We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Victoria

Seifertova 26, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Victoria
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    96
    51
    17
    14
See reviews for
30
87
20
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Stayed two nights in the hotel in July 2015. It was +25 outside and our room was on the top floor with the windows at the roof - it was so hot!! There's no air conditioning in the room and even though the windows were open during the day, the room felt like sauna all the time. Otherwise ok hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. W e are sorry for missunderstanding , the restaurant is not ours, but available also for the other guests from outside so you must have discount card from us, but we are open nonstop, so you can come in anytime.We hope you enjoyed your stay. With kind regards Iveta Fojtíková More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Decent hotel but quite basic and behind the times. Room was clean and tidy, but no air-con, therefore with windows open was very noisy at night due to the bar/club beside the hotel and the night trams. Also was told that if you went to the restaurant next door would recieve 10% discount, however when paying for the bill didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write us this review. We will improve the service in our hotel. Your room was noisy, because the hotel is near to center, but like you say, the hotel have a great location. Thank you very much for your staying in our hotel. Kind regards Fojtíková Iveta. More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

This place needs a some simple but crucial updates. I have never been to a hotel that doesn't have free wifi! I felt a bit cheated that I would need to pay extra to access wifi, and only for a limited time. The double bed was actually just 2 singles pushed together. The room had no air conditioning which made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with your staying in our hotel. We will focus on this problem and we will try to sort out. It is very important for us to improve our service so thank you very much for your feedback. With kind regards Fojtíková Iveta. More 

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This hotel is nearby the old city of Prague. It takes about 20 minutes if you walk from it till the center of the old city or you can take the tram (it costs 1,40 euro the one way ticket). It has clean and spacious rooms but they don't have many amenities. The breakfast is satisfactory (you have to consider... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for nice feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you think price is fine and you would recommend our hotel to other guests. With kind regards Iveta Fojtíková More 

Kansas City, Mo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Decent 3 star hotel. I booked last minute as I needed to stay an extra few nights in Prague. I got a very good deal at 28 dollars per night for 2 double room. No plasma TV But bathroom and shower were very nice. Breakfast was just ok. You have to pay for wifi and safe. There are nicer hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guests thank you very much for your positive review.We are very happy that you was satisfied with your stay in our hotel Victoria.We are looking forward to your next visit.Fojtíková Iveta More 

luton
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Booked this hotel for a 4day trip to Prague,5 minutes from Wenceslas square by tram,15 mins walking. Rooms clean and tidy,soap ,Shampoo etc,Hairdrier,Breakfast ,basic continental but not bad for being included in the price. Discount on the Restaurant next door,and a Pizzeria opposite done a nice Pepperoni .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you soo much for your nice response. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Victoria. We are looking forward to your next visit.Kind regards Fojtíková Iveta. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I stayed at the Victoria Hotel for 4 nights earlier this month. Our room was clean and spacious, as was the bathroom. The staff in general were relatively friendly (one receptionist was slightly rude) but we had no real problems during our stay. Breakfast was adequate, with a selection of continental food. The hotel isn't that far away from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you soo much for your nice response. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Victoria.We are looking forward to your next visit Kind regards,Fojtíková Iveta. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

We just checked out from this Hotel. Had to pay safety box and wifi acceess by cash because they can't receive credit card payments... That's weird... And we didn't even get a recipe. The receptionist tried to cheat us that we have taken some items from mini bar and we should pay extra...

Was this review helpful? Yes
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear our guest, Prehaps it was only misunderstanding, because there is possible to pay with credit card and recieve payment.We have got only experience that guests do not want recieve so we think it is wasting paper, but of course if you would like to get it we do apologize if we do not ask for. We controled the room... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Nice hotel with spacious rooms and bathroom, and clean. The breakfast simple but good, with continental food. The hotel isn't in center, but with trem is very fast coming to center. For young people is good but not recomend for business or family! In general, is a simple hotel with low-cost price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear our guest, thank you very much for your visit and thorough kind feedback - we really appreciate it. We are always trying to do our best to make a comfortable stay for all our guests. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Fojtíková Iveta. More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Very nice hotel with spacious rooms and a big ensuite bathrooms. Cleaned daily. The breakfat provided was also good, with the ususal continental food items you would expect in any city hotel. We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights, which is a long time for a city break and were absolutely satisfied with the accomodation. The receptionist, however is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Ewa, thank you for your responce. We apologize for the misunderstanding. Voucher is necessary for us, serve us as a confirmation of your reservation in case of any inquiries from travel agency. Bed linen is changed every 4 days. It's standard in 3 stars hotel. And we apologize again for the receptionist. We will do our best to improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Gloria Hotel
Gloria Hotel
#378 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#339 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Praha 3
Olsanka
Olsanka
#365 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#423 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#344 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#450 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay