We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Belvedere

4.0 of 5 Milady Horakove 19 | Prague 7, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Belvedere
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    114
    63
    22
    9
See reviews for
35
69
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thought the Hotel Belvedere was good value for money. The front desk staff were helpful, and the rooms were nice enough. I didn't like having to pay for room safe rental. The location is a little out from the central tourist area, but jumping on the right tram gets you there in 6 or 7 minutes and the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for review. Your comment helps us to improve our services. Safety deposit box in the room is extra service that we provide to clients and therefore is charged EUR 90 CZK / day. We would like to welcome you again soon in our Hotel Belvedere during your next visit. Yours faithfully Hotel Belvedere Team More 

Mitcham, Surrey, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Belvedere hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is two or three tram stops from the town centre. Nice to come away from the busy centre in the evening. Plenty of very good restaurants close to the hotel. Hotel bar is very comfortable and staff in bar very attentive and friendly and always happy to advise you regarding restaurants,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for sharing your experience from The Hotel Belvedere with TripAdvisor community. There is nothing like reading that our guests talk nice about our staff that do their best to make all the guests feel in our hotel like at home even better. We are looking forward to your next visit. Your Sincerely Hotel Belvedere... More 

Florence, Italy
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Sono tornata in questo hotel dopo qualche anno. In generale il livello si è un po' abbassato. Ero molto contenta di scoprire che la connessione internet wi-fi era finalmente data gratuitamente a tutti i piani e non solo negli spazi comuni. Ma la felicità è durata poco: il collegamento è orribile, si disconnette di continuo e non assicura nessuna continuità... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Client, Your comment we strongly disagree with. The whole hotel Belvedere is covered with high-speed Wi-Fi internet access. Based on your comment we checked access points and test all parts of the hotel and we had no problem connecting to the internet. During your stay no complaint from you at Reception. The comment about breakfast quality we also disagree.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We liked the hotel, we spent a good weekend. The hotel confirms to its cost and quallity, it situated not far from the city centre (two stations by underground). The servise was very good and polite. I would recommed it to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia, thank you for your positive rating and nice words. We are very pleased that you and your family have enjoyed your stay in Prague at our Hotel Belvedere. We would love to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Hotel Belvedere Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

As all the hostels were full in the centre of the city, we had get a hotel. This hotel wasn't cheap but was of a decent standard. Rooms were a good size and the staff very helpful and polite. The bar was cheap and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you for your rating. Hotel Belvedere is a 4* hotel, with its price corresponds to the services provided and can not be compared with any other hostel or dormitory. The hotel Belvedere is located in the center of Prague, only 7 minutes by public transport to the historical and commercial center. From the hotel to the historic... More 

Ricany, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I visited this place for a business meeting and a lunch. Although the hotel is not situated in the City Centre, it seems to be quite a convenient option for staying. Good tram connection and a nice restaurant offering Japanese cuisine at a reasonable price. We were satisfied with the environment for our business lunch and negotiations, general cleanness and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zavadil, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your mention of great tram connection. Also nice to hear from you that you were satisfied with our Japanese restaurant and sushi bar. Hopefully we will welcome you again soon! Hotel Belvedere Team More 

Rugby
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We booked this hotel as it's virtually on the doorstep of my brothers flat, it's NOT City centre but with excellent metro and tram links you have no reason to feel stuck out of town. Transport costs are so cheap you simply have to explore. Good bars and restaurants locally and the glorious (but not in February) Letna park isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Sally, thank you very much for your nice rating. It is great feeling to get praise for our hard work! You are right, Letná park is pretty cool place with a lot of activities, especially during summer time. Letná park also offers an amazing view of the city! Breakfast meet all the requirements and demands a 4*** hotel. We... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Our stay at the Belvedere was unfortunately not a good experience. First of all, there is very little parking available, so even if you are willing to pay, you might not get a parking parking space. Our room was ridiculously small, with no chairs to sit on and nowhere to unpack. It was also quite loud in the morning due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robenko, we apologize for your dissatisfaction. Capacity of our garage parking is limited, which is given on the hotel website. For sure it is necessary to make a reservation. We are sorry that you were misinformed, because in case of full garage, around the hotel, there are many possible parking spaces. Just 5 minutes walk. We know this... More 

Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed in Belvedere for business (facilititated a business seminar on the premises). Wouldn't say that it's the best place for this sort of events though the staff did their best to help us. But I liked the hotel: the room was convenient, had everything that I needed , even more as I never watch TV, the room faced the yard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a quiet hotel in a busy but safe neighbourhood which has a good number of restaurants and cafes. Tram transport is very convenient. Hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful, rooms are comfortable and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Milady Horakove 19 | Prague 7, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Prague
Hotel Belvedere Prague
Hotel Style:
#202 Luxury Hotel in Prague

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay