We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MyHouse Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Maiselova 17, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
MyHouse Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel apartment it's veri nice, well furnished, 5minutes close to the main square, in front of Jewish cimitery with a lot of restaurant. The room service it's perfect , the breakfast can be done using voucer in a Italian Bar 100 mt from the room. Suggested!!!

Helpful?
Thank Bruno D
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Stayed Dec 24-Dec 28 2015 Let’s start with the good and positive parts before I mention the yucky bits. Location – perfect. Mini Market just across the street. Underground station less then 50m away. Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square where the clock tower is are all within 5-7 mins walk. My House Apartments is a Aparthotel. There’s a... More 

Helpful?
Thank DIYholiday
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Spacy apartment at the heart of Prague, near to the central square with the clock and many other monuments at a walking distance. The apartment had a huge and comfortable bed and all the equipement for preparing a breakfast/meal and for a pleasant staying. We fully recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank KonstantinosTz
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

Apartment Absolutely Fabulous !!!!.  "Smetana". Charming and courteous service. Highly recommended !!!!! Location Jewish Quarter 10-minute walk to all the best places. Metro is very close few minutes' walk . Synagogues amazing ancient right in front of the hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank דב ש
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

I was blown away by how nice this apartment was. We upgraded to a luxury suite and it was just over £300 for 3 nights including flights through ebookers. Fantastic deal. I was slightly confused when booking as to which apartment I was in it would have been nice to know the name so I could look at the my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vixen_j
MyHouse a, Manažer komunikace at MyHouse Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all I want to thank you so much you found the time to put such a lovely review here. Let me just clarify that "greyline taxi" is NOT our transfer service but I guess it was the part of your package you had booked with the travel agency. We provide private transfers from the airport to... More 

Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

I booked this apartment duo to a lot of positive review of other tourists and by know ,I believe ,it is not a good idea. At first ,we had to stand behind the door with taxi driver for more than20min! After a long time youg lady show up and we expected her to apologize us but nothing happen!and she invited... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitra A
MyHouse a, Manažer komunikace s hosty at MyHouse Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mitra, thank you very much for your review. However I am sorry to read that you have not been satisfied with us. I don´t understand what happend that you had to wait us but I cannot imagine that you had to wait 20min. as we are always in contact with our driver and he always call while coming with... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Apologies for the "average" score, but our stay was blighted by the terrible smell in the bathroom. We were able to keep it at bay by keeping the bathroom door shut; and, to be fair to the staff, they compensated us. But it was very sulphurous and eggy in the mornings. Otherwise, our apartment on the 5th floor was spacious,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BriefnCrisp
MyHouse a, Manažer komunikace s hosty at MyHouse Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your respond to our accommodation. I am very sorry that this problem came during your stay. As it is old building not everything is perfect. We did some reconstruction with the drain and we hope that this will never happend again. But I am so glad to read that you have been satisfied... More 

Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Had a great time here. We were on the fourth floor. We had their transfer from the train station. Very nice and helpful and punctual. Eva met us out the front with the keys and explained everything to us. She was brilliant. The lift is on the outside of the building and stops half way between floors so when carrying... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndylou18
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

The flat is in the Jewish old town, a very quiet place only 4 min walk to the center of Prague. The flat is big with entry, living/kitchen, sleeping room and shower. It was clean, although it seemed to us that they never vacum cleanded the rooms during our 4 days stay. our flat had a view on the Jewish... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JorgeFlaco
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We had two night booked in Prague with MyHouse, but as soon as we walked into the apartment we asked if a third was available. If you can live without the 24-hour services of a hotel, these apartments are an exceptional way to stay right in the heart of Old Town Prague in comfort. Location could not have been better.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JG P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 2,192 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#12 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#43 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#11 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,278 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pod Vezi
Pod Vezi
#2 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Josefov

Neighborhood Profile
Josefov
Josefov houses Prague’s Jewish community. This small neighborhood centered around Široká street is completely surrounded by Staré Město (Old Town). As the former Jewish Ghetto, today all that remains are a few synagogues and the oldest surviving Jewish cemetery in Europe. The narrow streets were once small enough that a person could touch the houses on both sides. You can still feel the dignity and history this neighborhood carries in its legacy as Franz Kafka’s birthplace. Nearby streets are full of kosher restaurants, museums and antique bookstores.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay