We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MyHouse Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Maiselova 17, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
MyHouse Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    20
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
45
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I booked this apartment duo to a lot of positive review of other tourists and by know ,I believe ,it is not a good idea. At first ,we had to stand behind the door with taxi driver for more than20min! After a long time youg lady show up and we expected her to apologize us but nothing happen!and she invited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MyHouse a, Manažer komunikace s hosty at MyHouse Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mitra, thank you very much for your review. However I am sorry to read that you have not been satisfied with us. I don´t understand what happend that you had to wait us but I cannot imagine that you had to wait 20min. as we are always in contact with our driver and he always call while coming with... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Apologies for the "average" score, but our stay was blighted by the terrible smell in the bathroom. We were able to keep it at bay by keeping the bathroom door shut; and, to be fair to the staff, they compensated us. But it was very sulphurous and eggy in the mornings. Otherwise, our apartment on the 5th floor was spacious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MyHouse a, Manažer komunikace s hosty at MyHouse Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your respond to our accommodation. I am very sorry that this problem came during your stay. As it is old building not everything is perfect. We did some reconstruction with the drain and we hope that this will never happend again. But I am so glad to read that you have been satisfied... More 

Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Had a great time here. We were on the fourth floor. We had their transfer from the train station. Very nice and helpful and punctual. Eva met us out the front with the keys and explained everything to us. She was brilliant. The lift is on the outside of the building and stops half way between floors so when carrying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

The flat is in the Jewish old town, a very quiet place only 4 min walk to the center of Prague. The flat is big with entry, living/kitchen, sleeping room and shower. It was clean, although it seemed to us that they never vacum cleanded the rooms during our 4 days stay. our flat had a view on the Jewish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We had two night booked in Prague with MyHouse, but as soon as we walked into the apartment we asked if a third was available. If you can live without the 24-hour services of a hotel, these apartments are an exceptional way to stay right in the heart of Old Town Prague in comfort. Location could not have been better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Apartment has great location and is just 5 minutes away from Old Town. A taxi ride to the main railway station cost us just 200 czk. The apartment is modern and well furnished and was clean upon arrival. There was also complimentary tea, coffee and a pack of nuts, and an additional minibar. Our towels were replenished. A safe was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for our two nights in Prague. The apartment was very spacious and beautiful. It was right in the middle of Prague and a very safe area. Very close walking distance to everything. The ladies were very helpful and accommodating and went above for us when our train was cancelled and the flight was delayed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Very nice and spacy apartment couple of minutes walk from the old square. Nice people in the reception...hotel own pic up from the airport works well :) quiet to sleep and good bed, everything in the kitchen what you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MyHouse a, Manažer komunikace s hosty at MyHouse Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kati, thank you very much you found the time to put such a lovely respond to our accommodation on Tripadvisor! It is nice to read that you have been satisfied and you have enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you next time with us again! Kind regards Eva and Tereza More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

My wife and our friend both found this place on Booking.com It looked good, the rating was high Our friend was concerned about the cost, she was worried it was a bit high Undeterred my wife insisted we booked, who was I to complain she had this thing down pat The location is superb, so close to everything, the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MyHouse a, Guest Relations Manager at MyHouse Apartments, responded to this review

Hi guys , you're absolutely right location,location and location with little extra personal touch from us .. Certain things like slightly noisy plumbing is part of the location protected by Unesco ,where all major attractions are around you ! Well hope to see you again with us take care Slavek & Eva More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

First, the hospitality: Let's just say that Eva and Slavek have the art and science of "hospitality" figured out! Great accommodation experience. I hardly ever write TripAdvisor reviews, but this unique experience prompted me to share. They are one of the few accommodation providers I have encountered that understand the important balance of offering friendly, hospitable service and assistance while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MyHouse a, Guest Relations Manager at MyHouse Apartments, responded to this review

Hi guys, once again thank you very much for coming ,to be honest you made it easy to us ! With nice,intelligent people like you everything becomes easier .. All the best to your wonderful family Slavek & Eva More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague City Apartments Residence Brehova
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#24 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Apartments Tynska 7
Apartments Tynska 7
#5 of 571 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Siesta Apartments
Prague Siesta Apartments
#6 of 571 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague City Apartments Residence Masna
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Art House
The Art House
#16 of 353 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Josefov

Neighborhood Profile
Josefov
Josefov houses Prague’s Jewish community. This small neighborhood centered around Široká street is completely surrounded by Staré Město (Old Town). As the former Jewish Ghetto, today all that remains are a few synagogues and the oldest surviving Jewish cemetery in Europe. The narrow streets were once small enough that a person could touch the houses on both sides. You can still feel the dignity and history this neighborhood carries in its legacy as Franz Kafka’s birthplace. Nearby streets are full of kosher restaurants, museums and antique bookstores.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay