We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Marianske Lazne hotels

Hotel Continental

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hlavna Trida 230, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Hotel Continental
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Continental to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014
lalucciola77 Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    32
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
39
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We would not come back for the following reasons: We had a Deluxe room but had only a bath and not proper shower. We had to hold the shower head in our hands. Further, Wifi did not work in our room, the signal was too weak. Seeing that Wifi was a criteria for booking, this was really a blow. Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Pros: - friendly and helpful staff (reception, restaurant and wellness) - no delays (check in/out and restaurant services in five minutes) - very clean interior [checked by my mother] - relatively good location (local bus station twenty meters from hotel entrance), close to spa park - appetizing and delicious cuisine (especially desserts) - easy accessibility for seniors (including wellness, pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Berlin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

do not look further. you will enjoy everything here- location, service, food! the terasse is beatiful, as is the park and the best two restaurants in marianska lazne. suitable for all ages and for families

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berlin, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had a room right under the roof, it was not possible to stay and sleep there. The air condition didn't work. The roof windows didn't get any air also. But everything was clean and fine though. Just too much old pensioners in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The classical style"s interior. Very clean. Friendly and helpfull staff. Good location. Maybe a little far to the Colonade, but the good possibility for walking and moving. The beautiful park near. Good restaurant, especially I recommend the dessert from chief- pear in a wite wine with caramel and cranberry sauce. The big city"s swimming pool in a 3 min distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review. I am happy you had a plesant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel´s style and the restaurant´s cuisine. We are very proud of our Chef Gustav and all his staff in the kitchen. I am sad to read that you did not enjoy the massage in our spa. Our staff is... More 

New Prague, Minnesota
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We are very happy with our choice. Very pleasant family atmosphere, very good service, unfortunately the hotel was apparently fully booked before, so we could not checked in ealier in our room at 11 o'clock . The reception was very friendly and informed us that we could park our car and leave our luggage at the reception. Luggage service. Excellent!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us in our Hotel Continental. We are very happy you had a pleasant stay despite the low season in Marianske Lazne, and we will be waiting for you in high season. Please feel free to contact us for any future inquiry, we are at your complete disposal. Best regards, Elena... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have stayed as a couple in this hotel and besides the accomodation we had a "wellness package" - absolutely not worth the money - hotel is clean, newly furnished, quite small but nice - pool is very small, sauna also quite small and always very full - low level of service on reception - when we arrived 15 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

There are some shining points of the hotel was that we got it at a great price- we booked the romantic package which included a 20 min mineral bath, a massage, and a romantic candlelit dinner at 90euro per night for 2 nights. The room was clean and well maintained, and it was nicely located to allow us to easily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize the late answer from our side, we wanted to discuss at first all points which you complained about with the responsible persons from each department. Thank you for understanding. Hereby, we allow us to give an opinion: The fruit basket and bottle of Champagne was brought in the wrong room, it was a mistake from... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We spend here 3 nights and it was pleasant...nice sauna, wellness (bit expensive but good service), swimming pool small but enough if u don't need to swim...breakfast rich, but I wouldn't recommend meals,we were expecting more from cuisine of 4 stars hotel...the room was nice,VERY CLEAN, just we heard noises very often from the hall and rooms upstairs...good position in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy you had a plesant stay with us and we would like to thank you for the comments and suggestions. I will definetly forward your comments about the restaurant offer and for sure we will consider it. It is in the future plans to update the menu... More 

Adelaide
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week for 4 nights and it was a very relaxing stay in this lovely town. The courtesy and assistance that was offered by staff member Silke from the Reception,was outstanding , and she is a real asset to the management of this hotel. Her customer service skills are exceptional. My deluxe room was spacious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, thank you very much for sharing on Tripadvisor your recent experience in our Hotel Continental! I am very glad t read that you had a relaxing and pleasant stay in our Hotel and in the nice city of Marianske Lazne. I will forward your nice words to all the staff, management and Silke in particular. All of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental

Address: Hlavna Trida 230, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#6 Best Value Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marianske Lazne

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay