We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bellevue

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Latran 77, Cesky Krumlov 38101, Czech Republic
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Bellevue
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    87
    41
    21
    4
See reviews for
54
138
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Only spent one night staying bt we enjoyed the experience. Quick check in. Wifi working well. The reception area smells good thanks to L'Occitane i think.The room was just nice for 2 person, still got room to put luggage and move around. Shower was good. And they have L'Occitane toiletries, awesome! The breakfast was very nice. As a vegan, i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chestertown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is an excellent choice in a very picturesque little town. The hotel is modern, with every expected amenity. Staff was very helpful. A problem with luggage, caused by the bell man's lack of English, was resolved by other staff with great efficiency who went to some trouble and expense to rectify the matter - shipping several pieces of luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place for two nights stay. Comfortable hotel, great staff, beautiful city with day trip options... Might be difficult to find if driving, but with good GPS no problem. If you are using other means of transportation, no need to worry. Close to Castle, town square, the river and many great venues. Reed more about Cesky Krumlov before you go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were upgraded unexpectedly and had a suite in the loft. We thoroughly enjoyed the unusual, large room we were given which had beams in the strangest places but it was great fun. This hotel is close to the old town and to the castle. We had breakfast at the hotel but there were lovely restaurants which we decided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Margaret J, thank you for taking time to write us such a nice review. We are really glad you have enjoyed your upgraded room with the beams. We appreciate reviews from our guests and especialy the good ones, which are pleasure for us and a reward for a job well done. See you next time in Krumlov! Sincerely yours,... More 

Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights here and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room and bathroom had a nice size, were clean, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, a nice variety of food and drinks. Unfortunately it was pretty busy with huge groups of Asian, Spanish and other tourists. Definetely 5 stars plus is the restaurant in the evening. Quality and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Christian2412, thank you very much for your review. It is pleasure for us to read it. We are really glad you have enjoyed our service - the hotel and also the restaurant. Krumlov is very popular in Asia and the tourists come in groups from there. We always appreciate individual tourists as you because we can be more in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel combines a perfect location (just on the edge of the old town), excellent service (staff helpful and attentive) and comfortable rooms.The room I had (on the first floor) was specious and well furnished. Breakfast was plentiful. If you need parking use the main road surrounding the town (it's free); don't attempt to drive into the centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear 533John_C533, thank you for taking time to write us such a nice comment. We really appreciate a feedback from our guests. We are glad you were satisfied with our service and breakfast. Come to see us next time in our hotel! We will gladly see you again. Sincerely yours, Martin Kocourek More 

Antalya, Turkey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very nice really four stat hotel in Old Town of Chesky Krumlov. Old Town is from 15 hundreds but hotel is excellent. Amazing staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms. Very nice bed and pillows. Breakfast very good. Free Wi-Fi and good qualiy. If we come here will stay here for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear KorkmazPerk, thank you for taking time to write such a nice comment. All of us really appreciate feedback from our guests and when it is as good as yours it is pleasure to read it, because satisfaction of our guests is on first place for us. We will share your review with all members of our hotel team. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Very, very clean and modern hotel. Great location! Five minute walk to the castle and ten minute walk (if that) into the town center. Parking was included. There was a 200czk deposit so the hotel knew they would get the parking key card back at the end of your stay. Restaurant on site has amazing food! And in a cellar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear jscuturo, thank you for taking time to write this comment, we really appreciate it. We are glad you were satisfied with our hotel service and you have enjoyed the dinner in our restaurant wine cellar. We apologize for the music and the noice. We are able to turn the music off if it bothers our guests. Your spur will... More 

Athens, Greece
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Vey nice hotel and very cheap. Very close to the entrance of the castle. We had a nice view from our window to the castle. Nice bathroom with l'occitane shower gels!! The breakfast was awesome too!!! I totally recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear nik0sathens, thank you for your nice review and recommendation, we really appreciate it. We are glad you were pleased with L´Occitane cosmetics and the castle view. See you next time in Krumlov! Sincerely yours, Martin Kocourek More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This hotel was in a great location, close to the entry to the town, a short (and very picturesque) walk into the main square. The room was small, but clean and sufficient. The only negative was it was a bit rambling - we had to walk quite a way to our lift and then onto our room which seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear amyjh, thank you for your nice review, we appreciate it. We are sorry for the complication with searching for your room. We are glad you were satisfied with the breakfast and next time you should try our Le Jardin restaurant - it is a special experience. Sincerely yours, Martin Kocourek More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities