of your things locked in the safe or in the safety deposit box in the office. We understand lockers can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

a nice hostel in a good location to the old Prague staff in the morning and noon is very good get good results but the staff at night is bad-looking when you ask them something does not respond or will respond bad wins. The lockers do not work and the kitchen turns off all the time so it's hard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

THE NIGHT SHIFT GUYS ARE LOSING CHILI MONEY. People are leaving early than planned and never coming back because of these two. The other staff are nice. Other tripadvisor reviews also mention these two ugly men.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europe
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all I would like to say that my stay in the hostel was ok. The beds, rooms and common areas were clean, the price per night was low and walking from the hostel to for example Old Town Square or Charles Bridge was doable. There were some less pleasant things though. First of all, trying to pay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry it is our hostel rules with drinking beer in our hostel. We apologize for any inconvenience. Best regards Hostel Chili More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked the place for 10 people and paid a down payment. When we arrived they said they didn't get the confirmation and there was no room left. When we asked tot get the money back at last the dude behind the counter said that this wasn't possible now and we had to come back the next day. Avoid this place!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello Thijs, thank you for your feedback. First at all i apologize for any inconveniences. We send you money as soon as possible according to agreement with manager.Best regards hostel Chili More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had read bad reviews but thought we'd risk it because we were booking last minute and other hostels were quite expensive. In hindsight I'd rather have paid for an expensive hostel. Highlights included bloodstained pillows, squeaky uncomfortable beds, kitchen contstantly in a filthy mess, broken shower (shared with about 20 people), temperamental wifi, reception staff who didn't seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili More 

Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got given the basement room which doesn't have any windows but has its own dining area and toilets/shower. Issue with damp beds and sticky and flies. Other that that can't complain for £14 for 2 nights. There's also a camera in the bedroom which is a bit creepy. Down side is that I'm leaving with a cold

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili More 

Rivière du Loup, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited the Chili Hostel in Prague in July instead of the bad general reviews. Maybe I was lucky but I really enjoy my stay in this hostel ! It was great, clean and the rooms were really cute! The personnal was nice too! We didnt get the breakfast, so we used the kitchen. I felt secure with the double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, thank you so much for your nice feedback. When you will arrive in Prague next time and you would stay in our hostel again, contact our sales department and we will give you discount -10% from final price. Best regards hostel Chili More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I read many bad review and still was stubborn enough to book at this hostel. I am so disenchanted, the staff is unfriendly, the atmosphere is dull and to finish off, when I got back to my room, there was someone else sleeping on my bed, all my stuff was removed by the staff to give my bed to this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chili452, Sales manager at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are really sorry that you were disappointed. Thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Chili Hostel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#57 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#66 of 565 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Emma
Hostel Emma
#209 of 565 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Homer
Homer
#99 of 565 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#12 of 565 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#33 of 565 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay