We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Praha

Hotel website
Na Strzi 32/1560, Prague 14000, Czech Republic
Special Offer
Up to 20% discount
Barcelo Praha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #291 of 662 Hotels in Prague
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Tabs Q London, United Kingdom
Review This Hotel

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    152
    127
    37
    23
See reviews for
61
174
22
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (485)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely Hotel. Breakfast - cold meats and cheese are great. The room-bed made and towels replaced. Refilling of teas & coffees was not done everyday and only having one cup when they had 2 guests staying! Staff- all very pleasant and helpful especially main desk. Metro-turn left out of the hotel walk pass the garage and carry on to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

have been in this hotel 5 times in the past months; every time disappointed, and this is the last one. heating blocked in the room, no way to decrease temperature even with window open on romantic graveyard ; noisy heating pipe in the night ; awful sound insulation ; coffee machine without cups ; internal phone not working ; light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelo_Praha, General Manager at Barcelo Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review. I really appreciate the feedback from our customers to improve provided services. Nevertheless I would like to react on some points you are mentioning in your review. I have investigated your case and according our records you did not order the taxi... More 

Prague
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The room was nice and tidy. There was just few little things to mention as we were accomodated in twin room instead of double room and shower was leaking on the floor a lot. But otherwise the hotel stay was really nice, hotel staff was polite and profesional plus the hotel is in great location just 10min walk from underground... More 

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelo_Praha, General Manager at Barcelo Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to take this chance to thank You for Your stay at Barcelo Praha and for Your subsequent review on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate feedback from our clients as it allows to us improve and enhance our services for future guests. We regret to hear that you have experienced a problem with leaking shower. We will... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Stayed here as part of an organised tour and was extremely disappointed. The room and bathroom were small and in need of an upgrade. The wifi was ordinary and breakfast was below par. The only positive is that the metro was within walking distance. If you have a choice give it a miss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo_Praha, General Manager at Barcelo Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to take this chance to thank You for Your stay at Barcelo Praha and for Your subsequent review on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate feedback from our clients as it allows to us improve and enhance our services for future guests. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Barcelo Praha. We... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

high speed wifi and the executive room made the stay perfect for my business, the check in was efficient and friendly, the hotel is note really in the centre but the location is still fine for some night trips by taxi, the kitchen has a nice offer and you my n-joy the evening by a tasty red wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo_Praha, Manager at Barcelo Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to take this chance to thank You for Your stay at Barcelo Praha and for Your subsequent rewiew on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate feedback from our clients as it allows to us improve and enhance our services for future guests. We thank You again for Your positive feedback and we look forward to see You... More 

Jihlava, Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

After arrival I was given a keycard for a room. When I got there, the room was not made up and there was also belongings of the previous guest (luggage, clothing etc)!. The reception was seemingly puzzled - I do not understand either how this could be allowed by their internal systems - and I was given with a different... More 

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo_Praha, General Manager at Barcelo Praha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to take this chance to thank You for Your stay at Barcelo Praha and for Your subsequent review on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate feedback from our clients as it allows to us improve and enhance our services for future guests. We regret to hear that the room provided was occupied by previous guest. This situation... More 

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Excellence all time since the moment you are checking in. Profesional staff will make you feel at home. As business, holidays, cultural visit, there´s no better place as you are in town. Breakfast excellent and service you get, couldn´t be better. Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelo_Praha, Generální ředitel at Barcelo Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is my pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again. With my best regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager More 

london
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

My first average rating for a hotel and it only scrapes that. Too many niggling faults and some basic problems that other reviews mention. Because of those reviews, I upgraded before the trip (we had a flight + hotel BA package for four nights for £300) and on arrival asked and got a further upgrade to an Executive Room, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelo_Praha, Generální ředitel at Barcelo Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to take this chance to thank You for Your stay at Barcelo Praha and for Your subsequent response. We greatly appreciate feedback from our clients as it allows us to improve and enhance our services for future guests. I am sorry to hear you experienced so many issues at Barceló Praha hotel. For explanation or... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Good hotel for business stay. Breakfast has plenty of choices, wifi is good. Otherwise nothing suprises you in a positive or negative manner. No extra service besides what you expected. Very good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

If you ever decide to come to Prague to celebrate any event don't hesitate to stay at Barcelo as we did (me and my fellows). I was surprised when it came to the accommodation, because many hotels aren't what you expect them to be but what I enjoyed the most was the New Years evening dinner that was happening there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question