We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 259 Prague B&Bs / inns

Residence La Fenice

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Vinohradska 85 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Residence La Fenice to your Saves list
Residence La Fenice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #84 of 259 Prague B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
BusinessTraveler43 Amsterdam
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    18
    10
    4
See reviews for
11
31
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is great as it is near the metro which takes you into the center very quickly, it is in a quiet neighborhood, the breakfast is fantastic, the front desk is friendly and the rooms are recently rennovated so it is in good shape. Overall, a great value for your money! I give it 4 out of 5 stars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for writing your recent reviewr for Residence La Fenice .We were delighted that you enjoyed your time at the property and found that La Fenice was a great base to explore Prague We very much hope to welcome you back soon, Kindest Regards. More

Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good hotel with accessible price. Location: A metro station is within 1 minute's walk, very convenient for touring around the city. There is an Italian restaurant on the first (zero) floor of the same building. We didn't go in but it's good for those who want to have lunch or dinner nearby. Because it is not in the downtown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear client, thank you very much for writing your recent review on trip advisor for Residence la Fenice. We were delighted that you enjoyed your time at the property and found that Residence La Fenice was a great base to explore Prague. We very much hope to welcome you back soon, Kindest Regards Eric More

Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We spent four days in the hotel and we really liked it. The hotel is located half way National Museum and Flora shopping mall. Thus easy to reach via tram and subway. We had a nice room with stone floor and HUGE bathroom. It looks like it has been remodelled lately as the amenities were quite new. The breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear client, a very big thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review , I am glad that you feel that this is the perfect place to stay Most attractions and shopping areas are situated within walking distance We look forward to welcoming you back to Residence la Fenice. Best regards- Eric More

Heerlen, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The price is fair for the quality offered and I would recommend it for short periods. Location is quite central, distance from the city center is only 20 minutes walking distance and 5 minutes by train. Friendly staff, clean rooms, confortable beds and wireless internet included in the room rate. Breakfast is very poor in quality but enough in quantity.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to post your fantastic review on Tripadvisor, I sincerely appreciate you sharing your thoughts and feedback for other travellers on your recent stay at the residence la Fenice. I am absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! It is always a pleasure to read such great comments... More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We arrived on a Sunday and were too early for check-in, although we were able to store our bags in a cupboard next to Reception. Vinohradska is a main road into the city centre and takes you directly to the top of Wenceslas Square (which actually is not an obvious square). A 20 minute walk will take you into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adela P, Sales and Marketing representative at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We are committed to you, our valued customers, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us. We have begun putting a comprehensive plan in place to provide better and more timely information, more tools and resources for our staff and improved procedures for handling operational difficulties in the future. We are confident, as a... More

Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have stayed at the hotel as a group of friends of people. First of all, there has been a mistake made by the receptionist at our first night - instead of placing us at the apartment room, where we were supposed to be, the receptionist sent us to a regular room for 5 people, and there were only 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adela P, Sales and Marketing representative at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Mr, The Hotel La Fenice is always interested to hear the comments of it’s customer and we are very grateful that you have written to us. We are sorry that you were not served properly by the hotel staff. We hope that you could understand that it was high season at the time you visited us so the hotel... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

we have just got back from praugh very nice hotel clean and comfortable, v good breakfast plenty to eat .prauge is a beautiful place ,just be very carfull we got the wrong ticket on the metro , not enough information in english we gat a on the spot fine of 1600 korona the man was very rude and abrupt wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adela P, Sales and Marketing representative at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Thank you for your nice comment about our Hotel, I´m glad you had a nice time here. I´m sorry for the problems you had with the public transport tickets. We hope to see you very soon in our hotel. Best regards, Jon Urkizu More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant! My friend and I arrived to find that the 'twin room' that we had booked was actually a little apartment with a kitchenette, a living area with sofa, tv and dining room table, a bedroom and a very big bathroom. It is beautifully decorated, spotless, warm and the wifi connection is flawless. The staff have been been friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adela P, Sales and Marketing representative at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Mrs, Thank you for the time you have expended to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your nice word about the hotel location, the room facilities and the staff. We are very happy because the hotel had covered your expectations. We always try to adapt our services to the guest needs. It is not a problem to... More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed in October as a group of four friends. This is an attractive, traditional apartment building that seemed to have residents as well as tourists. Our large apartment, no 403 faced the park and main road but we were not disturbed by outside noise and all slept well in the two double beds during our five nights stay. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Adela P, Sales and Marketing representative at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Mrs, I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to hear that. Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Prague. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the near future! Kindest regards, Jon Urkizu More

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A centrally located hotel about 10mins walk from Wenceslas Square and main central boulevard which is then 10mins more actually into the heart of the Old Town. The hotel Reception team were friendly and keen to provide a most helpful, informative service for us as visitors to Prague. Our rooms were comfortable with all of the usual amenities – we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adela P, Sales and Marketing representative at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear traveller, Many thanks for your nice words about the rooms, the staff and the hotel location. We hope to see you very soon in our hotel. Best regards, Jon Urkizu More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence La Fenice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence La Fenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Fenice

Address: Vinohradska 85 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence La Fenice 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence La Fenice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the residential district of Vinohrady in Prague 2 and close to tram stops and the metro station ‘Jiriho z Poděbrad’, Residence La Fenice offers thirty seven spacious, modern and well-equipped apartments. Facilities include an Italian restaurant that serves traditional cuisine of meats, fish and seafood. Apartments at the Residence La Fenice have a well-equipped kitchen area and free Wifi internet access. All apartments have a lounge, one or two bedrooms and one or two bathrooms that include a shower or bathtub.Some of the apartments have a balcony. All rooms have an in-room safe as well as a hair-dryer. The reception is open 24/7 and sightseeing tours and excursions can be made from the concierge. A buffet breakfast is served each morning. In addition, the surrounding neighbourhood of Vinohrady has numerous cafés and restaurants, all within a short walk from the hotel. The city centre is close by and can be easily reached by walking as well as by public transport.Hotel Services •24 hour reception •Concierge •Free Wifi internet access •Bar •Restaurant •Meeting Room •Secure parking (extra charge) •Transfers to/from the airport (extra charge) •Prague city tours with translator (extra charge) •Tours to other cities in the Czech Republic (extra charge) ... more   less 
Number of rooms
36

See which rooms travelers prefer