We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Praha

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Na Strzi 32/1560, Prague 14000, Czech Republic
Special Offer
Up to 20% discount
Barcelo Praha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #283 of 662 Hotels in Prague
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lmertzy
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    154
    129
    37
    23
See reviews for
63
176
23
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (493)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel Barceló in Prag for 3 nights with a group of 4 girls, 24-47, and was really happy with the top professional and super friendly Service, like a 5 Star hotel :). Super clean in every corner, very modern and super clean rooms, very nice breakfast on the first floor, and super professional and friendly Service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is clean, rooms renovated, everything was good, but the location... It is pretty far from subway, especially when you travel with bags etc. and it is about 20min far from the center of city by subway...

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our coach tour selected this hotel which is located several metro stops from the main action of Prague. This hotel is modern and clean. Comfortable, relatively large rooms. Bathrooms have tub with a shower. However, the dining room was a disappointment with a lackluster breakfast. Good atmosphere but the food seriously lacking. Our group ate a buffet dinner here as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Lovely Hotel. Breakfast - cold meats and cheese are great. The room-bed made and towels replaced. Refilling of teas & coffees was not done everyday and only having one cup when they had 2 guests staying! Staff- all very pleasant and helpful especially main desk. Metro-turn left out of the hotel walk pass the garage and carry on to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

have been in this hotel 5 times in the past months; every time disappointed, and this is the last one. heating blocked in the room, no way to decrease temperature even with window open on romantic graveyard ; noisy heating pipe in the night ; awful sound insulation ; coffee machine without cups ; internal phone not working ; light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelo_Praha, General Manager at Barcelo Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review. I really appreciate the feedback from our customers to improve provided services. Nevertheless I would like to react on some points you are mentioning in your review. I have investigated your case and according our records you did not order the taxi... More 

Prague
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The room was nice and tidy. There was just few little things to mention as we were accomodated in twin room instead of double room and shower was leaking on the floor a lot. But otherwise the hotel stay was really nice, hotel staff was polite and profesional plus the hotel is in great location just 10min walk from underground... More 

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelo_Praha, General Manager at Barcelo Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to take this chance to thank You for Your stay at Barcelo Praha and for Your subsequent review on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate feedback from our clients as it allows to us improve and enhance our services for future guests. We regret to hear that you have experienced a problem with leaking shower. We will... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Stayed here as part of an organised tour and was extremely disappointed. The room and bathroom were small and in need of an upgrade. The wifi was ordinary and breakfast was below par. The only positive is that the metro was within walking distance. If you have a choice give it a miss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo_Praha, General Manager at Barcelo Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to take this chance to thank You for Your stay at Barcelo Praha and for Your subsequent review on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate feedback from our clients as it allows to us improve and enhance our services for future guests. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Barcelo Praha. We... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

high speed wifi and the executive room made the stay perfect for my business, the check in was efficient and friendly, the hotel is note really in the centre but the location is still fine for some night trips by taxi, the kitchen has a nice offer and you my n-joy the evening by a tasty red wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo_Praha, Manager at Barcelo Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to take this chance to thank You for Your stay at Barcelo Praha and for Your subsequent rewiew on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate feedback from our clients as it allows to us improve and enhance our services for future guests. We thank You again for Your positive feedback and we look forward to see You... More 

Jihlava, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

After arrival I was given a keycard for a room. When I got there, the room was not made up and there was also belongings of the previous guest (luggage, clothing etc)!. The reception was seemingly puzzled - I do not understand either how this could be allowed by their internal systems - and I was given with a different... More 

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo_Praha, General Manager at Barcelo Praha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to take this chance to thank You for Your stay at Barcelo Praha and for Your subsequent review on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate feedback from our clients as it allows to us improve and enhance our services for future guests. We regret to hear that the room provided was occupied by previous guest. This situation... More 

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Excellence all time since the moment you are checking in. Profesional staff will make you feel at home. As business, holidays, cultural visit, there´s no better place as you are in town. Breakfast excellent and service you get, couldn´t be better. Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo_Praha, Generální ředitel at Barcelo Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is my pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again. With my best regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question