We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Old Inn

Namesti Svornosti 12, Cesky Krumlov 38101, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Old Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Old Inn
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    81
    42
    7
    11
See reviews for
32
82
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a great location on the main square of Cesky Krumlove, a beautiful historic city. The hotel was mostly clean, reasonably comfortable and the staff was nice. Breakfast was included in our room price and included coffee, juice, and a good breakfast selection. The staff was very nice. I'd recommend staying at this hotel but would throw out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located on the square. My room overlooked the square. The room was spacious and bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was great. they had a buffet of everything you could think of from eggs to cereal. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. I would recommend this to anyone going to Cesky Krumlov. You wont... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jan Hotels P, Manager on Duty at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for such a positive review. We are delighted that the hotel met and even exceeded your expectation and you found the service and location to your liking. Please do not hesitate to come back anytime. Kindest regards, Jana Šnajdrová Manager on Duty Janhotels.cz More 

Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

Leaving tomorrow after 3 nights in this wonderful town. The hotel was great, although the wifi has a habit of dropping out. Minor hassle, really. The staff parked our car after we were able to drive right to the front door to unload our luggage. Certainly an experience navigating the narrow streets!! Very welcoming on arrival and even changed rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan Hotels P, Manager on Duty at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your nice words. With pleasure we have read your comments on our hotels and we honestly believe your experience represents a true example of so many of our satisfied guests. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our hotel in general, please do not hesitate to come back! Kindest regards,... More 

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I stayed in Hotel Old Inn in December 2013. The hotel room was very clean and tidy. I still remember the breakfast was very nice and lots of choices. Location-wise the hotel is perfect for you to travel around Český Krumlov. I definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan Hotels P, Manager On Duty at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for writing such a nice review even after more than a year from your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, the hotel location and the breakfast offer. Hopefully, we will have a chance of welcoming you again in the future! Kind regards, Jana Šnajdrová Manager On Duty Janhotels.cz More 

Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The location on the town square couldn't be better,the rooms are quaint and cute, and there are nice antiques in the common areas. Bathrooms are adequate, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is good. That said, the hotel is in need of some TLC, such as fixing the broken safety chain on the door and tightening the loose hooks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan Hotels P, Manager on Duty at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your time spent on leaving a comment about your recent stay. In addition, many thanks for your useful remarks that will be forwarded to our Maintenance personnel. We are deeply sorry if you had the impression of lack of friendliness upon your arrival. As you mentioned, it might have been caused by... More 

Khon Kaen Province, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

It s almost a year that i visit the city but i still have a clear and impressive memory there This is the hotel near the city square...not far from the castle I like how simple , neat and nice in the room. The breakfast is good. The staffs are nice. I am looking forward to visit there again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan Hotels P, Manager on Duty at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your review evaluating your stay at our property. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our service and that your experience left such a good impression in you. Please do not hesitate to come back anytime. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of the Jan hotels.... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This was a nice hotel in the center of the square in Ceksy Krumlov. It appeared to be recently renovated. They had one of our better breakfasts that was included with the room. The hotel staff were quite friendly and helpful. Everything is just a few minutes walk from this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Old Inn during your visit of Cesky Krumlov and for giving us a chance to learn about your experiences. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay, liked our facilities and service provided by our Team. We are looking forward to host you in our Jan Hotels soon again.... More 

Tucson, AZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed 3 nights here while on a tour. Wonderful ancient beautiful town. Lots to do. The hotel was very good...excellent service by all staff. Must recognize one front desk person, Lubica L., who had finished her shift and was about to bike home but came back to assist my roommate, who was suffering from a 24-hr illness. She needed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Old Inn as your ‘Home away from home’ in Cesky Krumlov. Your feedback is highly appreciated. With great pleasure we read your beautiful feedback of your recent stay with. Please rest assured, that your comments will certainly be shared with the team. We would be pleased to welcome you back again... More 

Perth Western Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The Old Inn is situated on one corner of the town square. It takes advantage of the position by being close to all attractions, not that Cesky is all that big but very beautiful. The hotel has an old world charm, with excellent rooms, food and staff. there many good restaurants and places to visit and being in the center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Hotel Old Inn during your recent visit of Cesky Krumlov. We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and we highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to the services provided. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in... More 

Clemson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Established in 1250, Cesky Krumlov, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is located on the Vltava River that snakes its way through the surrounding country-side. The hotel in located on the edge of the town square surrounded by churches, shops and cafes. Most everything is within walking distance which makes the hotel's location a real asset. The service at the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind note on your recent stay with us. We are happy to read you have enjoyed the town of Cesky Krumlov and our hotel. We look forward to your next stay in our Jan Hotels. With kind regards, Jan Hotels Management janhotels.cz More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities