We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha

Vinohradska 157A, Prague 130 20, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #371 of 663 Hotels in Prague
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
CARLA M Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    234
    152
    63
    30
See reviews for
63
179
36
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (567)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights. Guests seem to be mainly part of tour groups or those attending conferences. There were three Grand Circle tours there at the same time. We were among them visiting Prague prior to a river cruise. At times the groups seemed to cause a strain on the breakfast staff and the front desk. The pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinec, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is not wotrh 80 Euro per nigth. It is definitely not 4* hotel. There are very uncomfortable beds (very cheap one). You have to wait for a long time before you can get breakfast. Also quiality of food is not suitable for this kind of hotel. Next time I will not stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was with some trepidation that I arrived at this hotel for a two day conference. The reviews are frankly luke warm at best and I wasn't looking forward to my stay. How wrong I was! Arrival at the hotel was efficient and courteous, the room was clean and comfortable (although I agree wholeheartedly about the wafer thin pillows. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vojtěch B, Front Office Manager at Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to take this chance to thank you for your stay at Dorint Don Giovanni and for your subsequent review on Tripadvisor. The entire team is happy you have enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our restaurants and conference rooms. We thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you again. With regards, Your... More 

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very worn and dated. It is used by tour groups and it is not in the best condition. The breakfast room is just a chaotic mess where they run out of things like bananas after only one hour of service. The coffee is dishwater and not what anyone would expect from a European hotel. The location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vojtěch B, Front Office Manager at Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha, responded to this review

Dear Ed, We are sorry that you did not like so much your stay at Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni, but I would like to thank you for your feedback at the same time. We were very disappointed to read about your experience at the Hotel and wish to apologies as this is not to our normal highs service standard. Your... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I share the reviews of of others. There is no air conditioning. Just makes noise but no cool air. Thankfully a cold wave moved in. Pillows are flat as a board and they resist giving additional. The location of this hotel stinks. Its a pretty long train ride to the old town and I didn't feel safe especially when walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vojtěch B, Front Office Manager at Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha, responded to this review

Dear Lloyd, Thank you for your review and that you have taken the time. We are quite surprised with the location and safety issue. Our proximity to the metro station is an advantage for our guests and is mostly praised by our guest, as can be seen in the previous posts about our hotel. Also we would like to mention... More 

St. Mabyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to being with this awful hotel........!!! I've just returned after 8 days stuck in this hotel while my partner attended a conference of 150+ people Just a few "Complaints" 1) Advertised as having Wi-Fi - Only Worked in corner of bathroom, Anywhere else in room & most of the hotel, forget it!! 2) Air-Con, Broken, Reported 2nd day of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vojtěch B, Front Office Manager at Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha, responded to this review

Dear Nick, We are glad that you found aspects of your stay which you enjoyed, and we will take a look at the ones that were not up to your full satisfaction. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. Please... More 

Ipswich, Suffolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was attending a conference at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised how easy the hotel is for wheelchair users. Four rooms are adapted - mine was 800 which was near the elevator with a roll in shower. I found all the facilities I used easy to access and the staff were very pleasant and helpful when I needed assistance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vojtěch B, Front Office Manager at Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Cheesley, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and for writing so nice feedback about your recent stay. We are extremely pleased to know that you had a great time at our hotel and we were able to exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Golden... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Dornit for a 10 day period. One of the worst hotel experiences in terms of service that I've experienced. Maid staff has a who cares attitude. Very inconsistent room cleaning when they actually did service the rooms. It was a constant struggle just to get towels. One day they would leave you 1 towel then the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vojtěch B, Front Office Manager at Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, We were sorry to hear that there had been several elements with which you were not completely satisfied during your stay but we would like to thank you for your feedback at the same time. We would like to apologize on behalf of the entire team for not having lived up to your expectations in full. Your criticisms... More 

Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was a big disaster. It was like they the staff was in their own world. When I said “thanks” or “good morning” to the staff just ignored me and looked the other way. Even the reception staff was uninterested in helping, with even simple things. When you as a Hotel know there are 150 people coming, and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vojtěch B, Front Office Manager at Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thank you for choosing the Don Giovanni and sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We were sorry to hear that there had been several elements with which you were not completely satisfied. Our staff is usually considered as friendly and helpful. Your are right, smoking is in our bar allowed. All other rooms are... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The hotel is located far from the main parts of the city bit has a subway station right around the corner and you can buy the tickets at the front desk. The rooms as big and the bathroom is a good size as well. Clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast is served in the floor above reception. Plenty of food to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vojtěch B, Front Office Manager at Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, it was lovely to read that you were satisfied with so many factors of the hotel. We would also like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you found our rooms and beds clean and comfortable and that you have enjoyed our varied breakfast. We are looking forward to have you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (219)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay