We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charles Bridge Palace

Anenske Namesti 203/1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charles Bridge Palace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    128
    145
    51
    24
    16
See reviews for
71
163
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (364)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Mo i Rana, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Before arriving Prague, we were really looking foreward to live in this hotel for a week. From the pictures it looked very nice and cozy. It was quite expensive, so we expected some standard. This is what we experienced: Room without a sofa,even we had a suite, Tv and internet not working, key to the door working sometimes, terrible bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Charles Bridge Palace hotel was good. The location was perfect and we were able to walk pretty much everywhere. There are several bars and night clubs around and they can be noisy in the early hours, bring a pair of earplugs. The room itself was clean and really big, but a little run down. They could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Charles bridge palace is a lovely hotel clean, breakfast was lovely no complaints at all will definitely stay there again, close to charles bridge and old town perfect location. I will recommend to family and friends.Thank you to the staff here at this hotel...Rhiannon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear siana43 We want to thank you for your amazing feedback and recommending us to other guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Charles Bridge Palace. Thank you for highlighting the best of us. We will be happy to see you as a regular guest of ours. Regards Dilyara Tuyakova More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in prague july 2015 and it was Hot. 36 in the shade. The room was large ( 108 ) old but with style. The location great for most sights. Iv been 7 times to prague and its the second best location iv had. The rooms were cool and kept nice and clean. Breakfast was totaly fine for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear thomas070870 We would like to thank you for your evaluation. We would like to mention that every type of Guest comment are considered and we believe that every incentive will help us to improve our service and the satisfaction of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed so many things about our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the best... More 

Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a family room here to accommodate a family of four and due to it's proximity to the old part of town and the Charles Bridge. Reception was friendly and helpful. The elevator took us up to the fourth floor and we opened the door to our room. There was a hall way with a bathroom and then a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear GFan2015 First of all we would like to thank you for your evaluation. We would like to mention that every type of Guest comment are considered and we believe that every incentive will help us to improve our service and the satisfaction of our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was huge, we had one facing the water. Everything was great, the breakfast was delicious. Only thing it can get a bit noisy from the club across the street. Otherwise was a pleasant stay. Was close to the bridge and all other sites. I would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear leesh86 Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at our property. I was delighted to learn you enjoyed our huge room, river view, breakfast selection and prime location. On a different note we do apologize for any noise experienced throughout your stay, although this is one downfall of our vibrant location. I hope that we will... More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a very nice property; the problem is the location. We paid extra for a view room looking over the Vlatava River. Unfortunately, that meant it was right across the street from Karlovy Lazne, billed as Central Europe's Largest Night Club. It is open 9:00 P.M. to 5 A.M., and very noisy, especially around closing time, especially on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear GH_traveler_CH Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We do apologize for any noise experienced throughout your stay, although this is one downfall of our vibrant location. We provide our guests with earplugs and offer other rooms, more quite. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced and I hope you... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed here for three nights after getting a cheap deal on booking.com. The hotel is elegant, a little run down in places, for example worn furniture. This place tries to give the air of a grand hotel but falls down at the last hurdle, the atmosphere. The concierge was friendly and checked us in- slowly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear MaddyWynn We would like to thank you for your review although it doesn’t sound positive for us. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced as we take these comments seriously. We believe that we provide our guests with reasonable prices. However, you may rest assured that all your observations have already been reviewed with those concerned. Regards Dilyara Tuyakova More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights in Prague and this hotel like other reviewers have said was a bit of a let down. The hotel website make this place look amazing and new however reality is a very different story. The hotel is nice but looks nothing like the photos advertised on the website. The room we had was nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Jessica-41319 I was disappointed to read your above feedback and I truly regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are very surprised you found our reception staff to be miserable/unhelpful. We train our receptionists in order to provide our guests with best possible customer service. Please contact us in order to help us investigate... More 

Port Elizabeth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is beautiful hotel in a "perfect" location. Unfortunately this location gets VERY noisy at night. The rooms do not have good curtains so its very light in the room and from late night until about 4-5 in the morning it sounds like a student dormitory after exams. We had drunk people singing and cars and motorbikes racing past in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review

Dear JohanVanNiekerk I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. On a different note, I am sorry to read that you did not get enough sleep due to the noises from the street and club nearby. Noises that our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#171 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#103 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Bologna
Residence Bologna
#424 of 662 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#138 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#46 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighborhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay