We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dvorak

4.0 of 5 Radnicni 101, Cesky Krumlov 38101 , Czech Republic
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Dvorak
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Dvorak
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    37
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
17
49
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a good base for exploring Cesky Krumlov. Go south 1-2 minutes by foot to the town square, or go north 3 minutes to the castle gate (where the bears are at). Cesky Krumlov is really quite small, so you can go back to the hotel anytime to drop things off. I choose Hotel Dvorak because of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petr G, Manager at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you very much for your nice review. Petr Gužik Hotel Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Cesky Krumlov is a must see city in Czech Republic. After few hours strolling around the town we decided to find a nice place to eat. Hotel Dvorak (terrace restaurant) looked just perfect to stay for lunch. View over river and the castle above makes you really happy to enjoy summer atmosphere. But that's everything before you order some food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a Deluxe room (room # 401) and loved our room.It is absolutely huge . Has sensational views of the castle and the Vltava River below. Breakfast was adequate but i must say somebody has to show Czech people how to cook bacon properly - I cant eat the deep fried bacon. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and thank you very much for your review. With best regards Petr Guzik - manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Professional and flexible service - were very obliging with a request for a river facing room, clean and efficient place. Stones throw away from entrance to the castle and the best restaurants in town. Room was large with a decent sized bathroom with a bathtub. You could not go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, thank you very much for your review. Petr Guzik,Manager More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We have chosen this hotel for our longer weekend stay in Cesky Krumlov. Great location, close to restaurants and bars. Wifi and thickness of the walls should be better. :) Unfortunately weather was not that good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear ladies and gentlemen, thank you very much for your review. Petr Gužik,Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We have thoroughly looked through many hotel reviews and, finally, chose Hotel Dvorak due to its perfect location and unique views from the terrace of 5th floor (where we booked two connected rooms). In addition, it turned out that the hotel has very nice manager/owner, attentive reception personnel and tasty restaurant with good service. One minor thing to be noted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your review.We will be very glad and we will looking forward for your next visit in our house. Petr Gužik - Manager More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Horrible restaurant. We chose it because of the views, but the food was expensive and boring, and the service the worst in Czech Republic. They change us with no explanation from the terrace to a very ugly dinning-room without giving an explanation. When we left the restaurant asking them for an explanation they laugh. Everything very very bad. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we thank you for your visit of our restaurant and your review at tripadvisor.com. After investigation we can say this.Weather was bad with rain and thus the waiter,with your aprooval,moved you to our hotel restaurant inside,where you could have your meal in peace.I therefore consider your review greatly missleading. Petr Gužik - Manager More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Totally agree with @Tomaarden and the review about the quality of the hotel restaurant. Not sure if the terrace restaurant and the inside restaurant is served by the same stuff but the one outside on the terraxe is very poor. Service is bored, tired, slow not ready for any discussion at all. Tried to get some details on the beer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Martin S., we thank you for your visit of our garden restaurant,and regarding your review I can state the following. Our garden restaurant is among the most frequented and most sought in Český Krumlov.As per your meal,there is no mention of "fresh fish" in our menu.Our suppliers deliver the frozen fish(carp,trout) twice a week.If the waiter gave you... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

On the terraces the men who serve you they really look down on you and you don't feel like you are wanted there. Plus you have to ask several time for the bill. The food they serve is not off the same quality everytime so is hard to pick something good by the way is very expansive food even for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I hereby apologise to you for our service personell. Petr Gužik - Manager More 

Launceston, Australia
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
64 hotel reviews
569 helpful votes 569 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We booked a quiet upper floor room six months in advance only to arrive and be given room 101 which was on the ground floor and has appeared in past reviews as being a room to avoid because of its location next to the lift and the noisy outdoor terrace. After much grumbling by the receptionist who was reluctant to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we thank you for your review.We investigated the issue with the front desk personel and they were told that on the day of your departure our receptionist asked you, if everything was OK with accommodation and hotelservice, and you had no complaints.Is not it reasonable to tell your complaints to the hotel staff directly on the day of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Dvorak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dvorak

Address: Radnicni 101, Cesky Krumlov 38101 , Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dvorak 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Dvorak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dvorak Hotel Cesky Krumlov
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay