We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Andel

Radlicka 857/40 | Smichov, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Andel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Bad experience. We found prices on internet in euro. Acceptable. We booked. On the reception we have been charged in Check krones. Exchange rate was 30% higher then official and accepted by bank. We reccomend to ask both prices in euros and krones before booking. Generally, be carefull regarding money change in Prague!!!

Helpful?
Thank Una J
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, you can pay with czech krona or credit card in our hotel. The Czech republic doesn´t use euros, so you should have exchanged them before your travel. Best regards Hotel Anděl More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Summary first You should stay here if: - you want to experience a cosy hotel with interesting architecture, under 100 euros a night - you want to be close to the metro and trams You should not stay here if: - you are looking for a luxurious hotel stay Location - very good, just about 10 minutes from Charle's Bridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank jupiter325
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We are glad that you have a pleasant stay with us. Also we are very pleased that our stuffs and services met your expectations. We are looking forward to meet you... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Stayed there a week. Overall, nice hotel for a city trip. Up sides: close to subway, has elevator, street it stands on isn't busy so traffic-wise its quiet. Nice breakfast, soft bed. Down sides: in a need of some touch up and sound proofing (when someone's in the hall or when neighbors talk loud, sounds as if its in your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elena Z
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. Your feedback is really important for us, because we can only improve our services by knowing your opinion. We are looking forward to meet you in our hotel again. Best regards... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

we spent a night in this hotel, we enjoyed our stay. good location so close to metro station, price for a night was really affordable and the receptionists all of them were really helpful and friendly. we will be back on our next trip to prague. the only thing i couldnt really enjoy was the bed. we booked a double... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina S
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank for taking time to express your experience with us. We apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay in our hotel. Best regards Hotel Anděl More 

Kamyanets-Podilsky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

we spent 3 night there - clean - silent & clean rooms with good internet connections - close to metro & stores - restaurant works for breakfast only - AC plugs converters you can find on reception board

Helpful?
Thank Олексій К
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to express your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Best regards Hotel Anděl More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

I have been at Andel Hotel for 3 nights, the best service that I have received was from reception team, all the ladies were ready for help me, questions, suggestions, helping to plan a small trip to Plsn, all the time with a nice smile, I had a small issue in the bedroom and the lady offered me to move... More 

Helpful?
Thank madanilosilva
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for your feedback. As for the eggs ,you can buy them for fee. Also thank you for your comment about towels, wi will investigate it. Best regards hotel Anděl More 

Middleton Stoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Booked this hotel for a 3 night stay in Prague.For whatever reason we saw pictures and reviews of another hotel with same name.We arrived at the hotel very late and we knew it when we got dropped off that it was going to be a long night.Reception was disgustingly dirty and untidy with a brown dirty rug and offensive smell.we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail E
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that you didn´t enjoy your stay, but obviously it was not one of your better days. Best regards Hotel Anděl More 

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Great bed, close to public transport, bars, restaurants and a big shopping centre. The staff spoke good English and was "trying" to help and resolve any problems raised. The price was O.K. We stayed 8 nights. Most of the time there was no hot water to have a shower. Informed reception about it who said they will check, but still... More 

Helpful?
Thank sophivosCyprus
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. During your stay we didn´t register any trouble with the boiler. We think, that our breakfast is for the *** hotel very decent. Also we didn´t inform that the wifi is everywhere, the best wifi connection is in lobby. As for the taxi, we are sorry, but we don´t have influence on the... More 

Czech Republic
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

When we arrived in Hotel Andel the lights in our bathroom didn't work. Respond from reception: "Sorry, no maintenance staff available to repair". We had to go to toilet and shower with the light from our cellphone. Information in the room offers air-condition for 100 CZK per day. During out stay in Prague it was 34 Celsius and we tried... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dick Richard B
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Firstly i would like to inform you that we observed the rules of reservations which you choosed. You choosed a budget room. We did not advertise that we have a rooms with AC in any website. We did not advertise that you will have room with AC. But you had room with AC,... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel wih my dad for three nights. Location is good and very near metro, trams and train. Breakfast was pretty good and price for the hotel reasonable. Too bad we arrived to Prague when there was +35C and there is no aircon. It was literally pure pain to sleep here, because you cant open windows during... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenni K
Chili452, Manažer at Andel, responded to this review

Dear Jenni, thank you for your feedback. We inform our guest that you can borrow ventilator or you can borrow controler for AC on the card which is in every room. This service is for little fee. Best regards hotel Anděl More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Andel'S Hotel Prague
Andel'S Hotel Prague
#119 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,650 reviews
Praha 5
Angelo Hotel Prague
Angelo Hotel Prague
#109 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel PurPur
Hotel PurPur
#390 of 666 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#155 of 666 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Praha 5
Angel
Angel
#231 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#125 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay