We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Cesky Krumlov hotels

Hotel Old Inn

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Namesti Svornosti 12, Cesky Krumlov 38101, Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Old Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Old Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Cesky Krumlov
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
jennyjenjen2014 London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (149)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (82)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    59
    38
    9
    9
See reviews for
22
66
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a brilliant experience. The rooms were clean, , breakfast very good and location is right in the centre of old town, only 10 minutes walk away from the famous castle, Czech Republic's second largest castle after the one in Prague! Also the stuff was brilliant, very friendly and helpful. One of our group left a camera behind and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are all looking forward to host you in our Jan Hotels soon again. With kind regards, Jan Hotels Management janhotels.cz More

Welgemoed, Western Cape, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have booked to stay at the Old Inn almost a year in advance.When we arrived we were informed that management decided,without consulting with me to upgrade us to their so called 5*Hotel Ruze.This is not what we wanted and what we paid for,but we had no other option.This was the biggest let down of our 24 day tour to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time and write the review regarding your stay at Hotel Old Inn. Your comments are very important to us and we are deeply sorry about your disappointment. Please accept our apologies. Even negative remarks are very important to us as they help us to improve ourselves and meet our guests’ expectations. Your... More

Travelers are raving about these Cesky Krumlov hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
25 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is great-right in the town square. The rooms are adequate, clean, and have all the basics. The bathrooms are small with pump bottles for soap and shampoo. The breakfasts have a nice variety of hot and cold food in a large dining room. This hotel is not a bad choice for such a good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. Your comments are very important to us as they help us to make needed improvements and to provide the high quality service to our guests. We are glad to learn that our hotel with its services met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again... More

Boulder, CO
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Old Inn was a 180 degree better experience than previous horror night at Hotel Zlaty Andel. Read the review that I just posted for that joint! We checked in early at the Old Inn knowing we probably couldn't get into our room which would be just fine. But the charming "trainee" at the front desk did some typing and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time and write your review regarding your stay at Hotel Old Inn. We are delighted to hear that our facilities, service and location met with your expectations. We are very grateful that you recommend our hotel to other travelers. We hope you return soon to Cesky Krumlov and our hotel.... More

Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a small group tour, and were luck to get the beautiful, large and comfortable room featured on the hotel brochure. It felt like staying in one of the palaces we had visited, but we did manage to drag ourselves out to spend time in this delightful small jewel of a town. Others in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your kind note on your recent stay with us. We are happy to discover that you enjoyed your time in Cesky Krumlov and our hotel made a certain contribution to it. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in our Jan Hotels. With kind regards, Jan Hotels Management More

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have been a bit difficult at booking, but they were really helpful and flexible. Rooms were nicely furnished and spacious, our bathroom were clean and tidy. Stuff were kind, breakfast had nice variety. The breakfast area has a nice atmosphere too. I would rather give 3+ star for amenities, but overall its very pleasant and good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pelikan_michal, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Old Inn during your recent visit of Cesky Krumlov. We thank you for your feedback and appreciate your comments which help us identify the areas for improvement as well as better service. We would be glad to host and serve you again in our Jan Hotels. With kind... More

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The room was good sized and the toilet was modern, but the shower need updating. The air conditioning when it works is ok but you cannot regulate the temperature. The period furniture in the room is ok, but the safe is too small for laptops and iPads. The front desk staff was excellent, but the cleaning staff needs supervision and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pelikan_michal, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for sharing your view of your recent stay with us. We regret to learn that your stay was not to your full satisfactory. Your comments are well received and would certainly help us to take necessary steps to improve and meet our guests’ requirements. We hope to have you back among our guests. With kind... More

thailand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We have been stop there for dinner and found that two waiters there were so rude. They were ignoring and act like we were begging for food there. Finally , we were at the end of our patient and just tell them that how bad service person they are and if they are not happy to serve guest , just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pelikan_michal, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the behavior of our staff. Your comments were forwarded to our F&B manger to investigate everything. Such a behavior IS NOT acceptable. Your feedback is very much appreciated and please accept our apologies. We hope to have you back among our Jan Hotels guests. With kind regards,... More

KL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

It was an overnight stop-over for us in a group of 26 people. Tour Coaches cannot get into the town and you have to rely on the hotel to provide porterage to and from the carpark that was 1.5km away - a bit too far to drag your bags over cobbled footpaths! We were told its 4euros per pc of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pelikan_michal, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We thank you for your feedback and appreciate your comments which help us identify the areas for improvement as well as better service. Our reservation department was informed about the floors issue and they will check better each and every reservation to meet our guests needs. Thank you for your review and we would be pleased to... More

Myrtle Beach
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were upgraded to a wonderful suite, with period furniture, just beautiful. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was good, with a large selection especially fruit. Being on the square for the Easter Market was a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pelikan_michal, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Old Inn during your visit of Cesky Krumlov and for giving us a chance to learn about your experiences. With great pleasure we read your beautiful feedback of your recent stay. Please rest assured, that your comments will certainly be shared with the team. We hope that we will have the opportunity... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Old Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
Quiet, Free Bre...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#3 of 23 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#7 of 23 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#2 of 23 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quiet, Restaura...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#4 of 23 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#5 of 23 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#6 of 23 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Old Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Old Inn

Address: Namesti Svornosti 12, Cesky Krumlov 38101, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Old Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Old Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Old Cesky Krumlov

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer