We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Saint George

Tyrsova 2 | corner with Sokolska, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I don't normally give a bad review I always look to find the best in places i stay however with this hotel me and me wife were Greatly Disappointed. On arrival we asked if there was a bar to have a coffee and were informed that there is no bar or is there anyway of getting a cup of coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony554
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean room was a bit bare looking (wasn't the same as was advertised otherwise would have gave 5 stars) staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel was in walking distance of everything. We had a top floor room which was quiet even thought there is a busy road beside hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marie R
Europe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was ok. Room was clean - well it's not brand new, so there were small marks of dust in shower corners, but nothing major. AC wasn't working, so it was hot in the room, but for me it was not such a problem, because I opened the window and then it was ok. Breakfast was great, also great location,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea N
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and quality of the hotel. It is a low priced hotel but with great customer service. It is a 10 minute walk from the 22 tram (which takes you to all the tourist sights) and the metro. The bedroom was a good size and although the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank gottal
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a pretty central location which is good. The breakfast was not good. We only had it once. The rooms are ok. Clean but basic. We found it difficult to get a good temperature with the heating/air conditioning. They only gave us one pillow each and the bed was 2 single beds pushed together with 2 single... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlasgowUK12
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Less than 2km from the main Prague Train station and is a nice stroll there by foot and we arrived in the afternoon with a bit of light left in the day. Check in was all good. They gave us a map and circled areas of interest which we were grateful for. when leaving the hotel premises you have to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Flora P
Marketa M, Manažer at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear valued client, I would like to thank you for your stay in Hotel Saint George and to thank you for your review. I am happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back soon. Regards Markéta Modrá Hotel Saint George More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

Just finishing off our final night in this hotel and we've had an excellent trip. Rooms are a decent size and the beds are really comfortable. To get to the old town you're looking at about a 20 minute walk but it's one straight road so it's super easy. Wi-fi connection was a little spotty but that's the only gripe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chaz B
Marketa M, Manažer at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear valued client, I would like to thank you for your stay in Hotel Saint George. Thank you also for your nice review that is really important to us. I am happy you have been satisfied in our hotel and I hope to welcome you again in our hotel soon. Best Regards Markéta Modrá Hotel Saint George More 

Bettystown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is now needing a revamp and updating. A sit down bath, shower head and no curtain. Heating controls stuck on full, got it switched off at reception. Staff pleasant and helpful. Tea or wine only at the bar. Easy walk to the centre. Free WiFi.

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Arrived early morning 2am for check in ..... 3 rooms had been booked, 1 King Room with Spa bath, I twin with Spa bath & 1 standard room, no rooms were provided with the booked Spa bath, very disappointing. The matter was taken up with reception but no recourse was made :-( The booking was made Venere, a dispute will... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveDolphin101
Marketa M, Manažer at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear valued client, I would like to thank you for your stay in Hotel Saint George and to thank you for your review. I am happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back soon. Regards Markéta Modrá Hotel Saint George More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

We stayed a week and it was awful the room was unclean, we were in the upper floor, the tv is so small, we heard noise from the room, even shampoo or soap for the shower they don't have, the trash can was not clean everyday. small room. The hotel is near to metro, it's good but it's the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Orly O
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

320 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (53)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (144)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Prague Centre Plaza
#451 of 666 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Residence V Tunich 14
Residence V Tunich 14
#375 of 666 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#222 of 666 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#257 of 666 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#228 of 666 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#89 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay