We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 420 Prague accommodations

Hostel Mango

Misenska 68 / 8 | Praha 1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Hostel Mango
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hostel Mango to your Saves list
Ranked #65 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Koveskal Koveskal, Hungary
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    62
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
3
12
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Koveskal, Hungary
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is very good,quiet and everthing is in walking distance! Staff nice and helpfull. Room was nice but not clean at all. The shelf in the wardrobe was broken, you couldnt pack your staff anywhere

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, very good bathroom and a friendly staff. Location is very good as well. Only one remark: it lacks a place where you can put your belongings next to your bed. There is an electric socket on the bunkbeds so you can charge your phone during the night, but nowhere to put it. Had to sleep with the phone... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review

Dear afsqueiros, thank you for your review! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay due to the central position of our hostel, friendly staff and good cleanliness. Thank you also for the remark ! In future we will think of putting there some shelf or other solution. We are happy you chose our hostel for your stay and... More 

Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location, as it is near to Charles Bridge. However, the good location also means that the surrounding area is quite touristy. Have to go a further distance away to find cheaper food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review

Dear Kee-Pang, thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hostel due to the friendly staff and cleanliness of your room. In case you wish to have some information about the fair prices restaurants and shops nearby, do not hesitate to contact our receptionists! They will happily give you some tips where to go.... More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot recommend Hostel Mango more highly. They went to extraordinary lengths to help me. Their staff are wonderful - patient, knowledgable, polite, lovely people. Amazing location - Charles Bridge, metro, castle all in walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review

Dear Harriette W, thank you for your review. We are happy the staff were so good, that they helped you and thank you also for your nice words about our superb location! We hope you will visit our hostel again. Have a great day! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an awesome stay here for three nights. Super cheap accomodation, good wifi, well equipped kitchen and a pretty cool hangout spot to sit back and watch tv. The hostel is right by Charles bridge and all major destinations are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review

Dear Corellar, thank you for taking a moment to write a review. It is a pleasure to read such positive feedback, thank you for mentioning our low price, the comfy lounge area, great central position... We hope you had a good time here and we hope to see you again soon at the check in desk. Have a very nice... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Found this hostel courtesy of the tourist office 2 minutes away, and was very impressed with the cleanliness, space and friendly informative staff. Had a shared dorm with comfy bunk beds and lockers, kitchen and sofa area on the ground floor with nice open common room. Paid around 350 Koruna for 2 nights. Would highly definitely recommend especially with it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review

Dear Simon R, thank you for taking a moment to write a review! We are very happy that you found our hostel to be a good choice for you and your friends! It is great to read that our beds are comfy, that you could take advantage of our common areas and kitchen! Thank you for staying at Hostel Mango!... More 

Poznan, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Hostel Mango is a perfect choice! Me and my friend spent there only one night, but it was really nice. They have super localization near of the center of the city and beautiful Charles Bridge, it's really cheap!, clean, with a nice atmosphere, fresh linen, common kitchen, wifi, safes deposits, laggage deposit, and helpful, friendly staff. We loved it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review

Dear JuliaGlombiowska, thank you for your nice review mentioning our great location, cleanliness and low price! We are happy that you enjoyed the nice atmosphere and helpful staff and we hope you will come back to Hostel Mango one day! Thank you for choosing our hostel for your stay in Prague Have a great day! More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I was in Prague this past weekend and had a large group of friends staying at Hostel Mango. The Hostel is in a great location, was extremely clean and the service was excellent. Clean sheets & blankets, mattresses are very comfortable foam material(at least in my room of 6), one bathroom to room but many other hostels have bathrooms for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review

Dear Olivia A, thank you very much for sharing your comments! It is just great for us to read such positive feedback from our guests. We hope the location right at the foot of the Charles Bridge contributed to a greater convenience of your stay, we are most happy that you liked our staff and all the services they provide.... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Super clean, really nice hostel. Good location and excellent lounge. I could have sat in that lounge all day. Only thing was compared to the rest of the hostel the kitchen was not very clean. Considering the excellent cleanliness of everything else the kitchen could use some love like changing the garbage and putting things away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review

Dear Diane B, thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed our hostel, its cleanliness, its lounge and location! Thank you for the feedback about the kitchen, our housekeeping comes and cleans it every day, however, during the rush hours when guests cook for themselves, it depends more on all the guests, how clean they keep it. Thank... More 

Salvador, BA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

+ This hostel is very well located, in a safer area, and you can reach all the main touristics points by foot. + The installations are nice. The beds, bed linen and pillow are very comfy. The bathroom is also good, the bad think is that there is only one shower and one toilet, all in the same bathroom, what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review

Dear tschersoares, thank you for your review and your nice words about our receptionists, the hostel's decorations and location. We are glad you enjoyed your stay there. We are sorry to hear you had some problems with the bank. The charge of 50% of the total amount is charged during the day of booking in case of group bookings -... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostel Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Mango

Address: Misenska 68 / 8 | Praha 1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hostel Mango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay