We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

EA Hotel Julis

#223 of 666 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vaclavske Namesti 782/22, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Accome)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
EA Hotel Julis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bakersfield, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel by accident and ended up having to pay for two bookings. Yes, it was my fault but within two minutes I was on the phone trying to explain my mistake and was trying to cancel the reservation. I worked both through booking.com and contacted the hotel directly. Immediately, I was on the phone trying to cancel... More 

Helpful?
Thank markjnew
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is about 5 mins from the train station. The room is clean and the bathroom was beautiful. There was also a fully equipped kitchen. Also, the spa facilities were clean and was not busy at all. Thes staff wasn't helpful but altogether it was a nice stay.

Helpful?
Thank Jellonymus
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear Jellonymus, thank you for your review. We take each and everyone into consideration as we always trying to improve our services. I hope you will choose EA Hotel Julis for your next stay in Prague again. Kind regards Peter Dvorak General Manager More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for about a week. The room was adequate, especially for the price. Good location, OK breakfast. Some of the receptionists were quite helpful and friendly. I never require any special treatment as I'm not there to make friends, but on our last day the light went off in the room (so the bathroom was completely dark) and after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin M
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, thank you for taking a time to share your opinion on our hotel here. I am sorry you felt that way about us. I can assure our staff mean no offense as they are trained profesionals. I do believe your next stay will be flawless. Kind regards Peter Dvorak General Manager More 

Straffan, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very conveniently located this hotel has a lot going for it. Rooms were cleaned regularly and were sufficiently spacious. Lack of utensils would be only complaint. Good continental breakfast in the mornings was lovely. Staff at reception could be more helpful but hadn't many dealings with them. Also the charge to use the pool surprised us as me only found... More 

Helpful?
Thank kildare13
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Daer Kildare, thank you for your feedback. I am always happy when our guest express their satisfaction. I hope you will visit our hotel again in the future. Kind regards Peter Dvorak General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't know what to expect when we arrived as the hotel entrance is a bit deceiving. It is a beautiful comfortable warm hotel with everything you need at hand. The location is perfect and we couldn't have asked for better. Everything was In Walking distance and we never needed to use public transport apart from to and from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, thank you very much for your kind words. I am sorry you didn't like our pool area. Please allow me to offer you free entry to the facility for shole stay for your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you again Peter Dvorak General Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only things I can complian about is the bed had 2x single covers rather than one double and the reception wanted £50 deposit for the mini bar in the room yet didn't check if we had used any of it before handing the deposit back. This forced us to get more money changed and was quite an inconvenience. Everything else... More 

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL W
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thank you for your review. As for the deposit - we have to protect us somehow from dishonest guests. I am very sorry that solid person like yourself has to be bothered as well. See you next time in Prague Peter Dvorak General Manager More 

Bucks
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

When we arrived at the front of the hotel we were surprised and a little anxious at what we would find; in fact if it hadn't been pre booked it would not have walked in (or, rather, gone up in the lift!) On arriving at reception we were very relieved. The staff were friendly and helpful speaking excellent English. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank K3ntishmaid
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Recognition from someone who travels as lot as you do is very important and helps us keep going. I hope to see you again in the future soon. Kind regards Peter Dvorak General Manager More 

Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

* Location - The hotel is in a great location, close to the metro and to shops. In the first day there was noise from outside because of a big sport game but it was only for one night. * The room was clean and good. * We used the kitchen for cooking and it was very comfortable. * WIFI... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamar G
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear Tamar, thank you for your feedback. It's great news you enjoyed yourself. Also I am very happy that you noticed upgrade on our Wi-Fi connection. I hope to see you here next time soon. Kind regards Peter Dvorak General Manager More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

We couldt not have found a better hotell. Big room with a sitting group at the window, writing desk with two chairs, two big separate beds, big cabinet for clothes, waterkettle and microwave owen. Sparingly equipped kitchenette. Not a bottleopener or a wine opener. No small glasses. But these are minor things. No carpet on the floor and very good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lillianjohansen
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear Lillian, thank you for your review on our hotel. We glad you liked it here. We always encourage our guests to contact front desk should they need anything as we are here for them (for you) 24/7. I am sure your next visit will be flawless. Kind regards Peter Dvorak General Manager More 

London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

Good 4 Star Hotel for the price. Would recommend to anyone. Breakfast was better than expected - we really had low expectations for some reason though.. Location, in our opinion, is the best. POOL IS NOT FREE HAVE TO PAY FOR SAUNA AND POOL. This was what caught us off guard. Felt a bit cheated somehow but its not too... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank giozahar
GM-Julis, Manažer at EA Hotel Julis, responded to this review

Dear Giozahar, thank you for your review. We offer a room with free entrance to a pool and sauna as well which would suit your needs better. Please feel free to contact us directly next time to get best deal for you. Kind regards Petr Dvorak General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#255 of 666 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#146 of 666 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#248 of 666 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#232 of 666 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
#218 of 666 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#38 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay