We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Na Pankraci 1684/15, Prague 14021, Czech Republic
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    175
    81
    29
    15
See reviews for
42
85
33
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (386)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am Lee (DHL), came to Prague for a business trip for 2 weeks. Staying at HolidayInn was a great experience. The hotel is clean, quiet environment, comfortable and walking distance to metro (Subway) Vysehard station. Vysehard subway station is nearby Prague tourist hotspot “Muzeum”, just 2 stops away and therefore is very good for traveler. Besides, the subway is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spacious rooms, quality hotel , internet was poor , wifi did not work because of heavy traffic but staff gave me a cable connection which was bit of a pain but I loved it there. Very close to underground station and various eating places

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGuestRel1, Manažer at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kamranasif, I appreciate your review of your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. On a different note I do apologise for the inconvenience with poor connection in July 2014. We did a proper refresh of the wifi network at our hotel in March 2015. Now is everything ok... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

i had a very short stay in this hotel. I checked in at 5pm and had to check out by 2am so I never had the chance to enjoy the breakfast. The hotel is very clean and huge and is definitely one of the best Holiday Inns that I've been to. The staff were friendly, check in and out were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGuestRel1, Manažer at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this review

Dear lou b, Thank you for leaving such an excellent review of our hotel! It is wonderful to hear that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, V. Probost Marketing Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here from 23rd April until 26th April (3 nights) and had an absolutely wonderful time. Although a little bit outwith the City Centre, a simple jump on the metro, which came every 10 minutes, and we were in the city centre within 15 minutes of leaving the hotel. Hotel was very modern and the rooms were lovely and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGuestRel1, Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mark N Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We look forward to your next visit us. Kind Regards Vojtech Probost Marketing Manager More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there for a business trip. The room is below average as old TV, old furniture and also shower cream etc. was empty for example. Strange smell in bathroom. Also the bar is very sterile with staff that does not pay attention to guests.Also the breakfast is poor, bad quality and when rush hour at breakfast the staff seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petr V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your valuable comment. I´ve checked carefully your remarks and after discussion with our staff I hope the service will improve and you will enjoy your next stay with us. Yours sincerely Petr Vesely General Manager Holiday Inn PCC More 

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is great, just a sort walk away from a metro station and only a couple of stops away from the city centre (with regular trains). The staff were super helpful for our entire stay and a special shout out should go to Filipe, who worked on the front desk. Not only was he super polite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGuestRel1, Manažer at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca_Rose87, I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your great review regarding your stay with us. I was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre in the near future. Best regards Vojtech Probost Marketing... More 

Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel during our visit to Prague in April. As the title suggests, it is more American than European. Our room was large, very modern looking, like most of the hotel. It reminded me of some of the newer Crown Plazas that we have stayed at in Europe. We were warmly greeted upon arrival (after a five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGuestRel1, Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this review

Dear Clinton M Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are so happy that you founds us friendly and professional - Mark was absolutely delighted with your special mention! We do hope that we can welcome you back on your next trip to Prague! Best regards Vojtech Probost Marketing Manager More 

John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
153 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normally I stay at the Intercontinental in Prague but it was full so, following my loyalty, I stayed at this Holiday Inn. It was just a one night stay and all was ok. Nothing bad and nothing wonderful. Room was reasonably comfortable and staff was pleasant. Food was a bit poor though - I had difficulty getting fried eggs for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this review

Dear canoepunkie, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are glad to hear you found the room comfortable and our staff pleasant. However, we regret letting you down... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights in April.Rooms quite spacious for city hotel and beds very comfortable.Breakfast had good choice of hot and cold food.Bistro prices reasonable for snacks, soup, coffee,etc.Buffet dinner 300 cz, we checked in late evening and found the choice there poor with many food trays empty.Went to hotel restaurant instead, the lamb was delicious. The location is good for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGuestRel1, Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this review

Dear eili2014, Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review following your recent stay with us. You feedback is very valuable to us and every comment is shared with the team. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Prague. Kind Regards Vojtech Probost Marketing Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

Decent breakfast spread ranging from cereal and pastries to hot and cold dishes like scrambled egg, sausages and smoked fish. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. There is a mini gym and free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGuestRel1, Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this review

Dear VivienOoi Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. It was such a pleasure reading your comments and I am truly delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Vojtech Probost Marketing Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay