We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bellevue

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Latran 77, Cesky Krumlov 38101, Czech Republic
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Bellevue
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    145
    103
    50
    22
    6
See reviews for
64
159
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

a good hotel in a good location. to be a 4-star superior unfortunately missing some services such as air conditioning; we came across an unusually warm period and it would have been useful. In our room was also missing the mini bar, and with a child it would be very useful. certainly the breakfast is in a top level

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Situated just a few minutes walk from the castle listed on Unesco and right in the old town of Cesky Krumlof, hotel Bellevue benefits from an excellent location to stroll the town. Reception staff though not the most pleasant but provides comprehensive information of breakfast, car park location and wifi information in an efficient manner upon check in. A staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Qinnergy, thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are glad you have enjoyed the town. We are sorry the reception was not friendly enough. It is really good to hear for us you have enjoyed the room with L'Occitane products in the bathroom and our breakfast service. Thank you for your recommendation and we would... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was in a great location. Close to the beautiful medieval city centre. The rooms were adequate but luckily the weather changed the day we arrived. It went from 38 the day before to only 24 when we arrived, otherwise we would have cooked. There is no air conditioning and the rooms are really warm. The breakfast is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Maria M, thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are sorry you didn't feel comfortable in your room. We do not have air-conditioning in whole hotel. It is because a historical value of the building which the hotel is situated in. We provide fans to the guests at least in hot summer days. We... More 

Llanwrtyd Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in room 1 which could have been a bit noisy but guests were quiet as they walked past so it wasn't a problem. The rooms are small but have everything that you need; comfortable beds, a safe, adequate clothes storage, TV and shower room. I didn't realise that it is unusual to have coffee making facilities so would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Virginia E, thank you for taking time to write us such a nice review. Nothing is better than a satisfied guest. We are glad you have felt comfortable in your room and you were pleased by the L'Occitane cosmetics in the bathroom. It is also nice to read our staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to see... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in the Hotel Bellevue in July. The location is very good -- inside the old town but slightly removed from the busiest parts. We were in room 007 on the ground floor, facing a small internal courtyard where there were couches and tables. The room was very small -- really just enough space to walk around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we are a family of three and the hotel had assigned us to a room at the roof top. the room has three tiny windows but no kettle, no frige inside the room. in hot summer days with 35 degree outside, the room turned into an owen and it was unbearable hot even we borrowed a fan from the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear alex000L, thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are sorry you were uncomfortable at our hotel. Unfortunately we have no air-conditioning and this summer is extraordinary hot. We can provide our guests a fan to the room at least. Sincerely yours, Martin Kocourek More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here two nights in July and its location is ideal for visiting this historic (but tourist swamped) town. Everything is within walking distance and it was great to be able to return to the hotel during the day for a break from all the walking and sight seeing. The hotel is a renovated old building...good size rooms, bed, pillows,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zichron Ya'akov
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I guess when this building was constructed, motorized traffic was not even a dream. The hotel is in a wonderful location, just inside the city gates, a minute's walk from all the many quaint historical attractions of this town. Unfortunately, one can't keep the windows open if you want to get any sleep due to traffic from the cobblestone roads... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Mike A, thank you for taking time to write us a review and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hotel Bellevue. We are glad you have enjoyed our breakfast, we are trying to have a big selection to everyone could choose what he likes. We regret you couldn't sleep well because of the traffic but... More 

Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel and the only reason it wasn't rated higher was because the first night we were there, we were in room 206. It was hot, had virtually no ventilation and was small...which was the least of our worries. We did talk with the front desk and they were full up that night and did move us the next day,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear seedegraff, thank you for taking time to write us such a nice review. We are glad we were able to change your room for the second night. If it is possible it is pleasure for us to make our guests stay as comfortable as we can. It is also nice to read you have enjoyed our massage and breakfast... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great spot of town. Sheets are clean, but stained. Also, fumes from the plumbing are a bit noxious. No A/C, however, that would be a given. Also, be sure your room is not next to the trash bins, unless you like a 5 am wake up. Breakfast was less than "eh'. It was nice being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cinerco, thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are sorry for the reconstruction next to the hotel. It was unexpectedly extended but they should finish it in few weeks. We are also sorry you weren't satisfied with our breakfast, we are still working on improving service and extending the range. Sincerely yours, Martin Kocourek More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#14 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#9 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#12 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay