We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charles Bridge Palace

Anenske Namesti 203/1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charles Bridge Palace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    131
    41
    22
    15
See reviews for
59
146
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was like passing through customs. It did include a bidet but as Americans, we didn't use it. The layout was confusing in terms of which stairwell to use. The elevator didn't work. Street noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very good location, close to a lot of sights. We had are booking up graded to a two bedroom appartment which was very vlean although there were no views. Would stay here again. Worth pre booking your taxi from the airport with the hotel as its much cheaper than on the meter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear kjm227 Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with other travellers. We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times. Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in... More 

Drammen
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel with paintings in the ceilings and a lot of large oil paintings on the walls. Large stone sculptures in the halls etc. so it has a special atmosphere. Location is very good approx 3 min from the Charles bridge (150 meters) so it's close to everything. But still my room is quiet, air conditioning is modern and it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Innino We want to thank you for such a positive comments about our hotel. We are so happy to see you touched on all the points we pride ourselves on. Your comments will be shared with our employees. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest and we hope to have the honor... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very good and your localitation is excelent but there are a big problem: Is very close to some clubs and you can listen to the music into the rooms. It is impossible to sleep. The service is a lilte unfriendly, special in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esther O First of all I thank you for taking your time to provide us with such helpful and constructive feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced as we take these comments seriously. We are very surprised to learn that you found our staff to be unfriendly. However we are aware of the fact that our excellent location... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So, me and my wife stayed at this hotel for some nights. The plus side; - Location, in the middle of everything and with a walking distance to all you can ever want. - Descent breakfast. - Clean rooms to begin with. On the minusside: - Rude staff, we heard him arguing with his boss over the phone, discussing his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear oobum Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy you mentioned our prime location, decent breakfast selection and clean rooms. However we are very disappointed to learn that you found our staff to be rude. We want to apologize for anything that made your stay less than... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location (1/2 block from Charles Bridge) in Old Town, Staff was very friendly and easy to deal with. Room had air conditioning, a safe, refrigerator and a nice bed. Free Breakfast was very appealing, with many choices. Wi-Fi did not work well in River View room. Overall a Great Value. I would definitely stay here next time in Prague.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Art H Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience. Regards Dilyara Tuyakova More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great central location, which made walking to all the main attractions easy. The Charles Bridge is only a few minutes walk away, and this seems to be the hub of Prague. It's a traditional building with a nice atmosphere. The room was large with high ceilings, making it seem even more spacious. Everywhere was spotless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Ticoveryard We want to thank you for such a positive comments about our hotel. We are so happy to see you touched on all the points we pride ourselves on. Your comments will be shared with our employees. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Regards Dilyara Tuyakova More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After staying in beautiful hotels in Budapest and Vienna, we were very let down by the Charles Bridge Palace. The website makes the hotel look elegant and spacious, but in reality it's pretty run down. We arrived around midnight, and were pretty exhausted. The concierge seemed miserable, and took his time checking us in. We headed up to our room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Laura H We would like to thank you for your review although it doesn’t sound positive for us. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced as we take these comments seriously. I wish to assure you that your comments will be reviewed for future improvements. While you state your hesitation to return, we hope that you'll give us another... More 

Swindon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Very close (3 minute walk to Charles Bridge and Old Town) to everything needed. Room for three of us was actually big enough to sleep six. Character throughout with individual rooms and communal areas. Staff are very helpful. Managed to park car 10 minutes away in secure car park for duration of stay. Breakfast reasonable price and plenty to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Stuart F Thank you very much for your time to provide us with your positive feedback. I appreciate your kind words regarding our Hotel's unique location, our helpful staff, breakfast selection and spacious rooms, thank you very much! I sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Prague and the Charles Bridge Palace. Regards Dilyara Tuyakova More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

This Hotel has a great location; walking distance from all venues and of course from the Charles Bridge, so you're in the middle of all the action. Prague is a beautiful city to visit and prices are affordable.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Jorge N Thank you for taken the time to write a review about our hotel, we truly appreciate your feedback and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Charles Bridge Palace. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Regards Dilyara Tuyakova More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighborhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay