We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 275 Prague B&Bs / inns

Sprint Penzion

2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Cukrovarnicka 64 | Praha 6, Prague 16900, Czech Republic (Praha 6)
Hotel amenities
Sprint Penzion
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sprint Penzion to your Saves list
Ranked #156 of 275 Prague B&B and Inns
A recent review
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    13
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
2
10
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What can I say? The hotel is located far from the city center in Prague 6 and using the underground tube/metro system in Prague takes a lot of time than you would expect simply because the stations are located so far beneath the ground that it literally takes about 10 minutes just to reach the platform where the train stops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

There is something you ought to know about the employees of Penzion Sprint, - they are all quite mad! The place is also really really dirty, dusty, awful, and grim. There is an old-fashioned TV camera from the 1980's recording your every move downstairs. If you are brave enough to mention anything wrong with your room to the reception they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have to say this was one of the worst places I've ever stayed at. My main feeling was that I didn't want to touch anything because it looks like cleanliness is not the main priority. But let's go in stages: - On arrival we were asked to pay, which was ok. Be prepared for this and take money with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet area, but not as it has been said by the administration in the diplomatic area. Just be sure to get back with day light, since in the evening the area is quite dark. The administration does not respect bookings or pre-paid reservations, and ask extra money. Besides, as it has been said by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Dijon, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent there 4 nights with a friend. Chose this pension for its very cheep price (I mean really cheap) and we weren´t excepting much.. Facilities in our room were very simple, with small bathroom - accurate for the price. It was really clean I must say...No prob with this.. Didn´t try breakfast, we always ate in the city. Language... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Avoid this hotel. First of all it can easily happened to anyone thgat you made a reservation for a certain price, or you paid in advance for certain room, and once you arrive they tell you that your room has been taken by someone else, and that you have to pay much more money if you want to stay (this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
penzionsprint, Manager at Sprint Penzion, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your rating. Our guesthouse has 20 rooms. If you had a room with someone, then you've paid the cheapest dormitory type accommodation. You can not make you pay more than you have specified. Outside the resort fee is not included in the price. The owner of the guest house is not a man but a woman, you... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I was inter-railing with a group of girls and we stayed here because it was incredibly cheap. There were four of us and we had a room to ourselves which was quite nice really, the beds were what you expect for the price and we had a table in the room with four chairs. The bathrooms caused a slight problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here because the price was right and, overall, it wasn't terrible. The staff seemed overly concerned with whether or not I was going to pay for things. They were willing to give me a metro ticket and map when they didn't have enough change, but told me four times the amount I would owe upon my return; when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
137 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

It's the hotel for budget travelers. Everything is simple and plain: room, breakfast. In our room we had two beds with clean bed linens, chair, table and two stools. All of this is not new, but usable. Breakfast served on separate plate for each guest on the folding table in front of the each room. You can eat in your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
175 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Booked this hotel because of low price, and was afraid. it seemed to be too far from the centre, too cheap to be ok (rooms, breakfast, etc.). Well, I was wrong: for the price they charged it is the best choice in Prague. First, it takes just 30 minutes to get to the centre (tram+metro). Second, it is very quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sprint Penzion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sprint Penzion

Address: Cukrovarnicka 64 | Praha 6, Prague 16900, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sprint Penzion 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sprint Penzion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sprint Penzion Hotel Prague

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay