We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Prague Residence

Certificate of Excellence
nam. Curieovych 43/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Prague Residence
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days. The residence is right beside the Hotel Intercontinental. Also you have to check in and out at their reception. The Apartment is really pretty and cozy. We got a room on the 6th floor with a good view. The beds are comfortable and clean. Also the bathroom was clean. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank elaishaley
Robert R, General Manager at Golden Prague Residence, responded to this review

Your feedback here on Tripadvisor about your stay at Golden Prague Residence is very much appreciated, and I am sure that the Tripadvisor community will also find it very useful. We are very pleased to be your hotel of choice in this location, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Prague Residence very soon. Thank you again... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

The water in shower is merely trickling, no pressure in pipes. I could not get shower Glass table tops are not fixed if you try to move table the glass top slides off. The same with nightstands Trestle-bed in sauna broken In lobby restaurant waitress would not serve you. Clients have to get up and go to bar stand to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Max R
Robert R, General Manager at Golden Prague Residence, responded to this review

Dear Max, from reading your comments I can understand entirely your disappointment with your most recent stay at Golden Prague Residence. Please be assured that this is not the standard that is expected at Golden Prague Residence. May I ask that you contact me directly at gm.assistant@icprague.com so that I may personally respond to you, with the aim of restoring... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

I'm so disappointed. This has to be the worst place I've ever stayed at despite paying good money. We have our own apartment; the kitchen is pretty much plastic, the faucet in the bathroom isn't properly attached to the table making it rocky and unstable, there's newspaper on the wall trying to hide some kind of accident I presume. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla S
Petr V, Front Office Manager at Golden Prague Residence, responded to this review

Dear Camilla S Thank you for sharing with us your personal experiences with your recent stay in Prague however your valuable and very detailed comments do not correspond with our, recently renovated, fully equipped Golden Prague Residence apartments. Due to this fact I have already asked Tripadvisor head office to remove your feedback from customer pages immediately to avoid any... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
459 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

The Golden Prague Residence is an apartment that is part of the Intercontinental Hotel. While booked separately you check in at the Intercontinental which is across the parking lot. Daily maid service at an affordable rate. Short walk to all of old town and sights.

Helpful?
Thank McWett
Harrington, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and everything was just great. The service at reception at the Intercontinental was very obliging and helpful. The room was roomy and had all the facilities needed for a pleasant stay. Nearby restaurants and bar were great. It was an easy walk to the river and the Charles Bridge and to Old Town Square. All in... More 

Helpful?
Thank fazz63
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our vacation. The room was rather small but in the grand scheme of things it was perfect for me. I had access to the hotel next door and in walking distance of all the sites. Staff was also outstanding. Cheers from the United States.

Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

The residence is not in the hotel itself, so that's a first discomfiture. It's in a voiding 50 metres away but I was not expecting this. Then, I think that the price it's a little bit expensive for that type of room : 180 euros for one night, with one room, one bathroom and one kitchen/living-room. From my experience, you... More 

Helpful?
Thank cdaxter
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

This is part of the Intercontinental Hotel and therefore you get the full use of the Hotel and half the price, the apartment i had was large with high quality furniture and fittings, the kitchen had everything you could want, there is even room service from the hotel. If you go by taxi just say intercontinental as there dont all... More 

Helpful?
Thank StephenMann
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for one night with my wife and daughter during a weekend trip to Prague and Dresden. We reserved a suite with a bedroom, living room, kitchen, and 1.5 bathrooms. The rooms are in a shabby building with a shabby entry way and a very tiny, very slow, and very shabby elevator. The carpets are all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Senegeser
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#114 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,735 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 2,192 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#21 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#12 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#43 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighborhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay