We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Pav

#243 of 664 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Kremencova 13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15%
Best Western Hotel Pav
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #243 of 664 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Bill R Pickering, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    273
    406
    144
    27
    12
See reviews for
108
422
49
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (862)
  • Mar-May only
    (229)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (231)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (201)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (201)
All months
Pickering, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was a decent location to be able to walk pretty much anywhere. Hotel staff not the friendliest. We had a room on top floor so had skylights that opened to allow in fresh air. Room was quite good actually. Breakfast was not the best, at least not for our tastes. Bacon and eggs breaky it was not. Lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff is helpful, room has all the basics and location allows you to walk everywhere. Breakfast has many items, but we didn't like them very much, but that's only our taste. We would definitely stay here again. Once you are in Old Town, New Town or Mala Strana, you can walk everywhere. Metro and trams can also be used even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leamington Spa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a perfect location for walking around prague. You need to park your car about a block away in a garage, but then you are close to everything. The breakfast included is nice, mattresses and rooms comfortable and clean. It is pretty quiet too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is better to book Radisson Blu which is in the same lane. WiFi is poor as there are many routers installed so you have to keep on changing. Hotel is having good ambience. It is clean and rooms are comfortable. But the service is not good as it should be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a nice place to stay. The staff was kind and very helpful and our room was clean and met our needs. The breakfast was amazing. Complementary breakfast is not common. There was fresh fruit and vegetables with a large selection of hot and cold foods. It was only a 15-20 minute walk to old town square and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Pav, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you very much for your great review and your 5* rating and that you highly recommend our hotel. This means a lot to us! We look forward to your possible next stay with us. Best regards Robert Blaha Front Office Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked last minute thru booking.com and got a great value for my money. Hard to find in downtown Pragueand needed to park 2 blocks away. Parking was expensive but got a small discount through the hotel. The breakfast was a buffet of cheeses, fresh breads, sliced meats, cereals..... Very impressive

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Pav, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is so nice to read your stay was great. Parking is a bit difficult as we are in the city centre but as you wrote when you arrive by car we can find some parking nearby for reasonable price. We will be delighted to welcome you again on your... More 

Odense, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Weak internet Small space for breakfast Room has no fridge, no mini bar Noisy Without lobby Good location Clean -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Pav, responded to this review

Dear Tooraj, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for your compliments about cleanliness and good location. We pride our selves to have spotless clean rooms. Location is also really great - walking distance to all main places in the city center. We don't have minibar in the rooms but we have... More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a basic but clean small European style hotel. Facilities are mostly adequate but, like many European hotels, geared towards baths and not showers. Though it had a handheld shower want, it wasn't really set up for a proper shower. On the bright side, it had a nice, large bathtub. The air-conditioning didn't work, and we overheard another guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Pav, responded to this review

Dear Darin S, Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. It is nice to read that our hotel is pretty good option for a stay. I am sorry you decided to stay your last two nights in a different hotel. Unfortunately you did not contact our Front desk with any of your complaints you... More 

Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being a Best western we thought we knew what to expect but this was a little better than most we have stayed out in terms of comfort, room size and a very good breakfast. One member of staff was not overly helpful, telling me to ring the tour company myself, but the rest were fine. The location is superb if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Pav, responded to this review

Dear olgazza55, Thank you very much for your review and for your stay in our hotel. It is nice to read you had a enjoyable stay in our hotel and had a good time in Prague. Our location is really great. As you mention, just next to our hotel there is famous U Fleku brewery. All other main places are... More 

Courchevel, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed with a group of ladies for four nights. Most of us were in triple rooms. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable although only one pillow is issued per bed. Bathrooms adequate although towels were not always replaced when put on the floor for new ones. The main issue was with three of us in the room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Pav, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay. First of all, I would like to point out that customer service and friendly and helpful attitude of our staff is our highest priority. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Prague. As about the issue with the door, the reason my colleague called your friend... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

496 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (275)
Viewed
Double Room (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (45)
Viewed
Superior Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Triple Room (52)
Viewed
Twin Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay