We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Praha

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Na Strzi 32/1560, Prague 14000, Czech Republic
Special Offer
Up to 20% discount
Barcelo Praha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #276 of 662 Hotels in Prague
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
davidovan Prague
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    158
    131
    37
    24
See reviews for
64
179
23
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (503)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the price tho hotel is tragical. Standard room instead of ordered Bussines. The room bar empty. Underground carpark closed - few places outside for 350 Krowns per day. The lift capacity limited - 15 minutes to get to the breakfast. Prices dramaticaly high (hotel, restaurant). No czech speaking receptionist! Additional services poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prague
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I dont know how but in the middle of the night some people opened my room door and came in to the room. They were guests and they got the same room from reception like me. I didnt get any sorry from reception - their words were: "Oh yes there was a problem with system." Thats it!!

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A king size bed, plenty of fluffy pillows, pure white bath sheets and bath robes and a turndown service with a chocolate on your pillow are just a few things to make you feel spoilt when you're staying in a hotel suite. When you book make sure to ask for one of the newly refurbished rooms or suites on any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Berceló Hotel Praha is an fuor stars hotel in Prague. It is not exactly in the city centre, but it is in Praha. For going to the centre you can take the underground wich is 350m far from the hotel. It works good and it doesn't cost much (24czk/1euro) per person for each section. The hotel is very luxurious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel Barceló in Prag for 3 nights with a group of 4 girls, 24-47, and was really happy with the top professional and super friendly Service, like a 5 Star hotel :). Super clean in every corner, very modern and super clean rooms, very nice breakfast on the first floor, and super professional and friendly Service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Hotel is clean, rooms renovated, everything was good, but the location... It is pretty far from subway, especially when you travel with bags etc. and it is about 20min far from the center of city by subway...

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Our coach tour selected this hotel which is located several metro stops from the main action of Prague. This hotel is modern and clean. Comfortable, relatively large rooms. Bathrooms have tub with a shower. However, the dining room was a disappointment with a lackluster breakfast. Good atmosphere but the food seriously lacking. Our group ate a buffet dinner here as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Lovely Hotel. Breakfast - cold meats and cheese are great. The room-bed made and towels replaced. Refilling of teas & coffees was not done everyday and only having one cup when they had 2 guests staying! Staff- all very pleasant and helpful especially main desk. Metro-turn left out of the hotel walk pass the garage and carry on to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

have been in this hotel 5 times in the past months; every time disappointed, and this is the last one. heating blocked in the room, no way to decrease temperature even with window open on romantic graveyard ; noisy heating pipe in the night ; awful sound insulation ; coffee machine without cups ; internal phone not working ; light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelo_Praha, General Manager at Barcelo Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review. I really appreciate the feedback from our customers to improve provided services. Nevertheless I would like to react on some points you are mentioning in your review. I have investigated your case and according our records you did not order the taxi... More 

Prague
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The room was nice and tidy. There was just few little things to mention as we were accomodated in twin room instead of double room and shower was leaking on the floor a lot. But otherwise the hotel stay was really nice, hotel staff was polite and profesional plus the hotel is in great location just 10min walk from underground... More 

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelo_Praha, General Manager at Barcelo Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to take this chance to thank You for Your stay at Barcelo Praha and for Your subsequent review on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate feedback from our clients as it allows to us improve and enhance our services for future guests. We regret to hear that you have experienced a problem with leaking shower. We will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities