We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Continental

Hlavna Trida 230, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Hotel Continental
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
A recent review
Add Photo

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    37
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
18
47
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Currently last night of stay and really liked it here. As a Brit (albeit one who's been in Cz for many years) the whole Spa thing was an absolute mystery to me. However I would recommend this to anyone wishing to really get a taste of what Central Europe was like in it's heyday (before all the competing foreigners tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We were staying one night (06-07.01) at Hotel Continental and loved it - big hotel, lovely rooms, wonderful amenities. The receptionist was very nice to us and handled the formalities with the check-in, told us about the fascilities such as spa and swimming pool (included in the price) and massage options. Though we didn't have a chance to try that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We would not come back for the following reasons: We had a Deluxe room but had only a bath and not proper shower. We had to hold the shower head in our hands. Further, Wifi did not work in our room, the signal was too weak. Seeing that Wifi was a criteria for booking, this was really a blow. Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Pros: - friendly and helpful staff (reception, restaurant and wellness) - no delays (check in/out and restaurant services in five minutes) - very clean interior [checked by my mother] - relatively good location (local bus station twenty meters from hotel entrance), close to spa park - appetizing and delicious cuisine (especially desserts) - easy accessibility for seniors (including wellness, pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Berlin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

do not look further. you will enjoy everything here- location, service, food! the terasse is beatiful, as is the park and the best two restaurants in marianska lazne. suitable for all ages and for families

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berlin, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had a room right under the roof, it was not possible to stay and sleep there. The air condition didn't work. The roof windows didn't get any air also. But everything was clean and fine though. Just too much old pensioners in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The classical style"s interior. Very clean. Friendly and helpfull staff. Good location. Maybe a little far to the Colonade, but the good possibility for walking and moving. The beautiful park near. Good restaurant, especially I recommend the dessert from chief- pear in a wite wine with caramel and cranberry sauce. The big city"s swimming pool in a 3 min distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review. I am happy you had a plesant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel´s style and the restaurant´s cuisine. We are very proud of our Chef Gustav and all his staff in the kitchen. I am sad to read that you did not enjoy the massage in our spa. Our staff is... More 

New Prague, Minnesota
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We are very happy with our choice. Very pleasant family atmosphere, very good service, unfortunately the hotel was apparently fully booked before, so we could not checked in ealier in our room at 11 o'clock . The reception was very friendly and informed us that we could park our car and leave our luggage at the reception. Luggage service. Excellent!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us in our Hotel Continental. We are very happy you had a pleasant stay despite the low season in Marianske Lazne, and we will be waiting for you in high season. Please feel free to contact us for any future inquiry, we are at your complete disposal. Best regards, Elena... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have stayed as a couple in this hotel and besides the accomodation we had a "wellness package" - absolutely not worth the money - hotel is clean, newly furnished, quite small but nice - pool is very small, sauna also quite small and always very full - low level of service on reception - when we arrived 15 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

There are some shining points of the hotel was that we got it at a great price- we booked the romantic package which included a 20 min mineral bath, a massage, and a romantic candlelit dinner at 90euro per night for 2 nights. The room was clean and well maintained, and it was nicely located to allow us to easily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize the late answer from our side, we wanted to discuss at first all points which you complained about with the responsible persons from each department. Thank you for understanding. Hereby, we allow us to give an opinion: The fruit basket and bottle of Champagne was brought in the wrong room, it was a mistake from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay