We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Old Inn

4.0 of 5
Namesti Svornosti 12, Cesky Krumlov 38101, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Old Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Old Inn
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    79
    40
    7
    12
See reviews for
32
79
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived at the Old Inn is looking forward tone single night stay in Cesky Krumlov only tonne told that the hotel was "overbooked". They did transfer us to the so called 5 star Ruze Hotel up the road, but this excuse in a time of computer reservation systems is not good enough. When people book and pay for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Leaving tomorrow after 3 nights in this wonderful town. The hotel was great, although the wifi has a habit of dropping out. Minor hassle, really. The staff parked our car after we were able to drive right to the front door to unload our luggage. Certainly an experience navigating the narrow streets!! Very welcoming on arrival and even changed rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I stayed in Hotel Old Inn in December 2013. The hotel room was very clean and tidy. I still remember the breakfast was very nice and lots of choices. Location-wise the hotel is perfect for you to travel around Český Krumlov. I definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan Hotels P, Manager On Duty at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for writing such a nice review even after more than a year from your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, the hotel location and the breakfast offer. Hopefully, we will have a chance of welcoming you again in the future! Kind regards, Jana Šnajdrová Manager On Duty Janhotels.cz More 

Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The location on the town square couldn't be better,the rooms are quaint and cute, and there are nice antiques in the common areas. Bathrooms are adequate, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is good. That said, the hotel is in need of some TLC, such as fixing the broken safety chain on the door and tightening the loose hooks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan Hotels P, Manager on Duty at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your time spent on leaving a comment about your recent stay. In addition, many thanks for your useful remarks that will be forwarded to our Maintenance personnel. We are deeply sorry if you had the impression of lack of friendliness upon your arrival. As you mentioned, it might have been caused by... More 

Khon Kaen Province, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

It s almost a year that i visit the city but i still have a clear and impressive memory there This is the hotel near the city square...not far from the castle I like how simple , neat and nice in the room. The breakfast is good. The staffs are nice. I am looking forward to visit there again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan Hotels P, Manager on Duty at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your review evaluating your stay at our property. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our service and that your experience left such a good impression in you. Please do not hesitate to come back anytime. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of the Jan hotels.... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This was a nice hotel in the center of the square in Ceksy Krumlov. It appeared to be recently renovated. They had one of our better breakfasts that was included with the room. The hotel staff were quite friendly and helpful. Everything is just a few minutes walk from this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Old Inn during your visit of Cesky Krumlov and for giving us a chance to learn about your experiences. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay, liked our facilities and service provided by our Team. We are looking forward to host you in our Jan Hotels soon again.... More 

Tucson, AZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed 3 nights here while on a tour. Wonderful ancient beautiful town. Lots to do. The hotel was very good...excellent service by all staff. Must recognize one front desk person, Lubica L., who had finished her shift and was about to bike home but came back to assist my roommate, who was suffering from a 24-hr illness. She needed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Old Inn as your ‘Home away from home’ in Cesky Krumlov. Your feedback is highly appreciated. With great pleasure we read your beautiful feedback of your recent stay with. Please rest assured, that your comments will certainly be shared with the team. We would be pleased to welcome you back again... More 

Perth Western Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The Old Inn is situated on one corner of the town square. It takes advantage of the position by being close to all attractions, not that Cesky is all that big but very beautiful. The hotel has an old world charm, with excellent rooms, food and staff. there many good restaurants and places to visit and being in the center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Hotel Old Inn during your recent visit of Cesky Krumlov. We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and we highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to the services provided. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in... More 

Clemson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Established in 1250, Cesky Krumlov, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is located on the Vltava River that snakes its way through the surrounding country-side. The hotel in located on the edge of the town square surrounded by churches, shops and cafes. Most everything is within walking distance which makes the hotel's location a real asset. The service at the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind note on your recent stay with us. We are happy to read you have enjoyed the town of Cesky Krumlov and our hotel. We look forward to your next stay in our Jan Hotels. With kind regards, Jan Hotels Management janhotels.cz More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

You couldn't get a better location than this, right in the middle of the main square. Free Wifi and breakfast was good. The main square is a pedestrian area only so you just have to walk a few mins from the street at the top of the town with your luggage. Oldish hotel, nothing fancy for the rooms but had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your view of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind and positive feedback. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in general. We hope that on your next visit to Cesky Krumlov, Hotel Old Inn will be your preferred choice. With kind regards, Jan Hotels Management... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question