We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sprint Penzion

Cukrovarnicka 64, Prague 162 00, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sprint Penzion
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    15
    10
    7
    7
See reviews for
6
15
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Absolutly the worst pension! We went to prague for weekend. After we came to pension sprint we decided to phone to another hotel and immediatelly leave. The room was stinking. Dust everywhere. Dirty bathroom, wifi wasnt working. The worst thing was lots of nails on the carpet. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

What can I say? The hotel is located far from the city center in Prague 6 and using the underground tube/metro system in Prague takes a lot of time than you would expect simply because the stations are located so far beneath the ground that it literally takes about 10 minutes just to reach the platform where the train stops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

There is something you ought to know about the employees of Penzion Sprint, - they are all quite mad! The place is also really really dirty, dusty, awful, and grim. There is an old-fashioned TV camera from the 1980's recording your every move downstairs. If you are brave enough to mention anything wrong with your room to the reception they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have to say this was one of the worst places I've ever stayed at. My main feeling was that I didn't want to touch anything because it looks like cleanliness is not the main priority. But let's go in stages: - On arrival we were asked to pay, which was ok. Be prepared for this and take money with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet area, but not as it has been said by the administration in the diplomatic area. Just be sure to get back with day light, since in the evening the area is quite dark. The administration does not respect bookings or pre-paid reservations, and ask extra money. Besides, as it has been said by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Dijon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent there 4 nights with a friend. Chose this pension for its very cheep price (I mean really cheap) and we weren´t excepting much.. Facilities in our room were very simple, with small bathroom - accurate for the price. It was really clean I must say...No prob with this.. Didn´t try breakfast, we always ate in the city. Language... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Avoid this hotel. First of all it can easily happened to anyone thgat you made a reservation for a certain price, or you paid in advance for certain room, and once you arrive they tell you that your room has been taken by someone else, and that you have to pay much more money if you want to stay (this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
penzionsprint, Manager at Sprint Penzion, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your rating. Our guesthouse has 20 rooms. If you had a room with someone, then you've paid the cheapest dormitory type accommodation. You can not make you pay more than you have specified. Outside the resort fee is not included in the price. The owner of the guest house is not a man but a woman, you... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I was inter-railing with a group of girls and we stayed here because it was incredibly cheap. There were four of us and we had a room to ourselves which was quite nice really, the beds were what you expect for the price and we had a table in the room with four chairs. The bathrooms caused a slight problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here because the price was right and, overall, it wasn't terrible. The staff seemed overly concerned with whether or not I was going to pay for things. They were willing to give me a metro ticket and map when they didn't have enough change, but told me four times the amount I would owe upon my return; when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

It's the hotel for budget travelers. Everything is simple and plain: room, breakfast. In our room we had two beds with clean bed linens, chair, table and two stools. All of this is not new, but usable. Breakfast served on separate plate for each guest on the folding table in front of the each room. You can eat in your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
A&O Prag Metro Strizkov
#440 of 663 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Praha 4
Pension G - Centrum
Pension G - Centrum
#71 of 353 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Hotel Florian
#240 of 353 in Prague
2.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
#82 of 353 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Prokopka
Hotel Prokopka
#90 of 353 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Penzion Euroclub Praha
#149 of 353 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay