We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Victoria

Seifertova 26, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Hotel Victoria
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #354 of 662 Hotels in Prague
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015
GeorgiaP2267 Rhodes, Greece
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    95
    45
    14
    13
See reviews for
28
84
20
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Rhodes, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This hotel is nearby the old city of Prague. It takes about 20 minutes if you walk from it till the center of the old city or you can take the tram (it costs 1,40 euro the one way ticket). It has clean and spacious rooms but they don't have many amenities. The breakfast is satisfactory (you have to consider... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for nice feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you think price is fine and you would recommend our hotel to other guests. With kind regards Iveta Fojtíková More 

Kansas City, Mo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Decent 3 star hotel. I booked last minute as I needed to stay an extra few nights in Prague. I got a very good deal at 28 dollars per night for 2 double room. No plasma TV But bathroom and shower were very nice. Breakfast was just ok. You have to pay for wifi and safe. There are nicer hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guests thank you very much for your positive review.We are very happy that you was satisfied with your stay in our hotel Victoria.We are looking forward to your next visit.Fojtíková Iveta More 

luton
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Booked this hotel for a 4day trip to Prague,5 minutes from Wenceslas square by tram,15 mins walking. Rooms clean and tidy,soap ,Shampoo etc,Hairdrier,Breakfast ,basic continental but not bad for being included in the price. Discount on the Restaurant next door,and a Pizzeria opposite done a nice Pepperoni .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you soo much for your nice response. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Victoria. We are looking forward to your next visit.Kind regards Fojtíková Iveta. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I stayed at the Victoria Hotel for 4 nights earlier this month. Our room was clean and spacious, as was the bathroom. The staff in general were relatively friendly (one receptionist was slightly rude) but we had no real problems during our stay. Breakfast was adequate, with a selection of continental food. The hotel isn't that far away from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you soo much for your nice response. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Victoria.We are looking forward to your next visit Kind regards,Fojtíková Iveta. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

We just checked out from this Hotel. Had to pay safety box and wifi acceess by cash because they can't receive credit card payments... That's weird... And we didn't even get a recipe. The receptionist tried to cheat us that we have taken some items from mini bar and we should pay extra...

Was this review helpful? Yes
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear our guest, Prehaps it was only misunderstanding, because there is possible to pay with credit card and recieve payment.We have got only experience that guests do not want recieve so we think it is wasting paper, but of course if you would like to get it we do apologize if we do not ask for. We controled the room... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Nice hotel with spacious rooms and bathroom, and clean. The breakfast simple but good, with continental food. The hotel isn't in center, but with trem is very fast coming to center. For young people is good but not recomend for business or family! In general, is a simple hotel with low-cost price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear our guest, thank you very much for your visit and thorough kind feedback - we really appreciate it. We are always trying to do our best to make a comfortable stay for all our guests. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Fojtíková Iveta. More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Very nice hotel with spacious rooms and a big ensuite bathrooms. Cleaned daily. The breakfat provided was also good, with the ususal continental food items you would expect in any city hotel. We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights, which is a long time for a city break and were absolutely satisfied with the accomodation. The receptionist, however is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Ewa, thank you for your responce. We apologize for the misunderstanding. Voucher is necessary for us, serve us as a confirmation of your reservation in case of any inquiries from travel agency. Bed linen is changed every 4 days. It's standard in 3 stars hotel. And we apologize again for the receptionist. We will do our best to improve... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Arrived after a long morning travelling to be met by the receptionist, who basically said get out till 2 o'clock (11am) When we returned at 2, the lady asked us to fill details in to check in, passport numbers addresses, etc. all the time she was huffing and puffing she couldn't read my writing!! Snapped at me when in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

We are really sorry you ware not satisfied. In our defence check in time at 2 o´clock is standard and we have all this informations on our website. We have to be very carreful, when our guests fill the forms, because we send it to police. Otherwice, thank you for your responce. Best regards, Iveta Fojtikova More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014 via mobile

Overall this hotel met our needs for a city break. Room was basic but clean and well maintained. Only fault was we asked for a double room and it was two single beds pushed together. We were on the third floor at side of hotel and werent disturbed by any noise. Spacious breakfast room with typical serve yourself continental breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for you positive helpful feedback, it is very satisfying to read a feedback like yours.We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards Fojtíková Iveta. More 

Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

It's great location . It is located at 5min tram ride from the center . No need to go by walk , because they very often. Rooms are small but when planning shorter stays are quite ok . It is extremely clean. The noise can be heard from outside is inevitable for most of the hotel because the trams throughout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time taken to share your feedback about the Hotel Victoria. I am glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you like the hotel. We hope that on your next trip to Prague you will choose to visit us again. With my Best Wishes,Fojtíková Iveta More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities