We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 668 Prague hotels

EA Embassy Prague Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Petrska 31, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Euroagentur Art Hotel Embassy) (Praha 1)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added EA Embassy Prague Hotel to your Saves list
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
80%
Ranked #285 of 668 hotels in Prague
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Zuraffa Moscow, Russia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (165)
  • Photos (108)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    79
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
18
81
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel with attentive personel, comfortable rooms and good breakfast. Located 10 minutes walk from the old town center, in the calm area, a few good restaurants nearby. Arrived to the hotel to celebrate mother's birthday, preordered on hotel's website a cake, fruit plate and bottle of wine. Best chocolate cake I have ever tried, if you stay in Prague... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eaembassymanager, Manažer at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zuraffa, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an incredible review... I would also like to thank you for highlighting our comfortable rooms, good breakfast , best chocolate cake and attentive service..., I will be happy to share your words with my team. And I am really happy to know that you have good memories... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel, situated 18 minutes walk from Old Town Square, 5 minutes from St. Agnes Monastery, close to the Veltava river, quiet surronding. Modern, new, comfortable, good breakfast. Suitable place for 3 day visit in Prague. No possibility to park the car on the street, car park (public, guarded all the time) in ca 300-400 metres away on river embankment, cost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eaembassymanager, Manažer at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gie K, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.! We are lucky that we are close to the beautiful city centre, but in a quiet location and we appreciate all of your other compliments about modern, new, comfortable rooms and good breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind... More

Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a very nice room, larger than in most hotels. The bathroom was newly updated, and the shower was with a tub, so you could take a bath if desired. The bedroom was roomy, with a desk, fridge, ample closet space and lighting. The bed was extra firm and the pillows extra soft. The breakfast was large and diverse,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keven, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an incredible review.! Thank you for your compliments about nice room, newly updated bathroom and good breakfast. We hope that you have the opportunity to come back to Prague and stay with us again soon. Best regards, Daniela More

La Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Unfortunately, the location is a bit far from the centre. Although it was only 7 minutes walk, when one has too much beer, the road became longer. Nevertheless, the hotel was nice and service was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Visylia T, thank you for your kind comments on the hotel and service. The location of the hotel is indeed minutes from the town centre and many of our guests find it to be an easy and romantic walk back, especially after a few czech beers.! Best regards, Daniela More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast area was not clean, there were flies all over the food. Very poor service, we had to wait untill 5pm to change the towels. The room is done around 2pm. I was very disapointed with the whole experience. Not worth the 100 euros per night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SeifTunis, thank you for sharing your recent experience. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on various aspects of your stay. As you may have seen from other reviews this is not at all our normal standard and we always strive to offer the best possible customer service in a unique 4 star hotel environment. Room... More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here for three nights while on a tour. The hotel is a 5 to 10 minute walk from the old town area, where many tourists will want to spend time. The price was right, and the rooms were great. The breakfast was a nice selection of different items, and the front desk staff was helpful in making reservations... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lesbrown1974, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I would also like to thank you for highlighting great rooms, helpful staff and the breakfast. All the best.! Daniela More

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I booked a 2 night stay at EA Embassy Prague Hotel last week. We came in an hour before check-in and were told to come back at 2pm to check into our room. When we came back, we were told they were over booked and did not have a room available. I was caught off guard and shocked, especially since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this review

Dear row123456, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please allow me to start by saying how sorry I am for having missed the opportunity to make this a special stay. This was an unfortunate and unique situation where we had no other choice but to offer you a room of the same standard in one of... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The location of the hotel is ok, not a long walk to everything you wanna reach. We asked for a double bed which was two singel bed pushed together. Some of the staff was really friendly, but we got a little bit questioned by a girl when we didnt wanna use the hotels cab company, and instead have a cab... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frippe26, thank you very much for your feedback, we are happy to know, that you liked the location, friendly staff and nice breakfast.! On the other hand, I am sorry to hear that you were questioned by a receptionist because of the taxi service. We provide our taxi service, the prices are fix, then you know how much will... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on a trip with colleagues for some R&R over a long weekend recently..... Felt more like a large guest house than a hotel with doors locked at night and a need to ring the bell to get back in late at night! This place is around a 15 minute walk from the city centre with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom, thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. The expectations look different for every guest and it disappoints the team and myself to read that we did not completely meet yours, as we clearly always strive towards being more than just average. We have just undergone extensive refurbishment few days ago to make our hotel even nicer... More

Monterey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here in June 2011 when our previous arrangements fell through. We only stayed two nights because they were booked for a big convention but would have gladly stayed a full week. They are well located about a 15-minute walk from Old Town Square, in a nice residential neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eaembassymanager, Manager at EA Embassy Prague Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom, thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to see you back in the future.! Kind regards, Daniela More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage EA Embassy Prague Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to EA Embassy Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Embassy Prague Hotel

Address: Petrska 31, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Euroagentur Art Hotel Embassy)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Embassy Prague Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your EA Embassy Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Art Prague

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Prague with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style
#179 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
41

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from EA Embassy Prague Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer