We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence La Fenice

Vinohradska 83, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence La Fenice
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    61
    27
    15
    9
See reviews for
33
57
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is close to a metro station and the room was ok ( at least they were very clean). Still, the service is really bad and not professional. We booked a double room with a big bed well in advance, just to find that they gave us a twin room with separated beds. They didn't recognize the mistake (although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1. There is a small air conditioner only on the sixth floor and is not enough for two floors. 2. No hot water !!! Somtime they have just for 10 min !!! 3. Breakfast is very basic and very hot in the dining room. 4. The service of the hotel staff really bad.they Leave a couple friends of ours with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1. The Hotel is old. the pictures that you see at the booking sites are from the time the hotel was built. 2. Only at the 6th floor there is A/C and in our room it didn't work. We asked the manager and he said you didn't book an A/C. 3. We didn't have hot water for all 4 nights.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nicely appointed hotel. Marvelous view overlooking green gardens. Location is relatively close to public transport. Breakfast is super! wide selection compared with other hotels in town Italian restaurant features a very tasty choice of pizze made by an authentic italian chef Reception personnel are very genuine and caring. They give you the right tips... Only draw back is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Abu Miguel Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with other travelers. We are glad you enjoyed our location, view and breakfast selection. Please accept my apologies for anything that made your stay less enjoyable. We already spoke with our management about AC in the rooms and for the next year we are going... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Residence La Fenice is approximately a 30 minute walk from the Old Town Square in Prague, however, a metro system is available. The hotel room, including the bathroom, was extremely clean, the hotel staff were polite and helpful and most importantly it was reasonably cheap. However, I wasn't particularly fond of the beds, nevertheless, a very good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear liam t Thank you for taken the time to write a review about our hotel, we truly appreciate your feedback and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Residence La Fenice and you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights. You get what you pay for and then some. Nice breakfast. A clean good room/apartment there was even a small kitchen, not that you need one, there are plenty excellent restaurants in the area. Good service from the staff. The area is great, lots of green places and playground if you bring children. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Mai-Britt H Thank you very much for leaving your valuable feedback! I am delighted that we met your expectation and made your stay enjoyable one. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests are willing to return. All your comments will be shared with our team accordingly. Hoping to welcome you back to Prague and Residence La... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Pros: - close to metro and tram station - walking distance to shops, city centre, malls, and Noah's ark museum, and shopping streets - nice free breakfast buffet (would've liked wider selection of foods) - ok old style rooms Cons: - cleaner wouldn't clean my bed - wifi doesn't work on my phone but does on my computer - dirt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear johnanhr Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad our guests share their thoughts and remarks about our property in such a detailed way. I appreciate that there are more pros in your review. Thank you for highlighting the best of us. However, we are very sorry if we did not meet all your expectations due... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We were greatly disappointed,as we got a different room than we booked and there was no possibility of changing it to another due to a lack of available rooms. The location of the hotel is fine, close to metro station, quiet and safe neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Małgorzata W We want to thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that the stay at our hotel did not entirely meet your expectations.You may rest assured that all your observations have already been reviewed with those concerned. Regards Dilyara Tuyakova More 

Orenburg Oblast, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

+ nice room on the third floor. very cle­an. the room has a refrigerator and a ki­tchenette. the apartments cool in very h­ot weather. comfortable beds and good so­und insulation. - barrier-free number... if you do not wa­nt to wash) shower is not available for ­people in wheelchairs. Only if you are t­raveling with accompaniment. O!at the en­trance to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Uliana B Thank you very much for staying at Residence La Fenice while visiting beautiful city of Prague and for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we want to apologize for anything that made your stay less comfortable. You may rest assured that all your observations have... More 

Moscow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

The hotel is very well located on a shady street with its numerous parks close to the city center and the railway station. Nearby are many restaurants and places of interest in Prague. Tram stop is nearby. I've got a very spacious comfortable room with a kitchen and all the conveniences. Polite multi-speaking staff, satisfying breakfast. The only disadvantage is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence La Fenice, responded to this review

Dear Inga S We want to thank you for taking your time to provide us with such helpful and constructive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced and I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you that we can do much better. You may... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
VINOH Hotel & Residence
VINOH Hotel & Residence
#459 of 663 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#445 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Praha 5
Central Hotel Tiepolo
Central Hotel Tiepolo
#321 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#344 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#49 of 353 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vinohrady & Vrsovice

Neighborhood Profile
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Compared to the medieval heart of Prague, this neighborhood standing on former vineyards developed very quickly in the first decades of the 19th century. Today, it is the place where everyone wants to live, and those who do, are proud of it. With its amazing parks, classicist houses, terrace cafés, artsy bars, cozy restaurants, markets, and vintage and trendy shops, it is a home for people from all around the world. This area blends expats, families, bohemian students and Prague’s hip community. It is a great place for breakfast in the morning, the best lunch places and a buzzing night life. After sundown, stroll down to Vršovice, the new center of the hipster, alternative and gay scenes in Prague.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay