We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 404 Prague accommodations

Hostel Orange

Wenceslas square 20, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hostel Orange to your Saves list
Hostel Orange
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
83%
Ranked #69 of 404 Specialty lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
_sotn Stockholm
  • Overview
  • Reviews (80)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    40
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
8
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here while backpacking through Europe and had a great experience. It was my very first experience in a large mixed dorm and it exceeded my expectations. The rooms AND BATHROOMS were well kept. The hostel is centrally located and is a very fun place for young travelers and backpackers! Not to mention, the staff is extremely helpful! They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You couldn't get a location more in the city centre unless you like sleeping in the streets. The beds are not the best, but do the job. Bathrooms are really clean and the showers are very nice (rainshower)

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear ThisIsTJ, thank you very much for the review. We are glad you liked the cleanliness and the showers! We do hope that during your next stay in Prague, you will choose Hostel Orange again :) Have a beautiful day. Hostel Orange Reservation Team More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Hostel Orange for 3 nights and it was one of the best hostel experiences I've had throughout Europe! Not only was it cheap to stay here, but the facilities were great. Each bed had its own locker (lock included) and charging station. The bathrooms were clean, and had nice and hot showers! The hostel also has free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Manažer komunikace at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear Sly12392, thank you for your nice words! We are very glad to have such a positive feedback from our customers, it means a lot to us :) We are happy to provide the affordable rooms in the historical centre of Prague, maintaining the high quality by having clean rooms, bathrooms, friendly staff and enough oranges :) Thank you for... More

Rosario, Argentina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are very small. There is not space between one bed and the next one. Only 2 bathrooms for more than 30 people, so you must wait at least 1 hour to take a shower or go to the bathroom every morning. And always absolutely dirty. I stayed there and while I was sleeping people who were not sleeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear Alejandro R, thank you very much for your feedback. The question of space- room disposition we can not possibly influence, as this is in a historical building in the very centre of Prague. We are very sorry about the long waiting time for the bathroom and we would suggest to check the bathrooms on different floors, maybe they would... More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in Orange Hostel for two nights. Booked it online through website. - Had to change rooms due to some reservation issue. - The first room we stayed in was in pathetic situation. Stinking like anything. Shower Panel was broke. - When we moved to second room on second day, found someone sleeping already on bed allotted to us. Then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear UMAHESH, thank you for your time spent writing this feedback. The room change is usually caused by high volume of reservations made during high season. We understand the inconvenience and we are trying to avoid this, even though sometimes, due to high occupancy of the beds there is no other solution. This however, is another case. Your resevation was... More

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Despite being right in the city center, Hostel Orange is a very cheap place to stay in! The building is kinda small and narrow but the rooms have more than enough space for you to set up a dining tables. The best thing about this hostel I would say, would be the selection of receptionists. I have to say, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear LimJun, thank you for your evaluation. We are glad to hear that you liked the location, the room and our receptionists :) We choose nice and polite staff to make your stay even more enjoyable and to help you out if needed and we are happy to hear such a positive feedback on them. We will keep it up.... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed over two nights and it was awesome. The location - you can't find a better located hostel. The service was good, I can not complain. I checked in at 11pm and there was no problem because it is a 24h hostel. So enjoy your stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear jklatzer, we appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you liked our hostel, its location and that you were satisfied with the 24/7 service. We will be happy to accomodate you possibly again when you happen to be in Prague. Thank you for remembering to write a review. Have a beautiful day. Hostel reservation management team. More

Independence, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed here with 9 friends from my study-abroad university in London. We were on this trip as part of the WSA (Weekend Student Adventures) trip led by Iva. My friends and I arrived in 3 separate groups, and we had been promised a room for 10 all to ourselves. I was in the last group to arrive with three... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear catrob 11, thank you very much for your time writing this review. We are pleased that you liked the rooms, bathrooms and the location and the other services provided by the Hostel Orange. (And yes, you could have used the locker, as they are in every room for every guest.) Let us apologize for the difficult situation you had... More

San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The desk clerks here were super helpful with all the questions I had and check in and check out was always fast. Wifi was pretty good and I know the cleaning lady tried her best to clean up the mess all the kids made! I can't recommend this place enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear Venus F, we are flattered by your comment! We will certainly continue this way, with kind, well informed and helpful staff, clean rooms and friendly atmosphere. We hope that your stay at Hostel Orange made your stay in Prague even more enjoyable. Thank you for remembering to write a review. Have a pleasant day. Hostel reservation management team. More

Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is a very conveniently located hostel for a good price. Even a private room, we paid $30/person/night for two of us. Shared bathrooms were clean, if sometimes crowded during busy hours in the morning and night. Free wifi mostly worked just fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear JSteve513, We are very glad to have a positive feedback from our guest, it means a lot to us :) We are happy to provide the affordable rooms in the historical centre of Prague, maintaining the high quality by having clean rooms, bathrooms, free wi-fi available, and friendly staff. Thank you very much for your nice words. Have a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hostel Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostel Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Orange

Address: Wenceslas square 20, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hostel Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Prague with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A QIUTE COMFORTABLE, CHEAP AND JUST COOL HOSTEL RIGHT IN THE CENTER OF PRAGUE - HOSTEL ORANGE IS THE RIGHT ONE PLACE. It's the ONLY hostel located right on a Wenceslas square in a beautiful historical house, so you won't need to use ANY public transportation and spend your money on that. Staying in Hostel Orange , you will be in the center of the commercial, cultural and historical area. All places of any kind of interest you can find around the hostel area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
8

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostel Orange staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer