We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Cesky Krumlov hotels

Hotel Dvorak

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Radnicni 101, Cesky Krumlov 38101 , Czech Republic
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Dvorak to your Saves list
Hotel Dvorak
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
73%
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
rjdicko sydney
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    33
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
15
45
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights in a Deluxe room (room # 401) and loved our room.It is absolutely huge . Has sensational views of the castle and the Vltava River below. Breakfast was adequate but i must say somebody has to show Czech people how to cook bacon properly - I cant eat the deep fried bacon. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Professional and flexible service - were very obliging with a request for a river facing room, clean and efficient place. Stones throw away from entrance to the castle and the best restaurants in town. Room was large with a decent sized bathroom with a bathtub. You could not go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, thank you very much for your review. Petr Guzik,Manager More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have chosen this hotel for our longer weekend stay in Cesky Krumlov. Great location, close to restaurants and bars. Wifi and thickness of the walls should be better. :) Unfortunately weather was not that good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear ladies and gentlemen, thank you very much for your review. Petr Gužik,Manager More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have thoroughly looked through many hotel reviews and, finally, chose Hotel Dvorak due to its perfect location and unique views from the terrace of 5th floor (where we booked two connected rooms). In addition, it turned out that the hotel has very nice manager/owner, attentive reception personnel and tasty restaurant with good service. One minor thing to be noted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your review.We will be very glad and we will looking forward for your next visit in our house. Petr Gužik - Manager More

Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Horrible restaurant. We chose it because of the views, but the food was expensive and boring, and the service the worst in Czech Republic. They change us with no explanation from the terrace to a very ugly dinning-room without giving an explanation. When we left the restaurant asking them for an explanation they laugh. Everything very very bad. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we thank you for your visit of our restaurant and your review at tripadvisor.com. After investigation we can say this.Weather was bad with rain and thus the waiter,with your aprooval,moved you to our hotel restaurant inside,where you could have your meal in peace.I therefore consider your review greatly missleading. Petr Gužik - Manager More

Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Totally agree with @Tomaarden and the review about the quality of the hotel restaurant. Not sure if the terrace restaurant and the inside restaurant is served by the same stuff but the one outside on the terraxe is very poor. Service is bored, tired, slow not ready for any discussion at all. Tried to get some details on the beer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Martin S., we thank you for your visit of our garden restaurant,and regarding your review I can state the following. Our garden restaurant is among the most frequented and most sought in Český Krumlov.As per your meal,there is no mention of "fresh fish" in our menu.Our suppliers deliver the frozen fish(carp,trout) twice a week.If the waiter gave you... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

On the terraces the men who serve you they really look down on you and you don't feel like you are wanted there. Plus you have to ask several time for the bill. The food they serve is not off the same quality everytime so is hard to pick something good by the way is very expansive food even for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I hereby apologise to you for our service personell. Petr Gužik - Manager More

Launceston, Australia
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
63 hotel reviews
540 helpful votes 540 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We booked a quiet upper floor room six months in advance only to arrive and be given room 101 which was on the ground floor and has appeared in past reviews as being a room to avoid because of its location next to the lift and the noisy outdoor terrace. After much grumbling by the receptionist who was reluctant to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we thank you for your review.We investigated the issue with the front desk personel and they were told that on the day of your departure our receptionist asked you, if everything was OK with accommodation and hotelservice, and you had no complaints.Is not it reasonable to tell your complaints to the hotel staff directly on the day of... More

Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
22 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and could not have been more pleased with Hotel Dvorak. Once we got through the bit of a mess with parking our stay was excellent. (I explain parking below in the Note). First off the location of this hotel cannot be beat as it is right in the thick of it, on the bridge,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your review. Petr Gužik -Manager More

ENGLAND
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
60 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here at short notice in the summer on a road trip from UK. This hotel was tremendous value for money and I had a really lovely room overlooking the river and castle. I would definately stay here again. If you arrive by car take note that the centre of Cesky Krumlov is pedestrian access except if you have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Dagog, thank you very much for your review. Petr Gužik - Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Dvorak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Dvorak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dvorak

Address: Radnicni 101, Cesky Krumlov 38101 , Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dvorak 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Dvorak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dvorak Hotel Cesky Krumlov

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cesky Krumlov with
any amenities