We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 668 Prague hotels

EA Hotel Jeleni dvur

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jeleni 197, 199, 200 | Hradcany, Prague 11908, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
84%
Ranked #239 of 668 hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Marcin B Jelenia Gora, Poland
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    44
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
41
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jelenia Gora, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is clean, situated very close to Hradcany castle, which also makes it close to the city centre. Breakfast ok, but not above average. I would recommend to anyone looking for just a place to sleep without any luxury.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The car park was run down and tatty, the reception dirty, our room was seriously smelly, twin beds pushed together when a double room was requested, there was a soap dispenser in the shower but not next to the sink, the room was too hot but we could not open the window as the road was too noisy, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this review

Dear guests, The place, which hotel offers for parking, is being cleaned daily, surface is concrete or paved and majority of cars can park under the roof. There is a possibility that guests parked at close location, which however doesn’t belong to hotel and which can’t be used by hotel clients. Photos of our car park can be found on... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Pros: Location is perfect, tram stop right across the road. Prague Castle and Old Town even in walking distance. Room was perfectly clean, just a little bit dusty after short stay (there are carpets everywhere, so I would expect some vacuuming and dusting during our 4 nights stay). Breakfast is fair enough for money paid. Cons: We paid an extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katerina V, Hotel Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this review

Dear Zuzana, thank you for your review and feedback. We are very sorry about the cleaning situation during your stay. After we discovered the problem, we hired new cleaning personnel. We hope it didn't affect your visit and you enjoyed your stay in Prague. Kind regards More

Iasi, Romania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at Jeleni Dvur for 2 nights in June 2013. The hotel is very well situated, close to the Old Town and the main sites. The prague Castle is just a short walk away; Petrin tower with its beautiful views to the city is also close (20 min on foot) The staff are very welcoming, the breakfast is great,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this review

Dear Tiana, thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are very happy that we could host you during your visit in our beautiful city and that you enjoyed the time spent here. We would be very glad to welcome you back in Hotel Jeleni dvur on your next visit of Prague. Kind regards More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel was in a nice place outside the city, quite near from the Prague Palace and the Loretta Palace. Only I found a bit disappointed that they didn't had any air conditioning because it was completely warm!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review and nice words. Unfortunately, our hotel is a listed building and therefore we are forbidden from making big changes - like installing air-conditioning. Every room has a fan now, which helps during hot days. Kind regards More

Warszawa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Grealy located - walking distance to Old Town - with o.k. service. Nothing extraordinary, not much to complain about. Please note that at the time of my visit(s) WiFi was only available in the reception area, while rooms only have cable connections (have a pocket WiFi or put your smartphone and tablet away if on roaming). During one of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry about the payment issues, I promise it was an exceptional mistake. The WiFi is now accesible in every room. Kind regards More

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel for 3 nights several months ago when I first arrived in Prague, (I now live in the city), I thought it was about time I reviewed it. The hotel is very traditional, has a lovely old reception area with beautiful wooden floors and nicely appointed traditionally Czech rooms. The hotel was very reasonably priced and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback, which gives us chance to improve. We managed the problem and I can assure you, that there will not be such problems at the reception anymore. Kind regards More

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been in Jeleni Dvur Hotel between 29.3 – 2.4 / 2013 for vacation with my wife. Il make it easy: Location: only 10 minutes walk from beautiful loreta neighborhood and its lovely alleys, only 15 m walk to nerudova street an 20 m to city center. The walk is in very nice streets. A tram station at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for you kind review and sharing your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us in every aspect and we will be very glad to welcome you again on your next visit to Prague. Kind regards More

bristol
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

stayed at this hotel with a mate for a few days to explore beautiful Prague.great location in nice area{Castle District}.clean well appointed rooms,very tasty/varied breakfast and very reasonabally priced.stayed a second time when re-visiting Prague..very steep walk back up to hotel from the old Town/Charles Bridge,so some people may need to grab a tram back.we just used it as an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank your for your review and your kind words. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Jeleni dvur and you like our beautiful city. We would be happy to welcome you on your next trip to Prague. Kind regards More

Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

About the location - it is in walking distance of Hradcani castle as well as of Petrin hill. Also just in front of the hotel there is a tram station so for longer distances you can use very affordable public transport. If you want a location in a walking distance of city center, tahn this of course would not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we are trying to improve the variety of breakfast. Also, the WiFi is now working in every room. Kind regards More

Been to EA Hotel Jeleni dvur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Jeleni dvur

Also Known As:
Hotel Jeleni Dvur
Address: Jeleni 197, 199, 200 | Hradcany, Prague 11908, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 668 hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EA Hotel Jeleni dvur 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your EA Hotel Jeleni dvur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added EA Hotel Jeleni dvur to your Saves list