We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquapalace Hotel Prague

#141 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prazska 137 | Cestlice, Prague 251 01, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aquapalace Hotel Prague
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    78
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
119
23
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Haifa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Aquapalace hotel, from 23-30/8. In one word - perfect. Great hotel, the hotel staff was helpful and the water park was amazing. It was a perfect family vacation, the kids can't wait to get back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not the easiest check-in some mistakes were made, we had booked the executive floor rooms but something went wrong but this got corrected in a fast way. First evening we could also not eat there because also there something went wrong in the communication, we went back to the reception this got corrected and we got the half board we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slovenia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there with my houseband and 2 boys and we had the executive room with aquapark and sauna access. This park is the best water park me and the kids have ever seen... It has everything you want, pools for small ones to extream for the older ones. The selection of food at breakfast and dinner was very rich... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benesov, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice and comfortable rooms. Beds are in very high quality. Free WIFI. Coffee set in some rooms. Very rich breakfast - I have never seen it before. Entry to aquapark is free for hotel guest. Small garages.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I brought a team of students from the US to stay here as part of a big nonprofit conference hosted at this property. We had a great time and this is a great property. The water park is super fun and our high school students loved it. Food is good, rooms are spacious enough and clean. Staff is friendly. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AquapalaceHotelPragu, E-Commerce Sales at Aquapalace Hotel Prague, responded to this review

Dear tonytsheng, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our property and for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy to hear that you and your students felt well looked after by our friendly staff and you all enjoyed both our rooms and aquapark. It is great to hear you had some time to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was waried about this hotel from it's ouside look but when we got there it was not less then a 5 star hotel. We had the executive rooms. our room was for 4 person, a standatd room with a double size bed and bunk beds for the kids. ours friens had a room for 5 persons which was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AquapalaceHotelPragu, E-Commerce Sales at Aquapalace Hotel Prague, responded to this review

Dear Dharlev, Thank you for very much your great review. We are glad that we pleasantly surprised you, your family enjoyed the stay with us and you and your friends took advantage of our Executive floor rooms with the free entry to the Sauna world Aquapalace Praha included. Based on the wishes of your children, we hope that you can... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

The aquapalace hotel is very nice but beware this comes at a price. We found that you had to be very weary of additional charges, from taking out towels and bath robes from the room and the hotel trying to charge us €60 or getting tap water in the restaurant and having to pay £1 a glass!! We had paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquapalaceHotelPragu, E-Commerce Sales at Aquapalace Hotel Prague, responded to this review

Dear Charlie A, First of all, thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your concerns. As we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, your feedback is very important to us. We would like to address the matters mentioned here. We have to admit that... More 

Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Positive points: Nice location out of Prague, near villages Friendly staffs (most of them) Very good and clean room (a family room with excellent beds specially for children) Good Water park facility Transportation: hotel bus as well as public bus from Opatov metro (328, 363, ...) PlayStation for children in lobby Good breakfast (live cooking better to be added) Negative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquapalaceHotelPragu, E-Commerce Sales at Aquapalace Hotel Prague, responded to this review

Dear hossein2012, Following your recent stay here at the Aquapalace Hotel Prague, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your nice comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and you were happy with our location, staff, breakfast and the facilities for children as family rooms with a bunk bed or... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

My family and I love this place. Rooms were solid, especially for the price. We had breakfasts and dinners included. Great food and great variety! The water park itself was SO MUCH FUN! The river, the slides, the wave pools...all great. Hotel shuttle to the subway was convenient for getting downtown. Overall, can't say how much we had a fun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquapalaceHotelPragu, E-Commerce Sales at Aquapalace Hotel Prague, responded to this review

Dear AmericanJohnny, First of all, we would like to thank for the lovely comment you wrote about your recent stay at the Aquapalace Hotel Prague. We are thrilled to read how much you and your family enjoyed the days spent with us and how much fun all of you had. Our wish is to make our guests happy and we... More 

Austin, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Incredibly disappointed. Room smells badly and has no AC. Lucky for us they left the curtains open all day to ensure a boiling hot room on arrival. Reception offered to send someone up to show us how to open a window as their solution. Perhaps if the room didn't smell like a entire bottle of cheap cologne had been dumped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AquapalaceHotelPragu, E-Commerce Sales at Aquapalace Hotel Prague, responded to this review

Dear JmisanRN, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay here on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we were not able to live up to your expectations on this occasion. Please accept our apologies for this. We would like to assure you that we will be looking very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prague
Praha 8
Castle Residence Praha
Castle Residence Praha
#130 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Praha 10
Park Holiday Congress & Wellness Hotel
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#214 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#296 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Praha 4
Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay