We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 666 Prague hotels

Purpur Aparthotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Reznicka 1360/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Purpur Aparthotel to your Saves list
Purpur Aparthotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
58%
Ranked #376 of 666 Hotels in Prague
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Livia K
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    66
    51
    12
    21
See reviews for
16
72
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Actually, I booked a room in PurPur apart hotel, Prague for five nights; but I checked out the third day to move into another hotel away from city center. On the second evening when I stayed here, I heard a lot of noise coming from not outside but inside from the lower floor of the hotel; so I complained to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andel88, Public Relations Manager at Purpur Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Prague . We also appreciate you taking time out to share your experience with us . However, after reading you comment i was very disappointed to learn that we could not meet your expectations. We assure you that this disagreeable experience you encountered... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing was excellent nor bad. Everything was still ok but lots of things could have been done better. We rented an apartment with kitcen but there was no table for eating. Bathroom was huge but badly furnished. Toilette was in the shower, curtains just on your way. Double sink but i would have appreciated a normal shower place without window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
andel88, Guest Relations Manager at Purpur Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit. I also wish to thank you for taking time to express your experience with us. We always strive to do better and that is why your opinion is very valued to the entier staff of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to showcase our... More

Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because it was one of the few without carpet (I'm very allergic). The hotel was in a good location, close to the main avenue, but there were some negative points. Starting with the positive aspects: The room was clean, the bed was quite big and there was a little kitchen - we were in a studio,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
andel88, Guest Relations Manager at Purpur Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking time out to share your experience with us but also with other fellow travelers. We are glad that your liked our rooms in general. However, it is a shame that we could not render total satisfaction on your stay with us. As we always strive to do better, we guarantee to improve... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Choose another place. We booked 3 nights at this hotel,there was a group of drunk young people occupiyng the first floor of the hotel an we could not sleep for 2 nights. On the third day after 2 nights without sleeping we decided to leave but they did not want to refund us the room price of the third night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
andel88, Sales at Purpur Aparthotel, responded to this review

Madam, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us and other fellow travellers. It was a setback for me to have read your feedback and I sincerely regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations due to the noisiness of some fellow guests. However, we always try to look for a solution in... More

Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I grew up next to a freeway and live in Vienna next to a mainroad so I am really used to noise and normally never and nowhere have problems to get my sleep... except from here. the walls in this hotel are so thin that you don't even need to try to get your sleep, not only because of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valby
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Dont expect any sleeping here, you hear any noice from the hallway. Rooms are Nice for the Price but breakfast is horrible. Staff is helpful but lack english skills. Location is super and the Price as well. I Think this place is Best for Young binchdrinkers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here for only one night. Had an amazing sleep in such a comfortable bed. I think I'd go back for the beds alone! Great location too. You can walk every where. The room was small but clean. The decor is horrendous but that's not important. Best stocked mini bar I've ever seen and very reasonable prices. The receptionist printed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andel88, Sales at Purpur Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to lodge with us during your visit to Prague. I am very glad that we met your expectations. we always strive to satisfy our guest and make their stay with us a pleasant one. Further, we also really appreciate you sharing your comment with us and the fellow travelers . We hope to welcome... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This cute hotel is located within a reasonable distance from many of Prague's main sites. Check-in and check-out were flawless and the room was larger and more beautiful than imagined. We stayed on the top floor and were surprised with a small balcony with two reclining chairs and a nice view. Unlike other reviewers, we didn't have any trouble using... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilseck, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Clean hotel with decent facilities. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and included breakfast was a plus! There is no AC, but the temperature was fine with open windows. Also, the shower was odd (just a drain and curtain on the tile) and wet most of the bathroom. Good for the price. Parking wasn't available on site, but look into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandnes, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

If you can bare some noice it is good value for money. There is a hostel next door with partyready people all night long. Other side of the hotel is renovaiting... So wake you up around 06.30. The rooms where okei. Big and spacious and clean. Breakfast boring but eatable. If you just need a bed to crash in for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Purpur Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Purpur Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purpur Aparthotel

Address: Reznicka 1360/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Purpur Aparthotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Purpur Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purpur Aparthotel Hotel Prague

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Prague with
any amenities