We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Belvedere

Milady Horakove 19, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Belvedere
Add Photo

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    140
    68
    22
    11
See reviews for
42
83
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location is great for a trip to Prague, you can reach almost everything in Prague by foot from here. The breakfast is ok with a decent variety, the coffee is instead terrible, actually there is no coffee at the breakfast just Instant Coffee. The bar in the hotel is not opened until 11 so there is no chance to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel prompted my girlfriend and I to create this account to express our disappointment. Our stay in Prague was very enjoyable, the city was beautiful and the locals were extremely welcoming and helpful from the time we arrived at the airport. However, on arrival at the hotel we realised that it was situated in a rough area of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay in Hotel Belvedre but are you sure it was Hotel Belvedere you were visiting? I say it just because what you are pointing we usually receive much praise and there were some things that were never brought to our attention to help you with. Our breakfast and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in this hotel for the second time in 6 months, since it is conveniently located to the place I have meetings. The hotel is nice and very clean, located in a quiet area, well connected both to the airport (bus 119+tram 26, bus stop at 30 meters from the hotel) and to the city centre. Breakfast with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 20 year old son, my wife and I are completing a three day stay at the Hotel Belvedere in Prague. The hotel boasts a modern, welcoming lobby but the halls and the rooms are fitted with lots of rich, warm wood. The breakfast room looks more like a fine dining room set for breakfast than the typical breakfast room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's located about a mile away from the city centre. Several tram lines run past the hotel. The room was not very large but it was clean. No specialities. Breakfast was ok but not remarkable in anyway. It's not for light sleepers because trams run under your window all night. We stayed in the 1st floor three nights over weekend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a quarter mile walk to the underground tram. There where several nice restaurants within the immediate area, for this hotel really have no facilities for eating other than the complementary breakfast. The price seems very careful what you received. Make sure you get a room over looking the street for a little bit better view. The street car runs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel for several times. Best price/quality ratio in Prague. Great location, very close to the city center, easily available by the public transport. Nice breakfest with many choices. Comfy beds in rooms. Definitely recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Personnel totally not flexible, despite several requests, no responses to e-mails, no room available early as requested. There was no iron in the room, I had to pay for extra service, unfortunately the clothes have not been ironed properly. I payed for an Executive room for high comfort and got instead a room for handicapped persons. Not nice at all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelvederePrague, Generální ředitel at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Client, to your e-mails we are always properly answered in the order of several tens of minutes up to several hours, which is the standard time. In the accommodation conditions is the check-in time from 2 p.m. In the e-mail communication you didn´t ask for early check-in, through you were accommodated several hours earlier. Surcharge for the use of... More 

Glasgow, Scotland UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This hotel was chosen for us by our nephew as an ideal base for attending his wedding. It was very comfortable, although our shower room was very small and compact. Room had all you needed, comfy beds, tea/coffee, TV, etc and a safe. It also has free WiFi which was very useful. Breakfast was served in the first floor restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Great location as it is only 3 tram stops from central. Excellent customer service especially the reception. Room is spacious. Breakfast is just so so. Room is a bit noisy as it is not sound proof. Bathroom equipment is rusty. This is not what I expected from a four star hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay