We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel International Prague

Koulova 15, Prague 16000, Czech Republic (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague)
Hotel amenities
Hotel International Prague
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #307 of 662 Hotels in Prague
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
i-reve Brussels, Belgium
Add Your Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    246
    114
    19
    14
See reviews for
80
181
35
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (523)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel absolutely exceeded our expectations. We found the building itself and the lobby outstanding, the room super comfortable and breakfast very good. We particularly liked lots of small details like a welcome fruit basket, "good night" chocolates, slippers and dressing gowns, nice toiletries, enormous and really comfortable bed. Excellent value for money. Absolutely enjoyed our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Somewhat of the beaten track, but in authentic, old bourgeois, part of the city this hotel is a piece of history in itself. For me that sort of time-travel has great value. And as Prague has good public communication, its easy enough to get around anyway. The room was comfortable enough but nothing special. Breakfast pretty uninspiring. The staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I was part of a Trafalgar Tour Group saying at the Hotel. I found the reception staff courteous and helpful. I arrived a day early and they willingly helped organise a day tour, booked a taxi for me and gave me advice on how much I should pay for the return trip etc. The rooms although not large were comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InternationalPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear Noeline, thank you for your review. We are all in love with the Renaissance atmosphere of the Hotel interior. More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The hotel is located 2 tram stops/10 min walk from the metro station Dejvicka (where u can also find Starbucks, a variety of restaurants & a small Christmas market). 10 min metro ride to the old city center. Reception representatives are mostly nice & helpful. Though, we did ask for a luggage rack twice but never got it. The lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InternationalPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you never got a luggage rack. It would be helpful to know the date and apx time of when this happened (or rather did not happen), so that we could speak to those responsible for the service on the day. It would also be useful to know... More 

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This hotel is very nice and comfortable, especially for those accustomed to American style accommodations. (as opposed to European style hotels). The hotel is not walking distance to the city center but there is a tram stop right outside of the hotel and the tram will take you directly into the city. My biggest complaint from this hotel is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InternationalPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear EFordLA, Thank you for your review. It is true that a tram can take you to the city centre within 10 minutes but it may seem not to be within walking distance. I enjoy walking and am used to sometimes walk longer distances. The hotel is situated 2km away from Prague Castle. It is in fact a nice walk... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Didn't know what to expect when we arrived as we had been told is was a hotel built in the "communist style". The foyer is large and very grand and we found the rooms large and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again although it is a little way from the city centre and the attractions, it is on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InternationalPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. You correctly noted that the hotel preserves its 1950's vibes and is built in the communist realism architecture style. It used to serve as a meeting place for soviet soldiers. It has a very unique atmosphere. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back once you are... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My daughter and I went to Prague for Christmas and booked this hotel at the last minute. Having never been to Prague we were not familiar with the city, transport and neighbourhoods. The hotel is only 20 minutes from the airport and about a 20 minute tran ride from the centre. The tram/ bus service was fantastic even running on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InternationalPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear such a positive feedback about our hotel and the staff that works there. As for the tea and coffee in the room, I will see if something can be done about it to improve the quality of the stay. We hope to see you in the hotel again.... More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I was in Prague for 3 days with my fiancé the hotel was quite distant from city center but there was a tram station nearby so the location all in all was okay. However for the stay it was not as I expected the hotel was very old-furnished and aged, I did not like the 80s vibe, the architecture was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InternationalPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear Katau A, Thank you for your review. The hotel is built in the style of socialist realism which was popular during the times of Stalin's era. It is an officially registered historical monument. It is no surprise it still contains some of the old-school bits and elements. It is a part of its style and character. As the hotel's... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights via Trafalgar Tours. Hotel room is decent and small and definitely had a feel of Communist touch in the building. Interiors of the hotel is of certain standard for 3.45 stars hotel. Breakfast room is small and spread is limited. Other than that we did not complain about other things. Location to city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InternationalPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear Stantman67, If you found the room to be small, there is more space in our Executive and Suite rooms. As for the breakfast room, we are surprised that you found it to be limited as usually there is plenty of space for breakfasts. Did you travel with a big group? We will see what we can do to improve... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

the room blacked out, we had to pay to use the gym facilities as a hotel guest, there was blood stains on our pillow case and even after the cleaners came the pillow was not changed. The hotel is old fashioned and the television had only 1 english channel. It had soft pillows that made it seem like we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InternationalPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear Hellonice day, You should know that the ownership of the hotel is changing. The gym facilities will be free for the guests and there will be many other changes to improve the condition and the service of the hotel. We are terribly sorry for the poor experience you have had in the hotel and we hope that you give... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (216)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question