We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legie

Sokolska 486/33 | Nove Mesto, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Budgetplaces to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Legie
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    70
    54
    24
    24
See reviews for
23
55
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Noisy, poor equipment, no air-condition, windows cannot be opened because of the street noise, no warm water due to technical problems with the water instalations, torn towels and bedclothes, poor breakfast, overheated rooms (30° in the rooms at night), only one small elevator (bad if you have a room in the 5th floor) - never again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: - Cheap - Good location, 1 min from metro station and vodefon store where you can buy a prepaid sim card, 5 min walk from waclav square, cheap mini-market right next to the hotel. - Staff were helpful, mostly ordering taxies and directing us around the city Cons: - No air condition (we bought a fan so we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra S, reception at Legie, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your rewiev. We are very sorry, but all the magnetic cards do not work if you put it together with mobile phone and only one possibility to avoid it is not to put it together. Wifi works on the reception only, but we are working on putting it on whole hotel. We are glad... More 

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Firstly, we are Aussies and are pretty easy going and will put up with a few things that go wrong but this hotel was the worst we have ever stayed at in Europe. Pictures must have been taken some years ago as our floor and room did not look like anything they are showing you! Floor smelt of old mould... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra S, receptionist at Legie, responded to this review

Hello, We are very sorry you did not like your stay in our hotel. As we are just three stars hotel, we do not have any air-condition or minibars in the rooms and this is not presented in any website where you can book a room. The rest of our guests like their stay in our hotel as they like... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

after being slightly worried about the hotel after reading previous reviews I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, reception staff were nice, lift worked with no problems, rooms were very spacious, cleaned daily, towels and good bathroom. Breakfast although a bit limited in what it offered was lovely too. Free wifi in main areas and a lock up for bags... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petra S, receptionist at Legie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice rewiev. We are glad you liked your stay in our hotel and hope you will come back. With kindest regards, Lenka Černá More 

Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Good location, near a metro and tram station, and very close to center (near the Wenceslas Square). Rooms are big, warm and confortable, only the shower could be a little bit better. The staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra S, reception at Legie, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your nice rewiev. We hope to come to visit us soon again. Kindest regards, Lenka Černá, reception More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Friendly staff, good location and good breakfast. Wifi is available in the restaurant and lobby. Stay would have been more perfect if wifi would have been available in the entire hotel. Shower could have been a bit better. Overall is good price for a good hotel.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Spend here 2 nights with breakfast ( 5-7.3)It was very nice! Very close to center, clean rooms. Nice and talkative Lady at the reception ( night shift) Would definitely recommend it!!! Hotel needs update,but you go to see Prague or hotel??!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riga, Latvia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Clean rooms, for price what we pay was good enough. Just no wifi at room, only at reception place. Location , little bit far from old town. And we had, horrible accident with elevator, that broke, so we spend 40 minutes inside when master come to fix it and to get us out...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Booked 3 nights here as reasonably close to Wenceslas Square BUT..... on arrival was shocked at the state of it and noticed that the 3* listing ran from 2006 - 2009 and had not been renewed. On entering the hotel(? more like a hostel), the lobby was tatty and the seating area was cramped. I was told that the lift... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#445 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Praha 2
Ankora
Ankora
#265 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Praha 3
Ostas
Ostas
#410 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#197 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Praha 2
Abe Hotel
Abe Hotel
#377 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#368 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay