We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Saint George

Tyrsova 2 | corner with Sokolska, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Saint George
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    129
    232
    84
    19
    17
See reviews for
41
232
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (481)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

old & clean is good but old & dirty is not a good thing. AC did not work, it was set at 20.5 C but did not work & room temperature was 28.5 to 29 C. Rooms were small, carpet dirty, walls needs painting, windows needs cleaning. To summarize very bad night, moved to another hotel the next day. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketa M, Manažer at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear valued client, I would like to thank you for your review. Unfortunatelly due to a very hot weather in Prague ( 39°C ), that is very unusual for Czech Repbulic, the air con broke down and it took us few hours to repair it. I am very sorry for it. Thank you Markéta Modrá Hotel Saint George More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an old hotel, with old output (the beds are not so confortable). The location is quite nice, you can walk around the city and the hotel is near to a lot of main attraction. The breakfast is amazing, with a lot of options, LIKE A LOT! The staff is kind of serious, and not so gentile. This hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa M, Manažer at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear valued client, I would like to thank you for your kind review. We are glad you have enjoyed staying with us. Thank you Markéta Modrá Hotel Saint George More 

California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am writing now to warn everyone away from this place. Forget everything else you've seen on any review for this hotel. You will regret your stay. I booked for 3 nights here, it is my 1st night and I have already booked a new hotel for tomorrow. Here is a complete rundown of my experience until now. NO AC!!!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa M, Manažer at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear client, I would like to thank you for your review. Unfortunatelly I have to apology for the air condition being broken for 3 hours one day. Due to very hot weather outside in Prague ( it was 39°C ), which is very unusual for Czech Republic, the air condition broke down and even we have tried our best, it... More 

Foligno, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to this hotel in March on a school trip with my schoolmates to spend six days (and five nights) in Prague. It is not adequate to the standard of a central hotel in a big city, particularly in the case of Prague that is continuously visited by people from all parts of the world. The hotel is provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa M, Manažer at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear client, I would like to thank you for your review. I can assure you all our lifts and stairs respect standard security norms and are big enough even for a wheelchair. If you have found anything broken in the room upon the arrival of your student group, you should have reported it to the reception, the technician could have... More 

Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A bit old-equipped, but there's still a good price/quality ratio. Although, one of female receptionists, a young brunette lady, was really unfriendly towards us. I still remember her sour face ;-) The wifi-connection was also poor in my room. For the rest, everything was just all right !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa M, Manažer at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear valued client, I would like to thank you for your kind review. We are glad you have enjoyed staying with us. Thank you Markéta Modrá Hotel Saint George More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This trip was a 70th birthday treat for my mum so I wanted it to be special and we weren't disappointed! The hotel was a 20min walk to the river and 30 min from the Old Town. Staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful and we were able to book our city tour and Traditional Folk Evening directly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketa M, Manažer at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear valued client, I would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your kind review. We are happy you have enjoyed staying with us. Thank you Markéta Modrá Hotel Saint George More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and a friend are just back from spending 7 nights at Hotel Saint George, the room was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful from arrival to departure. The WiFi connection was really good (we stayed third floor). Lastly the location is excellent, we walked pretty much everywhere! We were contemplating getting a hostel at first but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketa M, Manažer at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear valued client, I would like to thank you for your nice review. We are happy you have enjoyed staying with us. Thank you Markéta Modrá Hotel Saint George More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel St George for 9 nights in July 2015. It was easy to find, and not far from, IP Pavlova metro station - the underground in Prague is great and so are the trams by the way. The breakfasts were good with a huge choice of foods, some not to British tastes perhaps but plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketa M, Manažer at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I would like to thank you for your stay in Hotel Saint George and for your kind review. We are glad you have enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again in our hotel. Thank you Markéta Modrá Hotel Saint George More 

Warsaw
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The area is packed with different hotel\hostels etc. which prooves the hotel location is very good. Ive read previous comments and I do not understand some problems. The hotel crew is very helpful - I think someone must be over demanding to be ignored. The speak few languages. Breakfast was kind of OK keeping in mind the size of that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketa M, Manažer at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear valued client, I would like to thank you for your kind review. We are glad you have enjoyed staying with us. I can assure you we have bought new flat screen TVs to all our guest rooms few weeks ago...... Thank you very much Markéta Modrá Hotel Saint George More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Very comfortable rooms, clean, and well equipped. Excellent braekfasts. The staff on reception were mixed, some excellent, and a xouple not at all helpful.I would go again. I would reccommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketa M, Manažer at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear valued client, I would like to thank you for your kind review. We are glad you have enjoyed staying with us. Thank you Markéta Modrá Hotel Saint George More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Central Hotel Tiepolo
Central Hotel Tiepolo
#321 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Prague Centre Plaza
#422 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Residence V Tunich 14
Residence V Tunich 14
#364 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#368 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#249 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#104 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay