We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Leon D'Oro

Havelska 29, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Leon D\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    141
    241
    68
    30
    28
See reviews for
143
164
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (508)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel's major advantage is its central location, within walking distance of all major landmarks and attractions. As I am a walker myself I didn't have to use any sort of public transports during my stay. Regarding the hotel itself, there was an unclean pan/pot when we got there, and furniture was moved without our knowledge or permission. Given it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here during a bit of a European heat wave in August. Two good points - the location is very central and there are good options in the breakfast buffet. The girl who serves the breakfast buffet also works very hard. Lots of bad points - some of the rooms are not refurbished and are quite dated with uncomfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Katherine C We would like to thank you for your review although it doesn’t sound positive for us. I am glad you enjoyed at least our location. We are very surprised to learn that some parts of furniture were taken by our housekeeping. I will find out what is really happened and please accept my apologies for this uncomfortable... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and clean hotel. Ideal location. Its a bit old and can use some renovation. There is no airco and that is the biggest disadvantage . Especialy when you visit prague in the summer when at night you still can have temperatures of 25 degrees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Rembert D We want to thank you for taking your time to provide us with such helpful and constructive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed dour location. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have already talked to our management and for next year we are going to have some renovations and AC... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in a heat wave, asked for fans for 2 rooms which were promised, got 1 the other but never arrived. We were also advised they once had enough fans for every room. We were then told they were trying to source extra fans but I had no confidence this was true. There appeared to be no process of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Will Forest Thank you for the time taken to write a review about Residence leon D'Oro, however it is unfortunate to read that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the fans that were not delivered to you and weak Wi-Fi signal. We also want to apologize for the luggage... More 

Waterloo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Natalie is the only person there who was helpful. thank you! Breakfast was also good. Our experience started with Fares, a very unfriendly man who totally belittled us and treated us very badly. He could not find our registration forms. It took him 2 hours for us to get registered, and that after our long 10 hour drive. He behaved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Hilde A Thank you for taken the time to write a review about our hotel, we truly appreciate your feedback and comments. I was disappointed to read your above feedback and I truly regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for registration that was lasting a long time. We are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You need to request a renovated room with air conditioning when you book otherwise you will get a fan if you're lucky. We didn't get a fan for one of the evenings because the one they gave us was broken and they didn't have anymore. we had the windows open but there was no breeze so we roasted. They also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear NPY16 I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review of your recent stay at our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our central location. However, we are sorry to learn that the stay at our hotel did not entirely meet your expectations due to the AC, safe and cleanliness. You may rest... More 

lincolnshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for a long weekend to Prague came back yesterday ( 4th aug 15). Hotel , well I've travelled all over and although there was nothing really wrong with this place it wasn't for me. Very old fashioned feeling to the place , bit of mix and match furniture . The room was huge , very odd furniture , we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear kaz075 Thank you for your honest feedback and recommendations. We are glad you enjoyed our location, beds and staff. However, please accept our apologies for anything that made your stay less enjoyable. I will follow up with our staff in order to check if everything is functional and works properly. Thank you for your observations, your review is going... More 

Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

8 of us arrived quite late to find that the hotel did not have any parking near by and you could only get to the place by foot. We ended up parking in a shopping center half a mile away. Once we got to the hotel the guy in the lobby was rude and unhelpful.The rooms are large with old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Spade66 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are very sorry you didn't have an excellent experience. We have a parking on-site, but it is upon availability since we don't have have enough parking places for all our guests. I am sure there was a misunderstanding about payment, our staff can't force... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Residence Leon D Oro is a rundown old hotell, the rooms where dirty. It is located in the center of the city, and there are nice resturants nearbye. But due to the location there are a lot of noise in the evening and trough the night. The room don't have aircondition so we had to sleep with the window open.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Jon B Thank you for taking your time to review our services. I was very disappointed to read your above feedback. Thank you for sharing your pictures with us. I will follow up with our housekeeping and management staff in order to avoid such incidents in future. The issues raised are not acceptable and we are truly sorry that... More 

Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to begin? It appears obvious that here are two parts of this establishment. Although paying the same price, we were sent away from the lobby elevator to the one at the back. This was through several dark corridors to an ancient lift that could only take two people. It was so old I was scared every time I entered.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pinelli-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review

Dear Tim M I was disappointed to read your above feedback and I truly regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations due to the elevator, facilities in the room and service. We are very sorry for our housekeeping that did not provide you with towels. I will follow up with them in order to avoid such... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (181)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Bologna
Residence Bologna
#421 of 663 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#193 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Dar
Hotel Dar
#208 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#149 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#243 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
#353 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighborhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighborhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay