We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 409 Prague accommodations

Hostel Orange

Wenceslas square 20, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hostel Orange to your Saves list
Hostel Orange
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
85%
Ranked #68 of 409 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Fabian S Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
10
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hostel Orange is located right on the Wenceslas Square in Prague, which is great if you want to be right in the centre of Prague and don't care too much about noise, which wasn't even that bad considering the Location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are really small and tight (we were in a 6... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear Fabian S, thank you very much for you review! We are very glad you enjoyed the location, the friendly staff, that the rooms and the bathrooms were clean and we appreciate very much your recommendation! We will be more than happy to welcome you again soon at Hostel Orange! Thank you for the time you spent writing your feedback.... More

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved it because it had very clean, newly renovated bathrooms. Double room was comfy and very quiet. a little too dark. hostel was close to the underground, main square, and most tourist attractions

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear joa z, thank you for the review! We are very glad you liked the double room and the bathroom! We hope that the central position of Hostel Orange contributed to the convenience during exploring Prague! Please, visit us again during your next stay! Have a lovely rest of the day Hostel Orange PR team More

Suva, Fiji
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms aren't too bad. The shared toilets and bathrooms are full in the mornings and evenings so it's best to plan to start your day really early. You need to bring your own locks to use the lockers or use the hostel's own at a 5 euros deposit. Free WiFi is pretty crappy and connection kept dropping but they... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear Epeli W, we are glad to hear back from you! Thank you for the nice words about our hostel, we are pleased you liked the location, our common computer downstairs, and how social our hostel is :) Thank you for the feedback about the wifi, we will look into it with our provider. In case your bathrooms are busy,... More

Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved it was clean, the location and the balcony, met young interesting foreigners, everyone was quiet enough so there was no problem to sleep all night. There is no breakfast, there are lockers but you need to bring your own locks (hardly anyone had the lockers locked but nothing was missing or anything) and the wifi might have been stronger.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear VeronikaNen, thank you for posting a review! We are very glad you recommended our Hostel! Thank you for the feedback about no noise, we are trying very hard to reduce the noises during the nights! We would like to emphasize that you do not have to bring your own lock! They are available for free at the reception, we... More

Stockholm
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while backpacking through Europe and had a great experience. It was my very first experience in a large mixed dorm and it exceeded my expectations. The rooms AND BATHROOMS were well kept. The hostel is centrally located and is a very fun place for young travelers and backpackers! Not to mention, the staff is extremely helpful! They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear _sotn, thank you very much for the review! We are very glad to have such a positive feedback from you! Great is that you felt comfortable in our large dormitory. We are glad to hear so nice words about our staff. We will keep an eye on the dryer, at this moment it seems to be fixed again. Thank... More

Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

You couldn't get a location more in the city centre unless you like sleeping in the streets. The beds are not the best, but do the job. Bathrooms are really clean and the showers are very nice (rainshower)

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear ThisIsTJ, thank you very much for the review. We are glad you liked the cleanliness and the showers! We do hope that during your next stay in Prague, you will choose Hostel Orange again :) Have a beautiful day. Hostel Orange Reservation Team More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed at Hostel Orange for 3 nights and it was one of the best hostel experiences I've had throughout Europe! Not only was it cheap to stay here, but the facilities were great. Each bed had its own locker (lock included) and charging station. The bathrooms were clean, and had nice and hot showers! The hostel also has free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Manažer komunikace at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear Sly12392, thank you for your nice words! We are very glad to have such a positive feedback from our customers, it means a lot to us :) We are happy to provide the affordable rooms in the historical centre of Prague, maintaining the high quality by having clean rooms, bathrooms, friendly staff and enough oranges :) Thank you for... More

Rosario, Argentina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The rooms are very small. There is not space between one bed and the next one. Only 2 bathrooms for more than 30 people, so you must wait at least 1 hour to take a shower or go to the bathroom every morning. And always absolutely dirty. I stayed there and while I was sleeping people who were not sleeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear Alejandro R, thank you very much for your feedback. The question of space- room disposition we can not possibly influence, as this is in a historical building in the very centre of Prague. We are very sorry about the long waiting time for the bathroom and we would suggest to check the bathrooms on different floors, maybe they would... More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed in Orange Hostel for two nights. Booked it online through website. - Had to change rooms due to some reservation issue. - The first room we stayed in was in pathetic situation. Stinking like anything. Shower Panel was broke. - When we moved to second room on second day, found someone sleeping already on bed allotted to us. Then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear UMAHESH, thank you for your time spent writing this feedback. The room change is usually caused by high volume of reservations made during high season. We understand the inconvenience and we are trying to avoid this, even though sometimes, due to high occupancy of the beds there is no other solution. This however, is another case. Your resevation was... More

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Despite being right in the city center, Hostel Orange is a very cheap place to stay in! The building is kinda small and narrow but the rooms have more than enough space for you to set up a dining tables. The best thing about this hostel I would say, would be the selection of receptionists. I have to say, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review

Dear LimJun, thank you for your evaluation. We are glad to hear that you liked the location, the room and our receptionists :) We choose nice and polite staff to make your stay even more enjoyable and to help you out if needed and we are happy to hear such a positive feedback on them. We will keep it up.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hostel Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostel Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Orange

Address: Wenceslas square 20, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hostel Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Prague with
any amenities